Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm High Static Pressure Twin Pack Fan (CO-9050006-WW)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quite running fans
Pros: I liked that these were sold as a pair. I have them in my HTPC, a Grandia GD09, and I have one on one side sucking in air, blowing it through the HDD's and then the other on the other side of the case blowing it out. Nice in one side out the other setup. I had no need of the coloured rings... not really a fan of computer bling, so just took them off since I read a few reviews that said if slightly mis-shapened they came make some noise. Figured leave them off and avoid the issue.
Cons: Bit pricier than what I was budgeting for.
Other Thoughts: Unlike some reviewers, I had no issues with cable length or putting the screws in... just screw them in until a bit snug and done, if you try to get them in super tight you'll probably just strip out the rubber. I have a full ATX board and the case is over 17" wide... fan mounted on each side and both cables were able to reach the onboard power without any issues.
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,2/20/2017 4:54:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V12HPB Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 12CM Silent Cooling Fan with Pulse Width Modulation (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well worth the money!
Pros: - Silent
- Convenient rubber thumb holders instead of screws
- Great build quality
- amazing air push
- look great
- humming when under 100% load but much quieter then my cooler master stick case fans that came with the Cooler master pro case 5
- hooked them into my NZXT Sentry Mix 2 , they work flawlessly
Cons: -- $22 a little high for one fan
-- If the price drops below $20 i will pick up another 2 fans to make my full case build outta these
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend them in a heat beat
Reviewed By:Peter D.,2/20/2017 4:05:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX UCTS12A 120mm Twister Storm UCTS12A 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 lots of air
Pros: 3 speed button on back
Cons: lasted only about 4 months. Used at max speed but the bearings started to rattle
Other Thoughts: waste of money
Reviewed By:Pedro M.,2/20/2017 1:36:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > Cougar Turbine CFT12SB4 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New life
Pros: -Blow a lot of air

-Airflow direction is clearly marked on the fans

-Fans will blow air in either vertical or horizontal orientation. Although they seen to do a little better in a vertical orientation.

-Comes with 4 screws per fan as well as 4 molex-4pin connectors.

-The screws bite into the plastic really well and I didn't even come close to stripping the heads.

-Not too loud, and the sound they make just disappears into the background as white noise.
Cons: -pricier than cooler master's set of 4 120mm sleeve bearing fans
Other Thoughts: I wanted to replace my 8 year old fans since they were getting a little noisy and didn't seem to push much air. I got these since they were a decent price and had the specs I wanted. I have them oriented as one intake at the front, one exhaust at the back, and two intake directly over the GPU and CPU/RAM. I'm running on an old Q8300 and decided to try and see how far I could over clock it without getting too hot. I'm sitting at 3.2GHz with an idle CPU temp of 32C and a 44C at load. I know 3.2 isn't a huge deal and I could probably get to 3.6 but I don't have a replacement for this thing and I'm not going to push it haha. When I was running at 2.5GHz the temperature at load was about 41C so I think these fans and CPU cooler are doing the trick just fine. If you need new fans and want a cfm of about 60 then I would grab these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 1:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair ML140 PRO LED CO-9050048-WW 140mm Premium Magnetic Levitation PWM Fan BLUE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair ML140 PRO LED CO-9050048-WW 140mm Premium Magnetic Levitation PWM Fan BLUE
Pros: Moves a LOT of air even at low RPM
Solid construction
Nice LEDs. Not to bright
Cons: Loud. I was hoping with the new "magnetic levitation" technology the sound would be even less but no joy. However, I can't deduct an egg or more simply because throttling down the RPMs and there by reducing noise, it's STILL generating more air than I do with my Corsair SP or AF fans.

Other Thoughts: So if you're looking for something to put on 10000 RPMs with little to no noise, you're out of luck. If you're looking for something you can reduce the RPM and still get TONS of air flow, these are your fans.

I highly recommend these fans. I currently use one with one of my SP fans as an intake but will be replacing that SP fan with another one of these. I haven't tried them on any H20 rads but I would love to know how they act with the amount of air they move. Maybe being able to lower RPM vs a currently installed 120 or 140 rad fan and having an even quieter rig. *shrug* Only one way to know.
Reviewed By:Shawn D.,2/20/2017 12:42:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps pc cool, but is abit of a noise issue.
Pros: Keeps the temps 10 degrees lower on my pc.
Cons: The noise/vibration, mounting the fans was a hassle due to the screws needing a rachet just to turn em tight enough since holes were bit to small for the screws they came with.
Other Thoughts: Looks pretty in the black and blue themed pc build.
Reviewed By:Michael Schroeder,2/19/2017 5:30:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 Black/White Silence-Optimized 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet and Inexpensive
Pros: -Quiet.
-High airflow for the noise it generates.
-Inexpensive.
-Simple aesthetic.
Cons: -Could be quieter.
Other Thoughts: There are other fans that are both quieter and have a higher airflow, but for the price, this one is more than sufficient.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 2:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING F9 Silent 92mm Silent Ultra Quiet Case fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arctic Cooling F9 Silent Ultra Quiet case fan lives up to its name
Pros: -it is very quiet
-it was easy to install
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:Kelvin Y.,2/19/2017 1:01:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER R4-S2S-124K-GP 120mm Silent Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Deal
Pros: +Price
+Ship from USA
+Price
+quite
+Price!
Cons: -Not the best fans on the market by far, but incredibly reasonably priced!
Other Thoughts: So its been mentioned by other reviewers that these fans are not great for radiators, and while that is technically true, there is a way around that for water cooling. I purchased a massive 480mm radiator that mounts 4 fans on one side and 4 fans on the other side(total of 8 fans). Over all this setup was cheaper than buying a smaller radiator and more expensive fans.

My rig looks kind of silly with this massive 1.5' long radiator on top, but runs very cool.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey B.,2/19/2017 9:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA AF312L-SRD 120mm Red LED Ultra Silent Case Fan w/ 15 LEDs & Anti-Vibration Rubber Pads (3-pk)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fans!!
Pros: It was really bright.
All the parts where good.
Its really quite.
It keeps my PC really cool.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend these fans to anyone who need some cheap RED fans.
I really like how they sell them in 1, 3's and 5's.
Those are the same and really great too.
Reviewed By:Dylan R.,2/19/2017 7:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.