Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's... An interesting cooler.
Pros: - It's probably one of the best coolers I've had. Cools considerably better than stock.
- Quieter than stock.
Cons: Here's a massive one:
It's actually massive. No, I don't mean big, I mean actually massive. It's a 3-slot cooler, technically, but will block off a slot above it and two slots below it.
I thought I was in the clear for using fairly low profile RAM and didn't have anything in the way above the first slot, but I was wrong.
It's also one of the heaviest coolers ever, heavy enough that it will begin bending the PCB if you don't screw it tightly.
The included stand is also less than useful, as both of the cases I've built with this thing in it have a small protrusion that interferes with the stand, but I'm not sure if that's just Cooler Master's designs, or something to watch out on for all cases.

Either way, be wary of using this cooler. It's a beast of a cooler, but it's also of monstrous size.
Other Thoughts: Aside from the size constraints, I wouldn't say anything is wrong with it.
I'll probably never use the cooler again, but for a single GPU PC with nothing else in the PCIe slots, I really don't see any major problems.
So I'd say I'm happy with it, but you know, caveat emptor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/2/2017 4:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review Arctic Accelero Mono Plus
Pros: Using a micro case and an r9 370, the max temp has went from 71 to 56... a 15 degree drop. The air being moved out by the exhaust fan is noticablely cooler and I have also noticed a 4.5 degree drop in the cpu temperature because of the reduced temperature in the case itself. Easy to install camt say enough about how quiet this is compared to the stock cooler.
Cons: They don't team up and sell Arctic cards...
Reviewed By:Rosita B.,1/1/2017 4:56:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Installed today with Geforce 1080 Founders edition and H50 cooler
Pros: Works well, temps with stock 1080 FE were 40-70 C Temps with the H50 hooked up are 28-50 C with a much higher boost clock.
Cheap because i had the H50 lying around after I mistakenly sent the back plate with an RMA mobo and just bought a new cooler.
Cons: You can over tighten and bend your board some, be careful not to ratchet down.
Not the kits fault but a consideration, tubing on the H50 was just barely long enough to reach my back fan mount from my first PCI-E slot.
Other Thoughts: Think about how many fan connections you have before buying, make sure to buy a slitter or adapter. This doesn't come with one.
Reviewed By:sean j.,12/30/2016 6:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-01 1 Ball, 1 Sleeve VGA Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does the job, but broke after a year
Pros: The cooler looks good and performs adequately on a GTX 580. Assembly wasn't too bad and the whole thing is solid.
Cons: One of the fans cracked in half after a year of use (post-warranty), causing it to vibrate loudly when spinning. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to be repairable. I am replacing it with another cooler that has a much longer warranty.
Reviewed By:Patrick F.,12/30/2016 8:57:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It's almost completely universal including the new GPU's
Cons: Kinda tricky ti install
Other Thoughts: Install it slowly. The bolts have issues lining up but it works nicely once everything is installed.
Reviewed By:Omar L.,12/6/2016 9:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Typically Superior Arctic Cooling! Cumbersome design, not for everyone
Pros: Great price for one of the best coolers around with idle temps around 38 - 40 deg C, and 50 deg C while gaming. I've used the Arctic Accelero Xtreme on other cards, that's why I came back for this project. Absolutely the quietest coolers made. Following installation of this cooler, I saw an immediate 7 deg. drop in GPU temp compared to the GTX 570 HD stock cooler, and a 99% reduction in sound levels. And yes, it does fit the 570 HD nicely.
The back plate definitely works well, you can feel the warmth of it. The included heat conductive pads give a nice amount of coverage, more than adequate. They include a card support brace to compensate for the added weight, which would cost at least $20 if purchased separately
Cons: A big con here is that the support brace doesn't seem to allow for an SLI cable.
The back plate, although extremely effective in keeping the card cool, is heavy. The backplate is also visually obstructive making getting the card in the PCI-express slot a matter of blind luck, literally. On my rig, the fins on card 1 back plate would impinge on the north bridge heatsink, but I used a grinding wheel to grind them down, then painted with power-coat touch-up paint, and replaced the long knurled nuts with standard nuts.
Important to note is that the BACKPLATE DOES NOT NEED TO BE INSTALLED, although Arctic doesn't include any ram sinks, so without the backplate you'll need to supply your own (try Enzotech BCC9 low profile copper vga heatsinks for the power transistors, and Enzotech BMR-C1 for the 10 memory chips, remove the adhesive pads, clean with methyl ethyl ketone, and permanently glue them on with Arctic alumina or copper thermal glue).
Even if you don't install the backplate, the long knurled nuts stick out about an inch out from the back, which will no doubt cause problems with the north bridge. What do I mean by "long" knurled nuts? Think of a long motherboard standoff, and that'll be close. Fortunately, the studs these knurled nuts screw on to are short enough not to cause any problems and require no alteration, at least for a G1.Assassin v1 mobo.
Combining the backplate with copper sinks directly on the chips gives amazing results.
Other Thoughts: Due to the backplate fins and long fastening nut obstructions, be prepared to either replace, or do some machining of, the knurled nuts (even if not using the backplate) with a hacksaw or band saw, or the nuts AND backplate fins if using the plate (you'll need a grinding wheel). I installed the backplate and added cooper heatsinks on the chips anyway. The results were, for me, worth the effort. The Twin Turbo is much less expensive then the Accelero Xtreme and gives idle temps in the 30's (centigrade) with as close to zero noise as is possible. Arctic fans are highly under-rated, they give great windspeed and are the most quiet fans on the market. They make excellent air-flow fans for case cooling!

A general caution to prospective modders: PC boards become brittle with age. Installing an aftermarket cooler such as the Arctic Twin Turbo is stressful to the card, so be EXTRA careful when working with cards that have been installed and working for 6 months or more. I've modded a dozen cards with Arctic coolers, and only had 1 failure, but that's one more than I'd like. If possible, install aftermarket coolers on graphics cards while they are sill NEW.
Reviewed By:Michael F.,12/4/2016 8:04:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00028A VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Water cooler for 970
Pros: price. cooler does what it is supposed to do dropped temps on 970 as advertised. temps went from 78 cel down to 43 cel and that was under load.
Cons: small fan and "hot spot" heatsinks are flimsy (barely used any) (and not user friendly to cool same side as water block) LOOKS UGLY (the small fan where its supposed to be placed, but im not wanting looks I went for function hence no egg reduction) back plate could use a fan
Other Thoughts: if you buy this do yourself a favor. take the back plate, ADD A FAN! screw that bad boy down (I used a cpu fan that had clips and the screw down was tight so I didn't have to bend anything) and cool off the back plate! it will do wonders for the card. (as most systems the back of the card is facing up, cooling that backplate since the heat rises makes a super world of difference)
Reviewed By:Raymundo R.,11/28/2016 11:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00020A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Generic version purchased for 2nd GTX 980 video card - Generic as it's a non-reference design
Pros: Does a really great job of doing what it's meant to do. Super quiet (like virtually silent) compared to the awful racket of the stock cooler.
Cons: Due to it being the generic version, it's not as efficient as the reference design versions, which I also own on my ref GTX 980. But to me this is expected, because you do have to glue your own heat sinks on the VRMs - so a little trickier and with the set time for the glue, slows the install. Temps don't quite get as low as the reference design. But 85c down to 55c or so is still terrific
Other Thoughts: The con above is the only reason I gave 4 eggs and not 5. Only because I was able to compare this against the reference designed model too. Still an amazing product!
Reviewed By:Gavin H.,11/26/2016 6:48:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00019A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a breeze! What a product!
Pros: I have 2 GTX980's in SLI. They get hot and the fans get loud. I decided to buy 1 of these instead of risking 2 until I saw the results. Wow, wow and wow! What a product!
- The fans were so loud it was killing the enjoyment of my games and the atmosphere. After installing this cooler, I can now hear myself think again!
- Temps were pushing 85c on the stock cooler on my hottest video card. With all my setting cranked up to max, the temps under-load are now low 50c range at the most! Brilliant!
- I bought this in the hope to reduce the fan noise and was happily surprised at how well it cools! Amazing product!
Cons: - Was tough to install at moments. I did swear once I twice admittedly. Perhaps if I had 2 more arms at one point it would have made it more simple. Perhaps a jig of some kind might help to hold it all in place.
Other Thoughts: My rating is based on results. I'd vote 4.5 for the installation if I could. All in all very highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Gavin H.,11/26/2016 6:41:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Unable to get fan for my Sapphire 6770 (1GB) video card. So, got this.
Pros: Smaller temps from default fan,
Easy step by step installation with manual, and also videos if needed.
Dual fans.
Cons: Be prepared for extra thickness when putting card back in case, then unable to reach PCI-E lock.
Power connection, will bring confusion (12v), or (07v)
If lost power connector, be prepared to spend $20 for delivery, but $2 for part. No where to find part, only from Arctic website (Germany). Looked everywhere, even Newegg. Nadda
Other Thoughts: If you are like me, keeping your owned spend good working video card when they were new, powerful, and have a system you could use it on. This is highly recommended to help replace fan. Be aware, of losing parts. Will cost you, dearly. Make sure when you select fans like this, make sure your card is supported.
Reviewed By:Anthony F.,11/20/2016 12:12:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.