Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-210BL - 6-Outlet Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875 Watts Maximum Power, 6-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Will Buy More in the Future
Pros: * Sleek Aesthetic Appearance
* Individual Illuminated ON/OFF Switches
* 15 Amp Circuit Breaker for Short Circuit and Overload Protection
* Wall Mountable (see "Cons" and "Other" below)
* Good Price Point for the Versatility it Offers
Cons: * Wall Mounting hole and slots are too Shallow but this can be overcome (see "Other" below)
Other Thoughts: I was searching for a power strip with individual on/off switches at each outlet simply for the sake of convenience. I have a number of devices such as external hard drives, interfaces, chargers, etc., that do not require being energized 24/7. This devices offers such functionality, and a very good price point to boot. Its design is stylish, and overall has a sleek appearance.

I opted to mount mine vertically in the cubbyhole beneath my desk, on the left hand side, at about knee level. I needed the lighted switches to be both visible, and easily accessible. I quickly noticed that the two mounting holes were very shallow, especially the slots, and that none of the wood screws I had on hand were small enough to fit. They would fit the diameter of the holes, but the head and shaft of the screws were a no go. The simple solution was to take the power strip down to the local Home Depot and see what they had on hand. I settled on #6 x 5/8" Brass Flat Head Phillips screws. I was able to get them into the holes, but the slot was still very very tight. I applied some gentle but firm persuasion by getting them into the slot and then applying lateral force with a stout flat head screw driver. Please be careful doing this at home, kids. The slots gave just enough to allow it to slide onto the screws once mounted. Because of the tight tolerance, I made a drilling template by tracing around the power switch with a pencil on a piece of paper, carefully measuring the distance between the holes, and marking them. I cut out the outline and taped it to the exact spot I wanted it, drilled two holes with a 5/64" bit, installed the screws, and voila, perfecto. The power strip slid on firmly. It's definitely not going anywhere. I considered using some Velcro, but this seems to me, more secure, and will be a lot better in the long run.

I have three wall-warts, and a single conventional plug installed at this time. Three wall-warts are probably the limit this thing can take. There is not enough room to have two of them mounted in adjacent outlets, but still room enough for a conventional plug next to a wall-wart, so staggering them is the way to go.

Even with the mounting difficulties, I am very pleased with my purchase, and will buy more in the future. I recommend this item.
Reviewed By:Michelle D.,2/18/2017 2:55:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS361206 12 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TRIPP LITE PS361206 12 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length Item Number:N82E16
Pros: good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 5:53:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-110BL - 6-Outlets Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875 Watts Maximum Power, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It was free, and even at the current price it's not a bad buy but...
Pros: - Free for me, cheap even if you're paying for it
- Circuit breaker is nice to see at such a low price
- Nice length, obviously this depends on your needs but for my 3 feet is the sweetspot of not too short and not too long.
Cons: - Feels flimsy, right out of the box the casing seemed like it was coming apart, and I'm sure after some plugging and unplugging it'll eventually come open. Probably not a big deal if you're careful.
- Outlets are fixed vertically and very close together, if you know you'll be using all 6 ports maybe don't choose this one as it may be difficult to arrange 6 plugs in a way that actually fits.
Other Thoughts: - Worth buying, I feel bad taking an egg off especially considering I paid nothing, but because of the cheap feel I think it is fitting. Definitely works as it should however.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2017 5:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE UL800CB-15 10 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No nonsense heavy duty outlet strip with no surge protection
Pros: Heavy Duty, Metal case Outlet Strip with NO SURGE PROTECTION.

It's becoming harder to find Outlet strips without the ubiquitous MOV based surge protector which inherently can and often do more harm to your electronics.

I needed an outlet strip with widely spaced outlets in a compact (no more than 2-foot wide) form factor, it needed to be metal and have it's power switch protected. I have replaced the 15-foot cord with a short 6 inch cord because I am plugging this unit into a SurgeX SA-82 Series Mode Surge Eliminator. My power requirements are not high. This unit will be protecting a pair of FLECK 5600SXT control heads for a "Whole House Carbon Filter" and a "Water Softener" as well as for a new "Water Heater" with a separate "Powered Anode" which is non sacrificial.

If you need to have the power cord on the left, you can disassemble the unit and rotate the individual outlets, but in my case I wanted the switch and the power cord on the right with the ground plug down (not up).
Cons: No cons. This is a no-nonsense power strip with a lifetime warranty.
Other Thoughts: If you've never heard of Series Mode Surge Eliminators take another look at them. I bought mine on the popular auction site either used or new (old stock) for $60-$75 with shipping.

If you have a Water Softener, you'll want to make sure your Water Heater anode is at least Magnesium or if you can spring for it a powered anode which runs a small current through the water and does not sacrifice the anode. The water softener will eliminate the sediment and the powered anode will protect the tank walls from leaks. No reason you can't get 15-25 years out of a water heater when you do this.
Reviewed By:Danny J.,1/14/2017 10:38:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6-FP2 3 Outlets Flat Plug Power Strip with 6 Feet Cord Black (2 pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT CORD !!!Rosewill RHEC-16BK6-FP2
Pros: Wow, the quality on this cord is crazy good. I thought I was just buying a standard extension cord, but these things are like heavy duty.
It works great! Nice safety feature in plug holes'

If you need a quality well built to last extension cord, I would recommend these bad boys all day long.
I just wish I bought a longer cord, I doubt I'll be buying other cords in the future, these things are beast mode.
Cons: You kind of have to push hard to get the plug into the socket, but that is due to their safety feature.
Just push harder, it's not broken or defective.
It's just the first REAL EXTENSION CORD YOU HAVE EVER USED...
Other Thoughts: Fantastic extension cord, good for heavy loads or heavy duty stuff.
Quite impressed to be honest, I have rarely seen cords built this well.
I got a feeling these will outlast me in the end...
If you are having trouble getting the plug into the socket, just push harder.
Reviewed By:Benita S.,12/21/2016 12:46:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6-FP2 3 Outlets Flat Plug Power Strip with 6 Feet Cord Black (2 pack)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible
Pros: none
Cons: very shoddy. barely takes a plug

avoid at all costs
Other Thoughts: not worth returning
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/7/2016 12:20:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 12-Outlets, 15 Ft. Cord (RS-1215)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice!
Pros: You can absolutely never go wrong with Tripp Lite. This is no exception to that statement. Solid construction, excellent price, and it just works. Looking forward to getting everything in the test rack hooked up to it!
Cons: Zero, Tripp Lite and NewEgg are both incredible.
Other Thoughts: Long cable is great for situations where your outlet or UPS is located several racks/cabinets to the left or right!
Reviewed By:William S.,12/6/2016 8:48:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-210BL - 6-Outlet Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875 Watts Maximum Power, 6-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great Product
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 11:29:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6-FP2 3 Outlets Flat Plug Power Strip with 6 Feet Cord Black (2 pack)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unusable
Pros: none
Cons: The receptacles are so tight, you have to push with a lot of force to insert plugs. Even when you do force plugs in, they are so shallow that there is a gap between the surfaces of the plug and the receptacle, exposing the prongs.
Other Thoughts: First and last time I fall for the "cyber monday" deals.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/2/2016 2:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 - 6 Outlets Power Strip - 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 6 Feet Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd Review-You find uses for this product everywhere
Pros: I started buying these when they first came out at $9 or so. I had at least 1 place in my server room that needed it. They have worked great-and I made 2 more orders.
Cons: Really not many, if at all. Just on me, but if you get them covered up with you office or server room items. Then, you can't HIT THE BUTTONS!
Other Thoughts: GREAT DEVICE EVERYWHERE I HAVE USED IT. AND, YOU FIND YOU NEED ON EVERYWHERE.
Reviewed By:Nick J.,11/27/2016 2:48:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.