Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050032-WW Air Series SP120 120mm Green LED High Static Pressure Case Fan - Twin Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Move High Volumes of Air, Pleasant color
Pros: There's a palpable sense of the air these are moving when I'm sitting at my desk. The case has three stock fans pulling air from the front, and these two blowing out the top with the power supply and other case fan blowing out the back. The overall effect is of a gentle sense of air moving in and around the case.

The color is exactly what I'd hoped for. Other than these, the case is plain, and the green glow gives the touch of color I wanted.
Cons: They make a little noise which is obvious when the machine powers up or wakes up. I forget it's there within a minute or two.
Other Thoughts: Nice fans. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Edward R.,6/22/2017 6:05:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-F140MP 140mm PWM High Static Pressure Radiator Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silence
Pros: Does a great job pushing air through radiator. Dead Silent at 100%.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Going to buy another soon for my PSU
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 1:15:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair ML140 PRO LED CO-9050047-WW 140mm Premium Magnetic Levitation PWM Fan RED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quiet And Pretty Good Looking
Cons: None
Reviewed By:simon b.,6/21/2017 8:47:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 50mm Silence Optimized Hydraulic Bearing Black/White Computer Case Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 24 HOURS
Pros: Quiet, nice looking
Cons: Poor quality, unoilable
Other Thoughts: Bought one of these 50mm fans and a 40mm one at the high price and brand name hoping they'd be good. They weren't. The 50mm one failed after 24 hours of use on my 3D printer, and I can't get a refund since I soldered it into my cable loom. I peeled the sticker off the back to oil it, and there's no way to oil it. AVOID THESE FANS
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/21/2017 6:43:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua NF-A14 PWM 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Believe the Hype, best 140mm fan on the market
Pros: Quiet
Powerful
Good warranty
High quality
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought these fans to replace some Purewings 2 case fans. They were quiet but didn't move a lot of air with a max 1000rpm. The Noctuas not only lowered my CPU temps by 2 degrees Celsius but were even quieter. Impressive quality, it has a heft that feels very solid and well built. I see some people complain about the price but for what you get I consider it a bargain. If anything you get too much. The Low Noise Adapter seems a little redundant since you can set your fan speeds in the Bios and the silicon anti-vibration pegs were of limited use since they can only be installed in a mounting hole not a slot and you need open access to all four corners of your fan to pull them through the holes. Not that I think it's a bad thing to get extra hardware, on the contrary it just shows the quality of the company and its product. It's made a believer out of me. If you're in the market for fans, buy these, you won't regret it.
Reviewed By:Victor N.,6/21/2017 7:14:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACFAN00078A 140mm 4-Pin PWM Fan with Standard Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great, no odd noise
Pros: 1. Quiet on max
2. I examined them carefully and easily removed the stickers on the blades to prevent imbalances
3. Matches my Define S
4. PWM mode functions correctly
Cons: 1. Seems they have a low threshold for operation, I tried 40% and they didn't start up. I've set them to 62% intake and 72% for exhaust.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to try these fans because of 1 reason, I own the cooler Freezer 7 Pro Rev. 2 (by them) and found that it's fan is basically silent, I only hear air blowing. I figured it was worth testing out their larger line-up to see if they are just as good. I consider these a superior fan to most others out except maybe 3 other manufacturers.
Reviewed By:Sam D.,6/20/2017 9:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > SILENX > SilenX EFX-12-15 120mm Effizio Quiet Case Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 no way 15db
Pros: works
Cons: poor air flow in push pull config, much louder than the 28db fans it replaced
Other Thoughts: not recommended
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 8:24:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050032-WW Air Series SP120 120mm Green LED High Static Pressure Case Fan - Twin Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright, good airflow, PWM
Pros: -Colorful
-Airflow is strong
-Comes with screws
-PWM
Cons: -Kinda audible fanspeeds
Other Thoughts: DHL made this a massive headache but I was very satisfied. Goes great with my current blue fans
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 4:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V14HB Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 14CM Silent Cooling Fan (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: - Super quite
- Excellent cooling
Cons: - Nothing I've found yet (after three years and owning two of them)
Other Thoughts: - I'd recommend this in conjunction with rubber mounting for a noticeably quieter experience
Reviewed By:Wayne R.,6/20/2017 2:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Red LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the greatest but works
Pros: Great airflow
Good design
Cons: A little noisy, but nothing major
ACTUALLY RUNS AT 1750 RPM MAX NOT 2000 RPM. That's testing on the motherboard, and on a fan speed controller.
LED are not very bright
Only a three wire fan
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 2:37:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.