Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX30A 1U 300W Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely unreliable
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Purchased 14 six months ago, so far 4 out of the eight I have deployed have died, including two that were DOA.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer, thank you for your user review for Athena Power AP-U1ATX30A. We apologize that any convenience happened on you. In order to better assist you, we encourage you to contact with our RMA department to request RMA service if your purchasing is within 1 year. In the meanwhile, we will like to introduce you another model of 300W 1U single power supply which is designed as an IPC/Server grade power supply with 3-Year limited warranty. It is Athena Power AP-U1ATX30P8. If you have any further inquiry or question, please don't hesitate to contact us at (626) 810-5008 during our regular business hours: 8:30am-5:30pm, Mon.-Fri. Thank you again and have a great day.

Reviewed By:Sean F.,1/30/2017 11:36:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 eps
Pros: 2 8 pin on a single rail, one is 4+4 pin
Cons: Cable between 2 8pin is too short, I need a extra extend cable.
Other Thoughts: Working fine with my 2 Xeon system
Reviewed By:Xuying Zhang,1/15/2017 5:09:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-563-1H20 20Pin 560W 1U Multi output Server Power Supply 80PLUS gold

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blew my motherboard
Pros: -Specifications seem nice
Cons: -Working motherboard was completely fried after plugging in this power supply
-I'm out a $500 motherboard now
Other Thoughts: -Sent it back to NewEgg for refund
Manufacturer Response:We are sincerely apologize the issue you are experiencing with your motherboard. Please kindly contact our technical support so that we can find out more about your configuration and work with you in finding a solution. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/23/2016 4:39:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > FSP Group > FSP Group FSP300-60LG-5K 300W Mini ITX / Flex ATX 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply with Intel Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wouldn't recommend
Pros: worked for a while
Cons: Broke after about a year if light usage
Reviewed By:Evan M.,12/20/2016 5:09:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > FSP Group > FSP Group 700W ATX Power Supply PMBus V1.2 Single 1U Size 80 PLUS Platinum Certified for Rack Mount Case (FSP700-80UEPB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Already Dead...
Pros: Small
Cons: Doesn't work for long, just long enough so you can't return it...
Reviewed By:J.J. B.,12/20/2016 2:39:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U3ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 3U Power EPS-12V 800W, Support D300, D300L, 349R, 364R, 3055, RS316, E306, E3M16, CS833T, 300S 3U IPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at a descent price.
Pros: Easy to Setup. Fits perfectly in my rack mount server case which is the reason that I bought it. I didn't need a ton of power, and I didn't want to pay a lot. This power supply has been running almost nonstop for months now as a gaming server and seems to be running fine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just to be clear on what this power supply is running: It is running an AMD eight core processor, Gigabyte motherboard with on board graphics. 7200 rpm WD hard drive and an optical drive.
Reviewed By:John H.,12/18/2016 5:41:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX40P8 20+4Pin 400W Single 1U EPS 80 PLUS Server Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked until end if warranty
Pros: Fit my short depth case. More than enough connectors for being 400W
Cons: Failed 6 months out of warranty.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if I'd buy again. Failed well before 100,000 expected life.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer. Thank you for having your review on Athena Power AP-U1ATX40P8. Since this power supply is designed as an IPC grade power supply, it comes with 3-year limited warranty with Athena Power. We encourage you to contact with our Customer Service team at 1-626-810-5008 (PST 8:30am-5:30pm, MON-FRI) or email service@athenapower.us. They will assist you to address the warranty availability according to our standard warranty policy. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/17/2016 3:13:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX30A 1U 300W Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for homegamers
Pros: - Dead silent, perfect for compact home media PCs
- Runs cool
Cons: - The groups of wires are a little weird, it seems like some quality control was missed - on the 20+4 pin connector, all but two of the wires were zip-tied together. A little weird that just 2 were left out.
Other Thoughts: - The wires feel a little thinner than I'm used to
- Only 2 sata and 2 molex connectors

Then again, it's only 300 watts so I suppose this is fair
Reviewed By:David P.,10/30/2016 9:38:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA IS-1U40PD8 24Pin 400W Single 1U 80Plus Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid power supply for a compact NAS
Pros: Fits the Norco ITX-S8 chassis PERFECTLY. Took me a long time to find a power supply that fit well and actually worked right.

Very solid unit, motherboard diags show the voltage levels are very close to targets. Build quality is VERY high - very close to that of a SeaSonic.
Cons: No sleeves for power cables (cosmetic only)
Other Thoughts: Would definitely purchase this brand again. I don't skimp on power supplies after being burned in the past. Seasonic is my go-to brand, but this brand (XEAL, iStarUSA's power supply line) is now on my list, especially when I need something that isn't an ATX power supply.

I wish I had the proper tools to test the power output. I would expect the levels to be close to the tolerances of other high-end power supplies.
Reviewed By:Andrew N.,9/11/2016 5:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U2ATX40P8 20+4Pin 400W Single 2U EPS 80 PLUS Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A little noisy, but OK until it fails.
Pros: Provided power.
Had enough connectors for my application.
Cons: No on/off switch on back.
Fan was loud.
Died prematurely.
Other Thoughts: This was an okay power supply for what it was. Used in a very low power (less than 100W draw nominal) NAS system. The power supply lasted through its warranty period (1 year), but it failed with ~24,000 hours of use on it, and it is rated for a MTBF of 100,000 hours.

In the dozens of PC's, servers, and NAS units that I have built over the years, this is only the second PSU that I've ever had fail.

I normally build for reliability, so I can't really recommend Athena Power if you need a PSU that will be considered reliable. I had to buy this unit, because at the time, my normal PSU options were not available and had a lengthy backorder.

Fortunately, I didn't have a lot of faith in this unit, and I had went ahead and back ordered my regular PSU. So I had one on hand for a quick swap out, and I expect it can survive 10 years of 24/7 usage, and it was only $14 more than the Athena Power unit that failed early.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer. Thank you for having your review on Athena Power AP-U2ATX40P8. This power supply is designed as an IPC or server grade power supply unit. In order to have better thermal solution, it features 2 ball bearing cooling fans to let the fan run longer lasting. However, we apologize about the any inconvenience happened on you. In the meanwhile, this power supply unit, AP-U2ATX40P8, has 3-year limited warranty with Athena Power. We encourage you don't hesitate to contact our service team at (626)810-5008 or email to service@athenapower.us during our regular business hours: 8:30am-5:30pm, Mon.-Fri. Our team will assist you with our RMA service. Again, thank you for your review and having a wonderful day.

Reviewed By:William N.,9/8/2016 8:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.