Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > TITAN Technology Limited > Titan TTC-SC07TZ(RB) Z-AXIS VGA Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blows just a little, almost nothing. Sopla muy poco, casi nada.
Pros: The design of the metallic skeleton is good, but because of the price I would rather buy another brand of fans such as CORSAIR or VANTEC.
Cons: The twin fans blow just a little or almost nothing. I have compared it to other brands and the performance of these fans is very bad. I prefer Corsair or Vantec.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2017 2:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00033A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980 (Ti)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on a GTX 1080 Ti Founder's Edition!!
Pros: Cools great. Easy install. Price is almost $70.00 cheaper then the EVGA All-in-one Hybrid kit for 1080TI
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Original stock fan could not cool and was way to loud on my GTX 1080 Ti FE. Oc'd at 150/350 and had fan at 80% my temps would hit at around 85c. when gpu was at 100%. Now that I got this hybrid cooler on I Oc'd 170/400 and temps when cpu is at 100% only at max hit 60c. That is because I have not turned up the fan curve yet. I am sure once I do, my temps will not get over 55c. This kit also includes a tube of Artic MX-4 Thermal Paste. So everything is included. One thing that was great is this seems to be always in stock. The EVGA All-in-one kit was never in stock, and was almost $70.00 more then this one. I am very happy with this hybrid kit.
Reviewed By:Jason K.,5/6/2017 2:06:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00027A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on a 1080 ti FE
Pros: Cools great. Easy to install. Everything fits.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I just installed this on my 1080 TI. So far so great. On stock cooler I would oc my card to 150/350 at 100% card usuage the temp would get up to around 85c. With the accelero hybrid on I can oc to 170/400 at 100% card usuage,highest my card got to was 60c. I am also fine tunning my fan profile. So I can probably bring that temp down to 55c. Plus at over $60 cheaper then the EVGA version, this was the right buy. I cannot hear the fan either on this. Stock fan sounded like a mini jet. You know how loud they get at 80% fan speed. This is super quite.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2017 7:11:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid 15c drop on GTX 1080 FE
Pros: Used it on EVGA GTX 1080 FE, Temps went down from 80c to 65c at full load tested for few hours temps did not go over 65c. Can't really hear it.
Cons: 1. Its huge, rear heatsink was touching CPU heatsink, making installation imposible had to move it to middle PCIE slot on gigabyte X99-ud4 its not for every case or motherboard check sizes before buy. 2. Instructions sucked watch youtube or figure yourself. 3. Had buy extra small copper heatsinks to cover other hot components just to be safe.
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm happy with it. 3 cons I described are not a biggie.
Reviewed By:Raimonds P.,4/18/2017 11:27:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works on my nvidia 1050 VCGGTX10502PB
Pros: silent, whisper quiet and very good cooler.
Cons: takes three slots on my dell 8700
Other Thoughts: it was hell to get on. the heat sink has a bracket, the booklet shows you might need to flip it 180 degrees and i had to do this. also the bracket has holes you use to hold the heatsink on the video card. there is something wonky here because you have 4 holes that are a square and you think if two holes fit the other two will fit but no! you have to use two holes on the inside on one side of the bracket, and the other two holes on the far side not the inside. and the nvidia card has a bracket and it sits around the gpu chip, this thing falls off or blocks the heatsink so its hell to have this fit on the gpu chip when putting on the heatsink. and you need to use the white spacers and the whole process is very tiring, so i hope i helped you if your having trouble getting it on. if i had to cover the memry too i wouldnt have been able too this thing is so hard to get on right now its covers the gpu chip only. the label on the fan sits right side up not facing down when plugged into the slot. and i had to use the power supply dongle because my gpu only has a 2 pin fan power adapter so i dont see how many fan rpms there are either, but i see the fan spinning. before i had very bad coil whine, now nothing its awesome!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/6/2017 6:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00023A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -R9 290X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 XFX RX480GTR 8 GB MOUNTED PERFECTLY
Pros: Fits well easy perfectly I did not use any of the extra heatsinks for the VRMS and the stock fans
keep the GPU 100% Load @ 33 C
heatsink compound included it epic quality.
the Liquid cooling pump is a 4 pin molex connector
Cons: Stock fans are low air flow poor static pressure I used a better push pull 140 CFM fan setup instead.
I wish the cooling pump connector was optional for 4 pin molex and the Motherboard fan connection. I prefer to monitor my fan speeds using system software to alert me of a motor failure before damage can occur.
Other Thoughts: Will use this from now on to liquid cool my listed GPU models above.
Works very well
Reviewed By:KRISTIN B.,4/4/2017 4:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00016A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -R9 280X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Great price!
Pros: My GPU (old faithful GTX 760ti OEM) fan crapped out a while back, so for the better part of a year I've been cooling the card with one of those $12 manual speed dual fan units, which didn't work very well even on max speed (idle @ about 40°C/load between 75°-90°C under load). Picked up one of these cooling units from Arctic Cooling in hopes to drop the temps at least 10°-15°. Took about 30 minutes to install it on my card. Unfortunately I received the wrong model in terms of the VRM heat sink so I only installed the main cooler (I did, however, install the fan for the heat sink directly under the chips). Perfect fit. The performance of this thing EXCEEDED my expectations!! Now the card idles @ 32°-35°C and under load, with increased settings, has never gone over 55°C!!! And that's running a game like Witcher 3 on high/ultra settings for up to 8-10 hours nonstop. Those temps are better than the card put out when it was brand new! I can only imagine it being even better if I had the correct VRM heat sink.
I am EXTREMELY happy with this product and HIGHLY recommend it.
Cons: Make sure you get the correct model for VRM chip cooler. Other than that, NONE!
Reviewed By:Dean M.,3/26/2017 2:55:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 more of a question
Pros: dont want to pass on on this price tag
Cons: not quite sure if itll work on sapphire rx 470
Other Thoughts: does anyone know if this is compatible with the rx 470?
Reviewed By:Erick H.,3/21/2017 2:31:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00024A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -R9 280X

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is a good liquid cooler for the video card brands listed.
Pros: It cools a video card down a great deal.
It'll bring your average video card temps in Celsius down by 20.
Cons: It was a bit annoying to have to sandwich the part to set it up.
It could have been easier to install and much faster.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend buying this if you have the time to install it.
Reviewed By:Mr G.,3/21/2017 4:36:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works extremely well on GTX 1070
Pros: I had a blower style fan on my ASUS GTX 1070, which ran quite hot and when the fan ramped up was extremely loud.
This Turbo III cooler lowered temps significantly and runs silent. Can't really ask more for that. Price seems reasonable too. GPU at max usage (overclocked about 12% factory numbers) runs at 62 degrees with 33% fan... so much headroom available.
Cons: Took about 90 minutes to install, and I had to dremel a notch out of the metal support to fit around a rivet on my case (I realize it's the fault of my case, although the support is huge).
Cooler is very large once installed, resulting in it taking up an additional slot on the back side.
Other Thoughts: It would be very easy to over-tighten many of the fasteners and I could see damaging the GPU board wouldn't be too difficult to do. Just need to be cautious when tightening.
Reviewed By:Aaron P.,3/17/2017 8:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.