Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great AIO when it's finally in..
Pros: -Cool
-Very quiet
-Looks great, nice and subtle
Cons: -Not exactly designed for Antec TwelveHundred & NineHundred (1st gen) case (and possibly the other generations).
There is an allocated space to mount the fans and radiator, however, the top 200mm fan causes clearance issues and makes it so that i can only install 3 of 8 total screws to mount the radiator/fans... with 3 screws mounted, its snug enough and does not budge with any carrying or movement of tower.
Other Thoughts: -Try another AIO system if you have Antec 1200 and 900 cases. Otherwise this product works great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 2:29:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Celsius S36 360mm Silent High Performance Slim Expandable All-In-One CPU Liquid / Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: I reviewed so many cooling systems, I almost got lost. Some of the reviews said Fractals is almost great/perfect... other were meh... I have seen so many others talk about Cosair and failing pumps... So I decided to go with this new design by Fractal. Had it for a month. Install was a breeze. Fans are quite. I have cranked it to the max and yes, you definitely can hear the fans on high. It is a solid product. Radiator, fans, and pump are well made.
Cons: If your running hot on your CPU and need the fans on high, then you'll want a sounds dampening case. I mounted this to an Intel CPU, so I do not know how the AMD Mont would go, but it's in the box.
Other Thoughts: I like it. I really do. You can expand on the radiator and pump system. Curious to try that out by added another device.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 5:17:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Celsius S24 240mm Silent High Performance Slim Expandable All-In-One CPU Liquid / Water Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Very quiet and keeps my i7 7700k cool
The included fan header makes cable management very clean.
Cons: Only enough screws for the pair of fans included - if you want to do push/pull with another pair of fans, you also need to buy another set of screws. This isn't a major issue, but having the extra set of screws for a push/pull option would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: Per the Fractal Design website, this AIO comes with X2 GP-12 fans, however the specs listed for the fans with the AIO do not match the specs listed for the X2 GP-12 fans that are available for purchase separately. The AIO fans are also PWM while the X2 GP-12 sold separately are not. I do not know if these are a new version or what, and unfortunately Fractal Design has not responded to my inquiry. I would like to purchase another pair of these exact fans, but I don't know if they are available anywhere.
Reviewed By:James S.,5/23/2017 11:09:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, inexpensive cooler
Pros: - Easy setup
- Easy to use software
- Good cooling under load
Cons: - It is very quiet at idle; almost can't tell my pc is on. However, stress testing with AIDA64 turned the fans into FA-18 turbines.
- With an Intel 7700K CPU, running AIDA64 stress test for 30 minutes at basic settings, 79C was the high temp
- Compared to a custom open loop configuration, which hit 70C under same stress test at 4.8GHz Overclock @ 1.35 volts on a 5th gen i7 CPU and far quieter.
Other Thoughts: All-In-Ones are a good entry to water-cooling but I'm not sure they are better in the long run. I would replace the fans with quieter models and there are fans that are very quiet and high CFM. I also would set your BIOS to watch the pump speeds and if the pump fails, warn the user. I imagine any hardware monitoring software can do that, maybe even your motherboard software (i.e. ASUS AI Suite). My main rig is an open loop and my res actually sits in a dual bay which I can see the activity. There is no way to see if the H100i is working. The other issue I have is cooling. Even at stock speeds, I hit 79C under a full stress test. Until I can see more real world testing results like running a game loop, I'm not sold on this being in a new $2,000 rig.
Reviewed By:Patrick D.,5/23/2017 11:03:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Chilling Results
Pros: Love this thing. Keeps my Haswell i7 4770k oc at 4.2 with 16 gb 2400 corsair pro ram nice and cool, 50C playing high demand games. Also very quite
Cons: Nothing not to like.
Other Thoughts: Running single push fan. Changed corsair fan for a thermaltake radiator RIING fan. Awesome
Reviewed By:Julius K.,5/22/2017 10:12:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent cooling...
Pros: I was able to overclock my fx 8350 to 4.7 ghz stable. It keeps my cpu at 51c under load and 20 - 30c idle. Comes with one fan and you have the option of installing two fans on this for a push pull configuration.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am very happy with this purchase. Although if I could rewind time I think I would of went with a 240mm radiator, just because it would fit my case so nicely.

I ordered a set of fans for push pull config on the radiator. Only comes with 4 bolts for the stock fan. I think they should of included 4 more bolts so that you could add a second fan for push/pull. Luckily I had bolts that worked.
Reviewed By:luis v.,5/22/2017 6:18:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it, though with limitations
Pros: Works great on xeon e5 2683v3 and i7 5930k. Overclocked 5930k to 4.3G with this cooler, still get 60+C temperature, which is beyond my expectation.

Fan is quiet
Cons: I'd expect to put on a 140mm fan with 120mm mounting, however the liquid hose is 5mm too close to those mounting point, thus not a option;

Failed to cool my 5960x even with moderate overclocking. With 4.0G on 5960x, the temperature reached 85C within 5 minutes full load. I did't find the upper bound of TDP it can handle, but I assume it's like 180W or so (from my experience with other processors). So if you look to oc 5960x aggressively, GO TO H115 !!!
Other Thoughts: I had three of these running flawlessly within their abilities. This is a very nice entry-level all-in-one liquid cooling. Like many other said, once go with water cooling, you'll never go back.
Reviewed By:Tao L.,5/22/2017 4:03:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works good till it doesn't (whichs isn't very long)
Pros: Kept my temps running good
Cons: Lasted less than 10 months before the pump stopped working
Other Thoughts: I bought this on 7/22/2016 on 5/20/2017 I got an error my CPU was overtemp and no CPU fan was found. Didn't take long to look at Corsair Link to see the pump has stopped working. Less than 10 months operating time doesn't sound like a very good deal to me.
Reviewed By:Robert A.,5/22/2017 3:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > MasterLiquid Lite 120 All-in-one CPU Liquid Cooler with Dual Chamber Pump by Cooler Master

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Replacing an older "Cooler Master Seidon 120M"
Pros: - Effective
- Quiet
Cons: - Installation options for multiple AMD and Intel CPUs, while flexible, can confuse the installation process.
Other Thoughts: I installed a "Cooler Master Seidon 120M" in March of 2015. It failed in April of 2017. I replaced it with this "MasterLiquid Lite 120," hoping I could just swap it out without pulling out the itx motherboard and changing the retention bracket from beneath. No go. (I know you fell my pain.) I hope this one lasts longer than 25 months.
Reviewed By:Thomas C.,5/22/2017 7:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240EX CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 120mm PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No AM4 Bracket included
Pros: Looks nice and well build.
Cons: No AM4 bracket included in the box (order on May 15th).
Other Thoughts: Heard positives reviews for this AIO, and look an interesting price/performance ratio, but was expected to get AM4 support out of the box. Contacted Deepcool support and they only point me where AM4 bracket can be order, which seems more complicated and expensive to get in Canada comparing to US (about 15$ when included shipping cost + taxes). Personally, I choose to RMA and go with another brand because of this issue, the deceptive adding cost kind of reduce the interesting value of this product. Cannot judge performance, as I didn’t install and test it.

So if you need Ryzen support and doesn't want to deal with the hassle to order the bracket separately you should probably go with another product. Many of other reviews seems also to mention there is no AM4 bracket included.
Reviewed By:Jonathan C.,5/21/2017 9:10:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.