Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 32GB (1 x 32GB) DDR4 2400 RAM (Server Memory) ECC Reg DIMM (288-Pin) KVR24R17D4/32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in my ESXi build
Pros: ECC, registered, meaning it's a good-quality server RAM.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I put a pair of these on a SuperMicro dual-socket LGA2011-3 board for an overkill ESXi-based game server. Works great. It still amazes me that we can have machines with 64 GB RAM only using two DIMM slots.
Reviewed By:TJ M.,1/10/2017 7:49:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Black Diamond Memory > Black Diamond Memory 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model BD16G1600MTR26

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Black Diamond Memory
Pros: Installed it in IBM Thinkserver and its been running for over 2 weeks now and it worked without any problem.
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:Robert Y.,1/10/2017 6:43:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbuffered ECC -- perfect for the SOHO server
Pros: -Have been a Crucial user exclusively nearly 20 years; not once have I had a problem.
-Works on systems that support ECC but do not support Registered ECC -- if you don't know what that is, you probably don't have it/need it.
-Uses slightly less power than standard DDR3, a boon for any 24x7 machine.
-The server I use came with a Samsung-manufactured ECC set, which has introduced no noticeable problems.
Cons: -Typical of all ECC DRAM: more expensive than its non-ECC counterpart.
-Typical of any brand name: more expensive than generic versions.
Other Thoughts: In most cases, ECC in a system that doesn't support it won't hurt. But, you're paying lots more compared to the same non-ECC RAM. Check your server/system supports ECC.

RAM is one item in a server (and a PC, for that matter) that one should not cheap out on. If you rely on your box to be "up" without fail, 24x7x365, and/or your application could be seriously impacted by a RAM error (for example, ZFS storage pools) this is a great, reliable, relatively budget-friendly choice. I may pick up another set shortly.
Reviewed By:Edward M.,12/31/2016 1:17:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 32GB (1 x 32GB) DDR4 2400 RAM (Server Memory) ECC Reg Micron A DIMM (288-Pin) KVR24R17D4/32MA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect RAM for my Xeon D
Pros: After dealing with PowerEdge Servers, ordering RAM always makes me a bit nervous. This RAM just seemed to be a bit too good to be true (for the price).

I certainly wasn't disappointed. Not only did this RAM work in my Xeon D-1541 Server, but it was for an amazing price considering some of the comparable ones where $40+ more per stick. And it's a trusted brand.
Cons: Absolutely no problems.
Reviewed By:Adam K.,12/26/2016 9:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory w/TS Hynix B Model KVR16E11/8HB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RAM was recognized right away by Lenovo ThinkServer TS140
Pros: Without any hassle the BIOS recognized the memory. Before I made the order, was a little worried after reading some forum's posting that TS140 only accepts Lenovo memory, but that was false and misleading.
Cons: This is my first week of using, none until now
Other Thoughts: Lenovo ThinkServer (TSxxx) users: you can simply ignore what Lenovo support people tell the scary story of 'using only Lenovo memory'.
(Also few comment about Newegg.ca. Being a new customer of Newegg.ca, I am very satisfied with their service and support. They deliver what I order without any mistake. When this order was mis-delivered (lost) by their carrier (Purolator), Newegg.ca customer care took prompt action and resolved to send me the replacement within days. Only suggestion, please choose Canada Post as the shipper, they now introduced weekend delivery of parcels)
Reviewed By:JAMILUR R.,12/26/2016 1:08:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect in my laptop
Pros: Never had a problem with Crucial Memory.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ghyslain L.,12/24/2016 11:14:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model M393B2G70DB0-YK0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: Seller was easy to deal with and shipping was fast!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 6:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 32GB (2 x 16GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2K16G3ERSLD4160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rma
Pros: Expedited the credit to my account. A true pleasure to do business with.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend using Newegg as a primary vendor.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,12/15/2016 10:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Wintec Industries > Wintec Server Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model 3RSL160011R5H-64GQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Would've worked great, but I had to cancel or return it because I couldn't afford to keep it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 12:35:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 4GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21E15S8/4HA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great server memory, gets the job done at an excellent price.
Pros: -Fast
-ECC
-Price
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Christian B.,12/3/2016 11:13:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.