Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Cheap and easy to use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Replaced my old monster cable surge protector at like half of the cost
Reviewed By:Eric F.,6/19/2017 9:00:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 - 6-Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RHSP-14001 - 6-Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge Protector
Pros: Well made, UL approved, inexpensive protection, more outlets in my bathroom, got it on sale.
Cons: None now hope it holds up for the duration.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone who needs an extra outlet. As for the comments about the LED light, it is not that bright and I don't believe it would keep many people up at night.
Reviewed By:Sandy C.,6/18/2017 5:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE TLP1208TEL 8 Feet 12 + TEL Outlets 2160 Joules Surge Protector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad plug design
Pros: Lots of outlets, with four nicely-spaced ones for wall-wart power adapters. Long cord.
Cons: The plug on this surge protector is very poorly designed, so you need to be extra careful when unplugging it from the wall socket. The plug is only a half-inch thick, so it is difficult to grab with your hand.
Much worse, however, the plug is very slim with the cord angled in such a way that your finger and thumb are only 1/8-inch away from the hot and ground prongs. While you are struggling to pull out the slim, slippery plug, it would be easy to touch the partially-inserted prongs and get a nasty shock.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for your feedback on the TLP1208TEL. This surge protector features a flat space-saving right angle plug. If you are concerned with the safety of the product we would recommend reaching out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central). We do offer a variety of surge protectors that do not have flat plugs. For assistance finding a surge protector with a plug that fits your needs please reach out to our Chicago-based Presales Applications Team at 773-869-1773 (M-F 8AM-6PM Central) or presaleshelp@tripplite.com.

Reviewed By:Jeffery L.,6/15/2017 10:07:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite TLP606 6ft Cord 6 Outlets 790 Joules Protect It! Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for money
Pros: Love cord length. And light so you know it's protected.
Cons: Wish more joule. But seems good.
Other Thoughts: Placed order. Shipped next day. Got it a day early 2 days!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2017 6:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE108200-06 6 Feet 8 Outlets 3390 Joules Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised and then some!
Pros: -SUPER affordable
-Tests any outlet for proper grounding
-Good on power consumption
-Stable and no other issues
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Connor H.,6/12/2017 4:01:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC P610 10 Feet 6 Outlets 1080 joule Surge Suppressor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I bought two...
Pros: They're doing exactly the job for which I purchased them.
Cons: Nada
Other Thoughts: Sure! Buy these. They work.
Reviewed By:James C.,6/11/2017 4:30:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low Profile, Plenty of Plug Orientations, & Price Is Right!
Pros: - Cord "catchers" are handy for routing cords
- Low profile keeps it out of the way of my feet
- Two keyholes on back for hanging on wall, if desired.
- 3780 joules is a good deal of protection.
- Places to hook cable into for more protection.
Cons: - I had no issues with this unit.
Other Thoughts: - Bought this because I am using my older unit to protect my older computer as I ramp it up to play older games and experiment with Linux and other alternatives to Windows 10.
- I would recommend this product. Plenty of plugs and the right assortment of different orientations makes it easy.
Reviewed By:James C.,6/5/2017 8:02:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 6 Feet 10 Outlets 3750 Joules Home / Office Surge Protector with 2 USB (2.1A Shared) Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisfied with this unit and wanted to order another one but was informaed after I chatted with customer service that the "promo code" send in the email offering a discount price was only avail
Pros: The unit I received was very inexpesive considering how well made it appeared to be and had all of the features that might have been wanted in a power strip. Sorry I can't get a second one (or maybe more) at the reduced price.
Cons: None that I can determine at this time. Only if something goes wrong with the unit and it stops operating then I'll complain.
Other Thoughts: I would definitedly recommend this product, but should warn customers that if you think you might want more than one of them at the discount price, order them in a SINGLE order because the discount "promo code" you received from Newegg will only be valid once for a SINGLE ORDER from any single customer acount.
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,6/2/2017 5:08:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 3 Outlets 2 USB Charging Ports Travel Surge Protector (TRVL918)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for travel or a small convenient charging station.
Pros: This unit has traveled with me on business trips for years. It was inexpensive. It has done its job well charging usb devices and ensuring my laptop is safe. When it's not on the road with me, it serves as a convenience usb charging surge protection for my guests. Never a hiccup. My 2600 AH iphone charges while I sleep every time. It only has about 1 amp usb charging power. combined for two outlets.
Cons: It does take up the entire wall socket but that's one reason why it stays plugged into the wall
Reviewed By:Peter K.,5/31/2017 12:05:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC SurgeArrest Essential, 540 Joules, 3 Feet Cable (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Works
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 10:56:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.