Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Momentus 7200.4 ST9250410AS 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Reliable
Pros: Fast Load speeds
easy to install
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:BlackStemRose S.,2/17/2017 5:42:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Internal Hard Drive for PS4
Pros: I bought this to replace my 500gb HDD in my PS4. It works great! Had no trouble reinstalling the PS4 software and restoring my saved data to it. Faster boot up of my games downloaded and now I have plenty of space for all my games.
Cons: The start up speed was only a slight difference when first opening the game. After starting up the game multiple times, the drive improved its speed.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend to anyone who wants to upgrade their PS4 Hard Drive. You get pretty good features that an SSD would offer with the storage space of a HDD for a great price.
Reviewed By:Michelle P.,2/17/2017 7:44:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST1000LM035 1TB 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Legendary Seagate Quality?
Pros: Decent Read and Write Speeds (90 MBps Average Read and slightly lower writes if I remember correctly?)
Quiet when in use
Runs as cool as my Samsung 750 SSD, in fact even cooler
Affordable for the amount of space given
Lots of Cache (128MB)
Cons: Went bad about 2 months after installation
Other Thoughts: I hesitated buying a Seagate because as of the last few years it seems like certain lines of HD's from Seagate have poor reliability. Nevertheless, I needed something affordable and reasonably fast and this was on sale so it fit the bill. Now I realize that components do occasionally go bad so I won't knock it too much but I will also say that I did not do anything to hasten the failure of this hard drive. In fact I was pretty gentle all things given ( I still have HD's from YEARS ago that work fine). It's going back for an RMA so we'll see how that goes (RMA process could be a bit easier but it's okay after you do some digging on Seagates website and oh btw, 21 Minute wait time to speak to support. Wooh)

Testing with Samsung's Magician software showed Seq. Read Speeds of about 70-80 MB/s and Writes of 140-150 MB/s. Accurate? Not sure.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 1:29:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > Hitachi GST Travelstar 80GN IC25N080ATMR04 80GB 4200 RPM 8MB Cache IDE Ultra ATA100 / ATA-6 2.5" Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good fast service
Pros: Drive works good
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Edward A.,2/16/2017 10:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Momentus 7200.4 ST320LT023 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well packed. Arrived quickly. Good price. Worked fine.
Pros: It's a low cost disk. Relatively slow compared to SSD. I am using it for backup. Works great so far. I built my computer with plug-in slots for disks. So I plug it in, do a backup, then unplug it and put it in a plastic box on the shelf.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:George D.,2/15/2017 1:10:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Momentus 7200.4 ST9500420AS 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product and drive
Pros: Product delivered promptly and worked fine.
Cons: Drive not formatted. Had to initialize and format on a Win 7 system.
Other Thoughts: Dealing with Newegg works well
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 8:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works - what more can you ask
Pros: It worked as it should.
Great bang for the buck.
Cons: It wasn't DOA
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 4:29:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Scorpio Black WD7500BPKT 750GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed 3 years in a MacBook
Pros: Reliable while it's working
Cons: Only lasts three years.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2017 2:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 1TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST1000LX015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best hybrid drive I've experienced
Pros: 1TB SSDs are $200+, so that's mainly why this SSHD was my choice. Plus hard drives are still more durable than SSDs. Luckily I got this baby $10 off. I'm very happy with my item. Newegg always ships fast to my area, product usually arrives before estimated delivery time.
Cons: It's not as fast as most SSDs..
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product to anyone who is trying to upgrade or building a computer from scratch. Prefect drive for a gaming pc or a workstation PC. It is also a good upgrade for gaming consoles as well.
Reviewed By:ANTHONY H.,2/13/2017 12:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great deal and upgrade for ps4
Pros: paid 69.99 great deal! used this to upgrade the storage in my PS4. went it and started up with no issues. games load a bit faster, nothing super noticeable like you'd get with a SSD though
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:David J Klozik,2/13/2017 8:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.