Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-400L1U 400W Single Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Probably great,
Pros: - I've had plenty of success with the brand overall,
Cons: - But effectively 1 inch longer than it claims to be, because the modular wiring plugs are very long and extremely inflexible.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for your comment and feedback about our product.
We are sorry if the dimensions were not that clear once the cables were used. We will work on this in order to make it clearer for all our end users.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused.
Best Regards,

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 1:56:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX40P8 20+4Pin 400W Single 1U EPS 80 PLUS Server Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked well, but only for 18 months
Pros: Fit in my UNAS case
Didn't burn my house down
Cons: The PSU died un under 2 years, while under pretty steady load. Not sure what happened, exactly. Hopefully all my files are okay
Other Thoughts: Probably won't be buying again, though maybe this was just a fluke
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for your user reviews on ATHENA POWER AP-U1ATX40P8. We apologize about any inconvenience caused on you. According to the product specs, this power supply unit comes with 3-Year Manufacturer Limited Warranty. As long as your purchasing invoice date is within 3 years, you can request our RMA service. Please don't hesitate to contact our RMA department at "rma@athenpower.us"; they will tell you how to process our RMA service. Again, thank you for posting your user review. May you have a delightful day.

Reviewed By:Daniel M.,6/17/2017 12:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's a PSU i guess
Pros: -Dual fans are perfect for the 2U chassis it is going in
-Wallet friendly
Cons: -NOT 80 Plus Bronze Certified! There is no stamping anywhere to verify this claim other than in the name.
-Only the 24pin connector is sleeved.
-Molex pins are SUPER loose in the connector (have to be extra delicate with the already fragile connector style)
Other Thoughts: Honestly I'm not wanting to put this into the server. I believe that the SeaSonic SS-500ES would have been a much better option even though its 100W less, and will probably maintain efficiency longer anyway. I feel as if this is a case of false advertising, buyer beware.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for your reviews on Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 the IPC PS2 single 600W power supply. According to your information, please don't hesitate to contact our tech support/ customer service department at (626) 810-5008 or email to service@athenapower.us. Our team will help you and provide solutions to solve your problems. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Kurtis B.,6/7/2017 6:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Functionally good, not a perfect physical fit.
Pros: PS worked well. Cables are a good enough length for good cable management in a mid-size ATX case.
Cons: Only a minor con, but the metal grill that covers the rear fan sticks out and makes a "perfect fit" into the case near impossible. I have the extreme upper left corner of the grill against the inside on the case and just tightened down the screws as much as possible.
Reviewed By:Beth S.,5/24/2017 12:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-1K41P-1R 24Pin 1400W 1U Server Power Supply 80Plus Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: After 2 failed attempts to get these used on an commence site, I purchased new from NewEgg. Works great!
Reviewed By:Brian B.,5/19/2017 6:25:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-1K21P-1R 24Pin 1200W 1U Server Power Supply 80Plus Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply and Easy
Pros: Was a quick install, plug in while machine running (hot-swap), connect power and away it goes!
Cons: Non so far.
Other Thoughts: Recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2017 7:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA IS-1U50PD8 24Pin 500W Single 1U 80Plus Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful. Great for eight 8TB disks RAID
Pros: Power. 24 Amps
Cons: None, yet
Other Thoughts: Replaced another power supply I was suspecting not providing enough power for 8 disk. RAID was constantly crashing with disks going offline. Well, checked old power supply amperes and it was only providing 14 Amps on 5V line. Put this one in and WOW. Powering all disks with no hiccups. Even transfer rate increased by 30% !!! 24 Amperes!!! Powering Hyper-V i5 server with eight disks, 4 externals USB3 backup drives, RocketRaid 2720 card.
Reviewed By:Alan K.,4/21/2017 4:23:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 500W FlexATX Single Standard Length (150mm) EPS12V/ATX12V mini-ITX/1U IPC/GPU Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Silver Certified - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RMA'd and still doesn't work
Pros: I bought it because it matched the dimensions that I needed.
Cons: Computer boots with this PSU, but any actual computing will cause the computer to shutdown immediately. I have an old 500w that I used while the PSU was being RMA'd. And after a month of not even knowing if they had the power supply. I received it back only to find out that it has the exact same issue. I was advised to avoid this product, and now I see why.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer, thank you having your user reviews for Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8. We apologize about any inconvenience happened on you. We encourage you to contact with our tech support/customer service department to solve the issue you are having. Please don't hesitate to contact us at (626) 810-5008 or email us at service@athenapower.us. Again, we sincerely apologize about any inconvenience happened on you. Thank you and have a great day.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/8/2017 11:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 500W FlexATX Single Standard Length (150mm) EPS12V/ATX12V mini-ITX/1U IPC/GPU Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Silver Certified - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Powerful but Loud
Pros: Has the power, size, and form factor I need for the new U-NAS NSC-810A Server Chassis I using for the home server I'm building.
Cons: Fan is way too loud. Even when there is no draw on the power supply (system idle), it's loud. When you put a little strain on it, it sounds like a jet taking off.
Other Thoughts: Would only recommend it because the choice for this form factor and wattage is slim to none.

I couldn't stand how loud the fan can get when you put any power draw on it. Finally pulled it from my U-NAS and threw it in my 'Junk' equipment pile and used an old Thermaltake power supply with modular connections. Ran the cables through case opening where the Athena was and connected everything up.

Server is now a quiet as a laptop. Dropped my rating to 1 egg because it's sitting in my 'Junk' pile.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review of Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8. Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 is designed for a industrial/server grade ATX system. It features a industrial grade high RPM ball bearing DC fan to let this power supply run longer lasting. In order to keep the durability of this power supply, we won't recommend to down grade the cooling fan to sleeve bearing for making it quieter. However, Athena Power is professional for doing OEM/ODM AC-DC power supply if customer's oder quantity can meet our MOQ.
If you have any further inquiry, please don't hesitate to contact us at (626)8105008 or email us at service@athenapower.us. Again, thank you for your user review and have a great day.

Reviewed By:Thomas H.,4/4/2017 12:45:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > FSP Group > FSP Group 300W ATX Power Supply Single 1U Gold Certified for Rack Mount Case (FSP300-701US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 suprisingly quiet
Pros: - Good power supply (to start anyways - it's only been in use for 3 days and I don't have any fancy tools to test it with)
- Quiet - For a 1U supply it is surprisingly quiet. It started loud and throttled back significantly. I suspect that it will get loud if it gets hot but for my NAS setup that's an unlikely scenario.
Cons: Didn't come with mounting screws and neither did my case. Not sure who to blame for that one. But they are just standard 6-32 screws and I had some lying around anyways.
Reviewed By:Jared J.,3/28/2017 1:48:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.