Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 2400 W Power Inverter / Charger with Auto-Transfer Switching, APS 48 V DC 120 V, Hardwired, UL (APS2448UL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power Inverter
Pros: Have several for outdoor ISP towers. They work!
Cons: Instructions for dip switches are confusing. It could have been written with more clarity.
Reviewed By:Dennis N.,5/14/2017 10:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 200W Car Power Inverter with Outlet & 2 USB Charging Ports, Ultra-Compact (PV200USB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!!! Good Value!!!!
Pros: Fits right into my center console!!!
I love the 2 USB charges, 2.2A works great.
Very quiet operation
Cons: Product is a little bulky of you don't have room for it.
Reviewed By:JONATHAN L.,3/13/2017 11:43:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 750 W APS Power Inverter / Charger with Auto-Transfer Switching, 12 V DC 120 V, 2 Outlets (APS750)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to
Pros: Got this for my .5hp sump pump and it switched automatically without any stalling. Everything was as expected : shipping, undamaged and it works. It was raining and the ups guy even put a bag over it.
Cons: Would rather have o-ring terminals but that's just my opinion.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2017 4:44:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 200W Car Power Inverter with Outlet & 2 USB Charging Ports, Ultra-Compact (PV200USB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful, does what is says it will do.
Pros: I bought this inverter to enable PC laptop use in car. Works perfectly for that purpose. Old inverter got5 too hot, this one stays cool.
Cons: plastic
Other Thoughts: Reccomended
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,9/28/2016 1:11:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 400W Car Power Inverter with 2 Outlets & 2 USB Charging Ports, Ultra-Compact (PV400USB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: It is light weight and works as a paper weight.
Cons: VERY cheap construction. Fan extremely loud after 1 month. The 12v center plug is horribly constructed, once pushed in it stays pushed in, what that means is that you might have to put constant pressure on it to keep it running. I use a laptop with 300watt max draw and this thing constantly "faults" even when in a 30 amp outlet. False advertising by far, claims 400 constant and 800 peak, but can't even power 300 for more than 30 minutes at a time with out issues. I use this in a semi and it is SOOO loud I can NOT sleep with it on. And I can sleep with my 12 Litre diesel engine running...
Other Thoughts: Keep looking.
Manufacturer Response:We apologize for the issues you are having with the PV400USB. This product is backed a 1-Year Warranty and we are always happy to replace a product when it does not work properly. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you and provide warranty support.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 10:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 150 W Car Power Inverter with 1 Outlet, Auto Inverter, Ultra Compact (PV150)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well but one issue
Pros: Small, rated power is true
Cons: Soldering on the ground for the plug isn't strong and breaks over time, causing intermittent power.
Other Thoughts: I use this in my work truck for my laptop and a couple other things, it works and puts out 150 watts just as it says. The problem is, and this has happened to other guys at work, the ground connection in the plug is weak and breaks over time causing the unit to shut off and on when you hit a bump, etc. Its easily fixed if you know how but its a design flaw.
Reviewed By:David C.,8/11/2016 12:12:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > ENERGIZER > New Energizer En120 12-Volt Cup Inverter (120 Watt)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works well
Cons: Wish the power cable didn't disconnect. Has been dropped when picked up by
cigarette lighter cable. But it survived!
Reviewed By:clifford s.,5/18/2016 12:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS SS1200 Voltage Regulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved me from a shorted power supply
Pros: I had a power supply fail in a manner that shorted out its input. Fortunately it was plugged into this voltage regulator. The circuit breaker popped on it and refused to let me re-enable it until I unplugged the offending computer.
Cons: Clicking can be annoying sometimes.
Other Thoughts: I've had this for 7 years and it still works great!
Reviewed By:Dave,4/28/2016 3:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 200W Car Power Inverter with 2 Outlets & 2 USB Charging Ports, Cup Holder Design (PV200CUSB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not waste your money!!
Pros: Charges small things. Like phones. That's it.
Cons: When received. Label on device stated that AC output was 110V While on here it states 120V output. Once powered on the fan inside is so noisy that it is unbearable.
Manufacturer Response:The PV200CUSB provides a 2.1A USB port and a 1.0A USB port. The 2.1A port should be more than enough to charge devices that are more power hungry, such as tablets. The 1.0A USB port is typically used for smaller devices like phones. In regards to the voltage differentiation, 110V and 120V are often used interchangeably. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central).

Reviewed By:Hayden K.,4/22/2016 12:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS400AI Mobile Power Inverter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent inverter, but chintzy plug
Pros: Powers my laptop and ipod well while on the road.
Cons: The plug that inserts into your vehicle cigarette lighter is very cheaply made - and fell apart after about 6-months of use.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the CyberPower CS400AI. This power inverter has a 2 year warranty. We can send you a replacement lighter plug cable. Please contact CyberPower’s Tech Support Team either via phone at 877-297-6937 or via email at priority1@cpsww.com so we may assist you with a replacement, if the unit is still under warranty. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed By:Nathan S.,4/3/2016 6:15:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.