Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rocketfish > 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES), manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything on one bar!
Pros: Really like when i turn my tv off that everything connected on that bar stop having power going to them.. you turn on your tv and you have power to turn on and off other devices .. you save money on a year basis
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 9:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rocketfish > 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES), manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected. Space is an issue though
Pros: It works exactly like you would expect it. Having a long cord really helps out a lot.
Cons: This device doesn't have enough space for large box outlets. The design of the surge protector leaves a lot to be desired. As this is an 12 outlet surge protector, I think it's safe to say that you would have more than 2 or three large plugs in this device.

Mine is in a room where there is a lot of AV & networking equipment. The networking stuff is on the always on side. I have run out of room on that side while having 2 ports completely empty. The A/V is on the switch side, and has been fine for the most part. Having the ports spaced better would help this immensely.

there is a noticeable delay on when the switch equipment comes on after the master is turned on. about 3 - 5 seconds.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy this again, but I'd really like for that spacing issue to be resolved.
Reviewed By:Dariel D.,2/13/2017 10:43:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great product
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2017 9:35:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection
Pros: Arrived on time and was packaged well. The design is fairly thin and low profile and wide with enough space for close power blocks. LED to clearly show if the surge protector is grounded. Wall cord is angled so its not sticking out from the outlet.
Cons: The black plastic snap in pieces covering each outlet fall out fairly easily. This doesn't render it unusable by any means it just feels cheap. This was consistent so i ended up leaving them out. The cable management plastic piece is bulky and fixed so you cant remove it, i do not find it useful.
Other Thoughts: Its a power supply and it has a warranty, as long as you use it right it should protect your devices. The rest is personal preference.
Reviewed By:michael h.,2/12/2017 8:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite ISOBAR8ULTRA 8 Outlets 3840 Joules 12' Cord Isobar Premium Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite user for over 2 decades
Pros: Tripp Lite ISOBAR products have never failed me or my customers. I either buy them outright for my customers' surge protection needs or collect them when the new IT smarty pants replace them with another popular, less effective, solution (APC).
Cons: Not as pretty as others.
Reviewed By:George R.,2/11/2017 1:43:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE108200-06 6 Feet 8 Outlets 3390 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and quality
Pros: Great quality.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If this is what you need, then just order it. Does as it says and is great quality.
Reviewed By:Anthony W.,2/6/2017 9:51:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > PANAMAX > Panamax InWall 15A Duplex Surge

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best specs - compared to Leviton and others
Pros: Clamping voltage @ 330v vs 600v with Leviton
Cons: Twice the cost of similar units, but the specs detail the reason why.

Unfortunately Newegg isn't providing very useful information on this device. The specs on these are difficult to find, almost as if Panamax is trying to hide them on their web site - search for: pdf_MIW-SURGE-1G_datasheet.pdf

They don't have an audible alarm to warn of non-protection, only a visual indicator, which you must remember to check manually. IE, it doesn't call attention to itself in event of failure.

They are deep, and may not fit in all one-gang outlet boxes.
Other Thoughts: I'm not an expert, but from research I've gathered, Joule ratings are useless for comparisons, and should be treated as a fake spec. What you want to know is the "clamping voltage", which is the maximum amount of voltage that will be allowed to pass. This is also useful knowledge to have with respect to all surge protectors like strip outlets.

This unit, clamping at 330v, has far better specs than similar units like Leviton 5280 which don't clamp until 600v. Read user comments on the Leviton at that "A" dot com web site, where users detail how 600v clamping is insufficient for sensitive electronics.

"If they can't list the clamping voltage on the package of their product, then it's probably higher than 330 volts and is extremely likely it will allow a major power surge to proceed to destroy the 24V A/C switching power supply on your brand new 4K Ultra HDTV. The 5280-W has a clamping voltage or VPR of 600 Volts."

"Buyer beware! This surge suppressor will allow a current through it that is well beyond capable of destroying your sensitive electronics before clamping off the power spike."

Without having actually experienced a surge, I can't say how this device actually performs, but the specs do seem to depict some valuable info to consider...
Reviewed By:cosmo l.,2/5/2017 8:03:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BV112050-06 6' 12 Outlets 3996 Joules Surge Protector with USB Charging

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Gaming PC and a lot of peripherals
Pros: This Surge protector is large and in charge. Works great for my gaming PC and several AC/DC adapters. USB charging ports help free up usb ports on my PC for phone and other charging. It also has mounting holes on the back, which allowed me to mount to the backboard of my desk. Works perfect for my needs
Cons: Power switch is really a plastic piece over an actual solid power switch. Very lose, but for aesthetic purposes and I'm being picky.

I believe the let-through voltage(clamping voltage) on this is 500V. I'd prefer something lower like 330V or even 400V, but these units get sort of expensive and wouldn't suit my needs.
Other Thoughts: For the price, this is a great unit for a workstation and a lot of peripherals.
Reviewed By:Jason W.,1/31/2017 2:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite TLP1008TEL 8ft. 10 Outlets 2395 Joules Protect It! Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed, really nice for the $
Pros: Well first, super fast shipping. Got it one day after ordering, and that was with free shipping.
As for the product itself, I bought it to use in place of a power strip that had various items plugged in, including smart tv, shredder, Roku, couple other things.

It was fairly easy plugging various type cords in. I don't know the lingo, but everything plugged in fine whether it was a "regular" plug, the kind where one prong is bigger, the boxy kind, or the kind with the third pointy thing. Everything fit fine. I even have some outlets on it left over, and you can close those, so that's nice to keep dust out or whatever.

With some of the bigger plugs in it making it even bulkier, it can't fit behind the piece of entertainment center furniture completely, and the lights on it would show (if someone was sitting in the right spot and staring at the floor, lol) except that I have the shredder in front of it, so that takes care of that.
Cons: Can't think of anything in my experience except that maybe the TEL plugs are lost on me since I don't have anything but a mobiile, but that's not a big deal. Better to have a feature I don't need than to need a feature and not have it.

I'd just want people to know that they should be prepared to perhaps find inventive ways to hide the lights (since I know that kind of thing bugs some folks) if you can't get the thing completely behind something. Black duct tape would probably do the trick.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy this again.
Reviewed By:Barb S.,1/20/2017 4:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite ISOBAR6ULTRA 6 ft Cord 6 Outlets 3330 Joules Isobar Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: Does exactly what it suppose to do. I live in a camper and have had a few power surges, with several thousand dollars worth of electronics. All still working with no issues.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I will buy more from Tripp Lite.
Reviewed By:William A.,1/20/2017 4:43:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.