Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > ASRock > ASRock DESKMINI-VESA MOUNT Accessories - Barebone Systems

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected.
Pros: Allows you to mount the deskmini anywhere, not just a vesa mount supported device. For example, I hid my deskmini under the bottom side of my wooden desk.
Cons: Two of the holes on the deskmini chassis didn't like some of the included screw threads. But, was still able to get them threading.
Other Thoughts: Take the other negative review with a grain of salt. The specs clearly state it supports 75x75 and 100x100 vesa mount, which is most PC monitors and some TV's up to 40 inches.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 10:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > ASRock > ASRock DESKMINI-VESA MOUNT Accessories - Barebone Systems

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only works with computer monitors
Pros: The adapter comes with screws.
Cons: This adapter only works with computer monitors. It will not work with a flat-screen television as the mounting pattern is much larger.
Other Thoughts: It's plastic.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer,

Thank you for purchase and review.
The VESA mount has states that supports standard 75 x 75 and 100 x 100mm.
Please assure that using TV/Monitor is complied mentioned spec.

If you have any technical inquiry in the future, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/28/2017 12:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Seeed Studio > Seeed 313080001 Wall Adapter Power Supply - 5VDC 2A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Free adapter for pi 3?
Pros: Free
Cons: Doesn't even go to the Raspberry Pi 3
Reviewed By:Britton E.,3/11/2017 7:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Seeed Studio > Seeed 313080001 Wall Adapter Power Supply - 5VDC 2A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Adapter for Raspberry Pi 3
Pros: - It's free
Cons: - As others have said; it doesn't work at all with the Raspberry Pi. No idea why this is being included.
Reviewed By:Jason W.,3/9/2017 11:45:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Seeed Studio > Seeed 313080001 Wall Adapter Power Supply - 5VDC 2A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Adapter Sent
Pros: None
Cons: Was marketed a free power supply for Raspberry PI 3. Power supply will not work with PI due to round adapter (as opposed to micro USB). Useless and disappointed.
Other Thoughts: Buy elsewhere if you expect the right adapter for your PI.
Reviewed By:Mark D.,3/5/2017 8:09:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Seeed Studio > Seeed 313080001 Wall Adapter Power Supply - 5VDC 2A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STUPID PROMO!
Pros: - They were free with my order of Pi boards.
Cons: - They are not compatible with the Pi boards
Other Thoughts: Bad business to include these as a promotion and not even be compatible with the boards. Really surprising. I had customers with the wrong power supplies because of this.
Reviewed By:Benjamin S.,2/25/2017 6:06:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Seeed Studio > Seeed 313080001 Wall Adapter Power Supply - 5VDC 2A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 its doesn't work on a raspberry pi 3
Pros: I ordered a raspberry pi 3 and this power supply was being offered for free along with my order for a limited time.
Cons: IT DOESN'T WORK ON THE RASPBERRY PI! Why would you include a power supply for an item it doesn't work on?? This was my first time ordering a raspberry and not knowing it was the wrong power supply, I went along with the offer.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this offer since the so-called free power supply, doesn't even work on the raspberry.
Reviewed By:Alan G.,2/12/2017 2:15:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > ASRock > ASRock DESKMINI USB CABLE Accessories - Barebone Systems

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect addition to a great mini PC
Pros: Was able to add 2 USB ports to the case in a few minutes. Much better than an external USB hub.
BTW, loving the ASRock DeskMini, much quieter and cooler than I expected (around 32C)
Cons: Would be better if a few dollars cheaper but around $10 it is worth it to not have to mess with an external hub
Reviewed By:PHILIP Z.,11/6/2016 9:28:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > ASUS > ASUS ThunderboltEX II Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised.
Pros: Very fast. I use it with a Thunderbolt 2 disk array.
Cons: Requires a compatible motherboard. I use it with an ASUS X99-AII motherboard. Thunderbolt was disabled in the Motherboard BIOS by default so it is not plug-and-play. You also must tell the BIOS which PCIe slot the expansion card is installed. The BIOS settings were not documented in either the motherboard manual or in the expansion card manual.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/26/2016 11:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Accessories Barebone > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS LIVA USB HUB Gift

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap Junk
Pros: - Has 3 USB ports and memory card slots
- Comes with white USB mini-B cable. I didn't have many of those.
Cons: - Won't read SD cards. Doesn't seem to be a mechanical problem. Device Manager just shows the card reader continually appearing/disappearing. I don't have any other devices connected to the hub.
- NO Warranty (the box says "Not for resale. No warranty provided"
- Blue light is obnoxious
- Surprisingly large. It's about half the size of the LIVA PC it came with
- USB 2.0, even though it's bundled with a USB 3.0 device which would allow you to power bigger devices through the hub
- Cheaply made. It creaks when you plug stuff into it from the frame flexing.
Other Thoughts: I was actually excited to get this thing and pay a little more for the 64GB bundle to get it. Now I have basically a USB LED. Maybe I'll break it apart and use it for mood lighting.
Reviewed By:eggy78,11/7/2014 4:20:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.