Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't recommend this
Pros: Cheap USB drive
Cons: - Cheap USB drive
- This is one of the worst USB drive I've owned. It keeps disconnecting and reconnecting. I bought 3 and they all suffer the same symptom in multiple laptops. I'm beyond 30 day return time frame and cannot return.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will be happy to assist you to replace the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:Keith R.,5/24/2017 8:38:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Update to my previous review
Pros: Originally I order 3 of these USB drive and all three were dead out of the package. after leaving a f**** review I contacted ADATA who contacted me and provided a link to a recovery tool which recovered all three drives. I'll give kudos to ADATA customer service which offered to also replace the drive if the recovery tool did not work.
FYI I had to use a Windows 7 to preform the recovery, the tool was unable to complete in Windows 10
Cons: The drive were dead out of the package
If you had data on the drive all would be lost after using the recovery tool
Other Thoughts: I think the most frustrating thing was I needed a drive at that minute but ended up having to go to a local store and purchase one. While these are cheap drive it's reasonable to expect them to work out of the package, but you get what you pay for. Lesson learned check them immediately, don't wait until you need one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will be happy to assist you to replace the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:donald s.,5/24/2017 4:01:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caused no end of problems
Pros: None?
Cons: These things seem to fail after being used once or twice, or whenever attempts are made to format them. One of them even seemed to cause a kernel panic in someone's Mac. Windows 10 registers them as new USB devices multiple times per second creating endless flashing device plugin pop-ups. Worst flash drives I've ever had the displeasure of using.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will be happy to assist you to replace the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 3:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Prone to Failure. Very Poor Reliability / Quality
Pros: Since their reliability is so poor, these flash drives have no redeeming qualities. Their sole purpose is to store data and my experience has shown them to be unusable for that task. These 16 GB ADATA flash drives are in fact truly useless unless you are looking for a colorful key fob, in that case these will fill the bill nicely.
Cons: Prone to failure after only very limited use. I bought 6 of these 16 GB flash drives and 2 of them have failed within a week of one another. How can you possibly trust storing any data on a flash drive with such low reliability? Having checked the other reviews, it surprises me that Newegg is still promoting an item with such poor customer satisfaction and of such obvious poor quality.
Other Thoughts: I certainly would never recommend these ADATA 16GB flash drives to anyone and I definitely would never purchase them ever again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will be happy to assist you to replace the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:Joel P.,5/24/2017 10:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 50 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DT50/8GB)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price. Does what it suppose to do.
Pros: Price. USB 3.
Cons: The clear purple ring makes an illusion that there is the activity LED, but none. As always, Kingston devices left some thing to be desired.
Other Thoughts: The metal housing could be a plus if its weight is little less. The finish is easy to get dirty with finger prints but tough to clean up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 8:59:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 64GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-64G-RBE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 failed after 1 year
Pros: functioned temporarily
Cons: The device failed after 1 year of sporadic use.
When I plug it into any computer, windows sends an error message saying "the usb device is not functioning properly" or something like that. I've tried it oon other ports and other computers... there is no fix. The drive is dead.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will be happy to assist you to replace the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 10:52:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Got these drives and 4 of them were bad. Do not buy.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will be happy to assist you to replace the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:James S.,5/23/2017 8:30:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB BAR (Metal) USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (MUF-128BA/AM)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Fast, Durable Metal Which Doesn't Break When Someone Walks Into PC Well Plugged In
Cons: Stopped Working (DEAD) After 4 Months No PC Would Recognize This Stick
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 7:18:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 16GB Ultra Fit CZ43 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (SDCZ43-016G-G46)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 HOT!
Pros: 16Gb of storage for music in a USB slot in my car.
fits nicely in the slot but not too deep where you cant get it out
Cons: Gets REALLY hot, like burn your fingers and melt USB ports hot.
Reviewed By:Ethan C.,5/22/2017 8:12:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar 64GB JumpDrive S75 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 150MB/s (LJDS75-64GABNL)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lexar
Pros: Easy to use. 3.0 Speed
Cons: Feels cheap in your hand. Did not get advertised storage space. Only registers as 32gb not 64 like it says on the pkg and the unit. So it works ok but not such a bargain when you only get half the advertised storage.
Other Thoughts: Would not purchase again. Save your money and buy patriot or other brand....even if it cost more. Return shipping and all is not even worth the hassle. I'm gonna let Lexar "eat my lunch" but going back to other more expensive brands.
Reviewed By:Julie M.,5/21/2017 8:09:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.