Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bargin, easy install, immediate system speed increase.
Pros: Perfect fit, easy install, performing as expected. System detected without issue or delays. Very noticable application, system boot up, Windows load speedups.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Check your latency then get this memory.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 7:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 32GB (2 x 16G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Laptop Memory Model MES4S240HF16GX2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in my 2017 5k iMac!
Pros: - 70 percent cheaper than buying it from Apple at checkout
- Mushkin is a solid brand
- Was quite a bit cheaper than the Crucial memory I'd normally get
- SO MUCH RAM!!!
Cons: I didn't think it was working at first. I think this is an Apple problem, not a Mushkin problem. When I press the power button, it takes 20 seconds before the backlight comes on and anything appears to be happening. At first I didn't think the memory was working at all. I was trying different combinations of the Apple RAM and the Mushkin I got and couldn't make it boot. Then I stopped to text my friend and the screen lit up. So I put in all 64 GB I bought and counted 20 seconds before the backlight powered on. But it does work!
Reviewed By:Glenn H.,6/20/2017 4:30:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performs as advertised - great product!
Pros: Frustration-free packaging.
Memory recognized right off the bat in my Alienware M14X R2 laptop.
Laptop working great.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Yes. Recommend.
Reviewed By:William S.,6/20/2017 4:13:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model 997038

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UPGRADE COMPLETE!!!
Pros: I now have 16GB of RAM instead of 8GB now.

No longer have one and a half of my ram cards stop working (One of my old ram cards stopped working completely and the other was only running at about 45%-50%)

A lot of my games run better now.

It runs at the speed it said it would.

Fits in my laptop.
Cons: * THIS IS ONLY A PERSONAL OPINION! * The packaging was a bit under-packed. It came in a little flat plastic container and an envelope with about 3mm of padding on the inside of the paper. Everything came alright, I just wish that it was shipped in thicker packaging.
Other Thoughts: Other than my qualms about the packaging, I really don't have anything to complain about. It's RAM, the simplest thing in your computer (or laptop in my case) to replace. Laptop booted up and the system recognized the RAM and everything is all good. Not much to say so far. If anything comes up, I'll let y'all know.
Reviewed By:Derick E.,6/20/2017 11:21:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Viper 32GB (2 x 16G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Memory (Notebook Memory) Model PV432G240C5SK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1 Stick died within 3 months
Pros: Fast memory while it lasted.
Cons: Failed after 3 months of use. The machine sometimes recognizes it, sometimes it doesnt. Just not recommend Patriot for anything really.
Other Thoughts: I did have another set of a different brand RAM that I pulled from my gaming laptop and that I stuck in the slot to make sure it wasn't the computer and the computer recognized it just fine. I even plugged it into my gaming laptop to see if it recognized it, and it did at first. I turned off the laptop and wanted to see if it would boot back up, and it didn't. Went into bios and didn't see the RAM at all. I pulled it out of the machine and stuck the G.Skill RAM back into it and it booted up just fine.

I did fill out an RMA form and hope that they will approve it. I didn't purchase the RAM from newegg, but a brick and morter store. Just wanted to do a review for it.
Reviewed By:Vedran S.,6/17/2017 8:06:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 2133 (PC3L 17000) Laptop Memory Model F3-2133C11S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for a great price!
Pros: Newegg had this item to me in three days! They are my new go to merchant and I will be giving them a lot of business!
Cons: Cant think of any
Other Thoughts: Id recommend this product to anyone in need of a RAM upgrade. I would also recommend Newegg.com to anyone I know
Reviewed By:Vincent B.,6/17/2017 8:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should
Pros: Basic RAM, no problems with these sticks after 18 months
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2017 9:41:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Extreme Performance Notebook Memory Model F4-2133C15S-8GRSB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works perfect, even with existing ram already in place
Pros: Had same timings as my current ram and was able to run 16 gigs of ram in dual channel mode now. Windows memory test showed no issues and not being doa is always a plus.
Cons: None, maybe price?
Other Thoughts: Easy install, plug and play. Worked on gl62 6qf laptop already had 8 gigs of ram added this to make 16b for dual channel. Cpu-z shows dual channel is active and timings are the same. Highly satisfied!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2017 11:43:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Laptop Memory Model F4-2400C16S-8GRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply works
Pros: Good
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2017 9:18:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade Special
Pros: Easy to install
Great price
Faster performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought these in 2016 with no complains so far, computer has been faster since the increase. Got mines for 62.99
Reviewed By:Gabrielle G.,6/15/2017 7:17:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.