Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HEY YOU? HAVING PROBLEMS FITTING IT WITH YOUR LGA 1151 OR LGA 1150 CHIPSET?
Pros: Looks great, works great, DOES WORK for 1151 and 1150 chipset.
Cons: Nobody seems to know how to fit these properly for 1151/1150, not even Corsair. The manual leaves you clueless, and unaware that the clips (Where the screws are inserted) can rotate on a horizontal axis to fit correctly. The back plates do fit, you may struggle (There is a reddit post with images on how to do this).

When I contacted Corsair, they themselves didn't know the clips at the end of the bracing's legs could rotate around to screw into the back panel. THIS DOES WORK.
Other Thoughts: Manual is trash, PLEASE make sure you're fitting the right screws into the clips because they are an absolutely pain to remove, disassembly can be destructive to the clips, I pried mine away with no damage but be warned.
Reviewed By:Cody W.,1/13/2017 2:35:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooler and quieter than my original Corsair H100i
Pros: Easy to install in my NZXT H440 case.
Beats my original H100i temperatures on an overclocked i7-6700K @ 4.6GHz by ten degrees when under load (70C vs 80C). Admittedly the older cooler is about two years old, but it's still a substantial improvement.
It also runs quieter, both at idle and under load. I suspect this is due to an improved pump design (since I was using the same Corsair Quiet Edition SP120 fans on each), and the fact that the pump speed is variable in the new model. When set to Quiet Mode in Corsair Link it is barely audible.
Looks are attractive, especially the braided hoses, though I think the pump is more attractive in the original model as the LEDs stand out more with the Corsair logo.

Corsair Link software is much improved over early versions, with customizable display of system temperatures and pump LED color.
Cons: Corsair name on radiator is upside down when mounted with the hoses to the right, though it is hidden behind the top of my case so no big deal.
The screws to mount the fans to the radiator are slightly too long and hit the metal tabs protecting the radiator before they can fasten the fans tight. I managed to find some 3mm thick rubber washers to take up the slack, but this could have been a major annoyance if I didn't have any. If Corsair cannot source any screws of suitable length, they could at least provide washers with the kit.
Other Thoughts: I was so impressed with this AIO cooler's performance, especially when compared with its predecessor, that I am awarding it five eggs and ignoring the minor Cons. When I took off the overclock and ran at stock speeds, it stayed in the low 60s on my load test even on the Quiet setting. Since my rig is mainly for gaming, the H100i V2 will be more than adequate.
Note: I was given this product by Newegg for the purposes of this review.
Reviewed By:Peter L.,1/13/2017 2:13:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Kraken x61
Pros: - Keeps i7-6700K nice and cool. OC'd to the 4.6MH and CPU has never seen temps above 48C even during benchmarking.
- Quiet
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: EDIT -- After a few months of use it started making an awful noise. Still keeps the cpu cool but the noise is unbearable which kind of defeats the purpose of a liquid cooling solution. Have contacted NZXT via their support system got a couple of responses but going on 2 weeks now waiting on a response to my last update of the support ticket.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/13/2017 1:51:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works for me
Pros: It cools my i7 6850 cpu well. I currently have a 4.2 GHz OC on my chip with a ram speed of 3200Mhz. I probably could go higher in OC, but this was a stock profile, and it was a battle to go over 4.0GHz until ASRock offered an upgraded BIOS and preset. I bought a HUGE Thermaltake case. I 1st mounted this in a pull configuration, and I had no issues other than my two 980ti's would throttle and, video would be unresponsive in heavy gaming sessions in 4K resolution. I recently gave it a cleaning, and turned my fans around to a push configuration (out of top of rig), and it's a huge improvment. I currently have no cooling issues overclocked at 4.2GHz. I am happy. The fans spin up pretty loud at times, but usually they are tame. It's only under heavy gaming that they spin up loud. Honestly, this was my first water cooling experience. I was hoping I would have trouble free, no hassle 1st step in that direction. This did not disapoint one bit. I was always leary of breaking a plastic nnipple on either end of the hose, so I handled it gingerly at all times. It works good enough, so I can't complain. I want to water cool the cards in the future, but that's another topic. I think it's well priced, and works. I recommend it.
Cons: Colors don't exactly match what's on the screen. But I keep it white color setting anyway. I wish there was more control over fan speed profile. But balanced works well for me. Fairly quiet in low stress daily use, like browsing or movie watching. Ramps up under gaming.
Other Thoughts: I've been overclocking AMD's for years, and this was my first Intel build. I wanted a nice cooler to start with, and maybe modify a cooling loop later. This worked from day one. It's been 3 months now. So far it's cool. ;) As far as noise go, I've never heard a quiet fan setup on full speed. I doubt complainers have either.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 12:47:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)
Pros: Works great!!! Keeps my AMD 9590 at a cool temperature of 109 - 114 degrees Fahrenheit at idle.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Daniel D.,1/13/2017 12:31:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Swiftech Inc. > Swiftech MCP655 12 VDC Pump Liquid Cooling System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good...ridiculously amazingly good.
Pros: Quiet, even under full speed, but practically silent on low speed. Much quieter than my old XSPC pump/res combo that was fixed speed, and seems to have no issue pumping just as much water if not more. Flow rate is just fine for my dual GPU (parallel) and CPU (series) loop with triple fan radiator and Alphacool 150mm reservoir even on the lowest setting. Mounting holes, while not standardized to a fan mount or anything, are convenient and you can just mount to some vent grill or something if you don't want to drill holes. I mounted it to the vent grill on the bottom of my Corsair 750D case. Alternatively, it has a sticky pad if you don't want to use screws. Power is simple enough, just a 12V molex connector. Built in barbs mean you don't have to buy additional fittings. You can remove the pump motor from the front housing if you wish to use third party housings that might look a little nicer, but I am using the included housing as-is and it works great.
Cons: Wish it would have had a mounting bracket to fit a 120mm or 140mm standard fan mount so I didn't have to attach it to a random vent grill mesh.
Other Thoughts: Only had it going maybe a month, but it feels like a high quality unit and if other reviews and the hype surrounding this particular pump holds, I expect it will last a nice long time, unlike my previous pump which died after a year and a half.
Reviewed By:Adam H.,1/12/2017 11:24:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Under estimated this little guy
Pros: Bought this for my friends build. Had an old x58 evga board and a i7 920. Hooked this little guy up and saw 40 idle but 60 load, stock setting. Did some research and found out if using one fan to use it as intake and not exhaust. Also found that the bracket was loose. Redid everything, cleaned up TIM and used AS5, now it idles in the 30s and maxes 65-70 full load Intel burn test over clocked to 4.0ghz
Cons: As every one else says, tubes are a bit stiff, but I got it to work in an Antec 300 case.
Other Thoughts: Like I said I under estimated this little guy. I have a full swiftech water cooling set up in my build and this little guy holds it own. If it can cool an i7 920 it can cool anything
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 9:36:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cool
Pros: E-Z setup keeps my CPU cool
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Corsair customer service is top-notch my fan died after 3 hours, think it was a reject!! gave them a call! got the new one in less then a week. systems been up and running for weeks now NP.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 4:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 CW-9060010-WW/RF Quiet CPU Coolers Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great For The Budget
Pros: -Sleeved cables
-Decent Fan
-Fairly Quiet With Tuning
Cons: -Newegg thought it'd be fine to send me the cooler w/o any mounting hardware.
Other Thoughts: It took almost 2 weeks for the situation to be resolved.
Reviewed By:joey s.,1/12/2017 8:22:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X31 120mm Closed Loop Liquid Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Installation was very straightforward, software controls are simple, easy to set up and adjust. Works great, all but silent at normal CPU use, very quiet even at high CPU loads. I ran CPU (5820k) stress tests to check both CPU and cooling. temps never went above 60C as I recall. It has been in daily constant use for a bit over a year now with no problems whatsoever.

I like the open space around the CPU that installing this cooler creates - not having a huge air cooler makes working inside the case easier. This was installed as part of a new build with new MB, CPU, RAM, and GPU in an old P183 Antec case, so I have no comparison values for MB chipset temps using an air cooler.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:Mark S.,1/12/2017 7:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.