Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing is cool...( lame pun)
Pros: Not only is this thing great looking.. it is SILENT... and keeps my i5 7600k at 27c ~ 37c .. Even with my room heater on full blast!
Cons: sadly not everything is perfect .. great size.. just watch how you set it. it might block dimm1.. thankfully i only need 16gb ram for the time being. the bracket is a little difficult to keep in the heatsink when trying to mount it...
Other Thoughts: Aside from the above... none.. thing is great!
Reviewed By:Josh Miller,2/21/2017 6:04:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lived up to the Tom's Hardware expectations! Great value
Pros: Dropped my temps by a good margin. FX-8320@4Ghz in a case idles 33C with 50% fan, avg's 46-48C under loads with max fan, never goes over 50C, while being virtually silent, even under 100% fan (in a living room home theater/gaming pc). At 50% fan speed from noise alone I can not tell whether it is actually on or not. At 100% fan speed with no other noise you think you can hear something related to the fan but in real world conditions while playing a game or watching any video etc with volume the fan noise is below that and I do not notice it at all. Installation was quick and very straightforward. Almost snap/clip on, for AMD bracket. It appears for months now you can snag this cooler at $15ish after rebate. Unless you are pursuing the highest of overclocks this cooler gets the job done with the highest value of performance in cooling and noise per dollar.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Tim L.,2/21/2017 4:13:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900MAX-B 135mm Long life bearing CPU Cooler Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performance and style.
Pros: Quiet and efficient even under load. Has a nice shape and the LED gives the case extra ambience. It seems to perform just as good as larger/ heavier coolers.
Good design and decent construction.
Made in the USA!
Cool!
Cons: Installation is harder than some coolers and the construction could be heavier.
Other Thoughts: I would purchase this one again! It provides my custom chassis with the perfect balance of cooling and aesthetic. So far so good
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 2:47:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Alpine 64 GT Rev. 2 CPU Cooler - AMD, Supports Multiple Sockets, 80mm PWM Fan at 22dBA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent
Pros: Good replacement for stock cooler, but not much better IMO (maybe a little quieter).
Cons: none really. Don't buy this expected to lower your temps, i found this to be about the same as my stock coolers but quieter.
Other Thoughts: I bought three of these for three builds i was doing.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 2:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Coolers
Pros: Price
Quality
Noise level
Looks
Lower temps then my stock cooler provided.
Cons: Bulky, make sure this will fit your case before ordering. I find i have never had trouble with these in a full-size case (have used them a few times), but they can be tight in mid-size cases.
Other Thoughts: At first i was worried because the contact plate doesn't cover the whole CPU. Which still seems a little odd to me. But, from what i found researching, they CPU itself is a heat sink/cover for the chip. The chip only takes up a very small portion in the center of the casing; therefore this cooler has sufficient coverage. Plus my temps are running very low and smooth during load; so, i would say what i found whiling researching was accurate.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 1:49:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CL-P032-CA06SL-A 60mm Engine 27 1U Low-Profile 70W INTEL PWM CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice cooler
Pros: I used this for an ASRock Deskmini HTPC build, and it fit perfectly. Very surprised by the build quality - it's nice and heavy and very quiet. The only issue I encountered is that the backing plate - I had to slightly modify it to fit the motherboard. Not the fans fault by any means, just an item to note. Always pleased with Thermaltake products.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Benjamin M.,2/21/2017 1:44:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Silverstone > SilverStone Argon Series AR03 CPU Cooler with 120mm Fan for socket LGA775/1155/1156/1366/2011, AM2/AM3/FM1/FM2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good cooler, fan is loud
Pros: It's quiet when not under load.
Cons: Pretty tall.
Other Thoughts: So, don't assemble at 4 in the morning. I forgot to take the plastic off the bottom. I wondered why it was getting so hot. I seriously spread thermal paste on the plastic and put it on. Still, it kept my 5820k at 70C at 50% load with the plastic. So that's something. Eventually I overclocked my system and didn't like how loud the fan was due to hotter temps, so I switched to a corsair H105 AIO kit. Much quieter because it keeps it cooler. Running at 100%, the H105 is still louder than this cooler, but I never need it cranked up that high.
Reviewed By:Casey C.,2/21/2017 1:10:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-TC12DX 120mm PWM CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 or 5 Egg
Pros: - Provided good temps. Stress tested an i5 7600K at 1.304v and 4.5Ghz and it peaked at 73 degrees in stock Coolermaster Master Box 5 case.
- Very quiet at idle watching, watching videos, or other tasks that do not require a lot of resources.
- At max RPM fans make some noise but i still considered the volume to be acceptable.
- It was easy to install on intel board. Cannot comment on AMD. Although instructions commonly tell you to install the cooler on the MB outside of the case I found it easy to install inside the case.
- Comes with thermal paste
Cons: - The box it came in looked cheap. Yup, that is all I can think of.
Other Thoughts: - A tick below Noctua in overall quality. I picked mine up at 26% off, I have a feeling they are often on sale. At that price it was roughly 40% cheaper then a comparable Noctua alternative. Happy with my purchase and I would make it again. Money well spent.
- I put my in a black and white build. I originally though the white model would look better in it but the silver stands out to much. If done over I would go with the black model.
Reviewed By:Steven F.,2/21/2017 11:00:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper T2 - Compact CPU Cooler with Dual Looped Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: - keeps CPU adequately cool (below 60° most of the time)
- fits in my case
- setting up didn't take too long
Cons: - plastic screws that hold it onto the motherboard were extremely difficult to turn and lock into place
- doesn't keep my CPU as cool as my previous cooler did before its screw broke
Other Thoughts: - really difficult to install, I had to use pliers and a lot of force just to turn the plastic nubs that hold this onto the motherboard
- still a decent cooling solution; my PC hasn't melted yet
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,2/21/2017 9:38:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900ALED 120mm 2 Ball Low-noise Blue LED CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Heatsink/Fan - TERRIBLE instructions
Pros: + Copper Design
+ Clean look/feel
+ Solid (Once you figure out how to install the thing)
+ Good price-point
Cons: - Terrible installation for AM3+ Chips
- More instructions don't hurt - this is what killed my 5 star review
Other Thoughts: I love this product, but I have a huge problem with the installation instructions. Terrible, to say the least. They should really just link you to a youtube video instead. The instructions were worthless.

Otherwise, outstanding product. Works like a charm.
Reviewed By:JUSTIN O.,2/21/2017 9:34:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.