Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > ENERMAX ETS-T40F-W 120mm Twister Aluminum 120mm White CPU Cooler with Dual White LED PWM Fans

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Fan died after 3 months
Pros: Seems to keep the CPU nice and cool
The color is really sharp
Cons: One of the fans stopped working after 3 months. The other one has gotten very loud and may be on its way out too.
Reviewed By:Keith M.,7/19/2017 4:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING Freezer i32 CO 120mm Dual Ball Bearing CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM PST, Dual Ball Bearing for Continuous Operation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ARCTIC COOLING Freezer i32 CO 120mm Dual Ball Bearing CPU Cooler
Pros: Very nice cooler, ships well packaged in carton box with one use small pack of thermopaste. Easy to install. Very quiet. Competitive price and good build quality. Can handle even 7700k in stock speed. (t max @100 load 72C-74C) Plenty space for big radiator caring memory modules.
Cons: Nothing major... No RGB lights, fine for me, but some people might need led lights... Instruction says fan can stop when cpu temp rich some low limit, but mine always slow spinning, maybe I got to check mb bios for right settings.
Other Thoughts: Only 3 pin PWM connector. I wish 2 different type connectors (fan to m/b) can be removable and i can chose which one is good for me and disconnect the other. 2 packs with thermo paste vs. one wont change price a much but can be very handy for the future installations.
Reviewed By:Karen M.,7/19/2017 12:53:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500A-LED 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Worked out of the box like it should. Perfect for flow of PC.
Cons: Little loose on my CPU. The bracket for AM3+ works but it can move a bit. Nothing major.
Other Thoughts: Brought my CPU temp down 15 degrees! Runs idle at 25 and does not pass 40 with any load. Average is 35-38 from what I've notice.

UPDATE: Had this since 2013, runs perfect in 2017. Really good purchase.
Reviewed By:Brendan C.,7/19/2017 10:28:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It keeps my amd fx 8350 cool
Cons: Is a little big for my case
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2017 8:18:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer A11 CPU Cooler for AMD, 150W Cooling Capacity, 3 Direct Touch Heatpipes, <23dBA Fan Noise

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Cooling
Pros: dropped CPU Temp from 49 degrees to 31 degrees. Very quiet fan. so far no problems and am happy with this purchase.
Cons: aluminum plate that fits over heat tubes was difficult to get on.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to friends.
Reviewed By:Wayne L.,7/19/2017 4:34:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Intel > Intel Cooling Fan/Heatsink

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good cooler, poor standard connectors
Pros: Great cooler for a PC that will seldom be moved, and never ever shipped.
Cons: This uses Intel's standard twist-and-lock plastic clips, like all Intel stock coolers use. Except... well... this is TOP HEAVY. Very top heavy. And the standard twist-and-lock plastic clips never feel 'solid'. Perhaps I'm too used to 3rd-party back-plate screw-down cooler connectors now, but the excellent cooling is created by the larger, higher metal weight and this creates a flimsier 'feel' to the cooler's mounting on the CPU. This is not a comforting notion. I would never ship a PC using this cooler because I bet it'd be guaranteed to loosen or even pop off, flop around like a brick inside the PC. Mounting should have been sturdier to match the top-heavy design.
Reviewed By:EVA W.,7/17/2017 1:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U9S 92mm SSO2 U-Type Premium CPU Cooler, NF-A9 PWM Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Noctua NH-U9S cooler
Pros: Compact
Quiet
Provides great cooling
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've installed this cooler with a pair of NF-A9 fans on a Ryzen 7 1700 (not overclocked). Its temps are 33c idle, and 55c under load. CPU remains cool, and both fans stay very quiet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2017 12:25:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Hyper 212 LED with PWM Fan, Four Direct Contact Heatpipes, Unique Fan Blade Design, Red LEDs, Optimized Bracket Design by Cooler Master

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Proper way to apply heat sink compound
Pros: I LOVE this cooler, but there is a trick to applying the grease... The heat pipes are not flush with the mounting plate, so only the heat pipes actually contact the CPU. Not a problem, since the heat pipes are what actually transfer the heat?
Cons: none that I can see? It's a little different than a flat-plate cooler, so see below... It WORKS!
Other Thoughts: Apply the grease thinly to all 4 pipes. Spread it evenly just on the bottom of the pipes, then install it. Works GREAT? No need to 'gob' a lot of grease on the plate. I used Arctic Silver 5 since I had some. My i5-4690K runs 23C idle, 60C on the Intel XTU stress test, about 75C on Prime 95 100% heat test, at 4.3Ghz. Added second fan for push/pull. Did I say, I love this cooler?

STILL love it, months later! Was going to go with liquid cooler, but this works so good, why spend more?
i5-4690K running 4.2Ghz on a daily basis, and it idles about 25C, highest temp I've seen is 76C while running Prime 95 max heat for over an hour.
Reviewed By:David S.,7/16/2017 7:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome performance!
Pros: Down to 35C
Fits in a my rather small case
Quiet
Cons: Did not come with the am4 brackets
they said free brackets but made me twice what its worth for shipping!
Reviewed By:Donna R.,7/16/2017 5:25:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer i11 CO CPU Cooler for Intel, 92 mm PWM Fan, Direct Touch Heatpipes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool and quiet.
Pros: This was the best cooler that would fit in my case. I run it with a g4400. The temps are just a few degrees above ambient and I've never seen temps over 47c even when it's hot in the room. It is silent while idle and very quiet at full tilt. The mounting x brace for the back of the mother board helps keep the weight spread out and solid.
Cons: It would be nice if there was provisions for a second fan. However. I could just zip tie another one in. Springs for the mounting screws would be great.
Other Thoughts: I would def get this for any HTPC build or where space is rather limited. For the price and performance it can't be beat.
Reviewed By:David M.,7/16/2017 12:18:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.