Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great and simple to use until it stopped working.
Pros: - easy to install
- works fine
- relatively fast
Cons: - stopped working after 7 months (and I didn't use it that often)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 1:33:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 8X BD-ROM 8MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-12B1LT LightScribe Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Had this for Almost 5 Years ASUS Will No Longer Support Drivers
Pros: Good for $149.99 plus $10.00 S/H Worked Through XP Then when XP got Cut ?
Cons: After XP ASUS No Longer Supports the $150+ Blu-Ray Drive so there was never a Windows 7 Driver Released so I have a unit I paid over 150 for that is WORTHLESS!
Other Thoughts: I Hope an EARTHQUAKE SWALLOWS UP ASUS and all the TOP Board Members ,Dept. Heads Etc. and they are all gone without a trace!!! Fools
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 1:39:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great BD-RE for burning Verbatim rewritable 25/50 GB
Pros: Pioneer assures a good quality control
No Coasters
4 MB Cache
3D ready
1.5 GB/s read
Fast and Quiet
Cons: It does not burn BDXL media (you can buy the BD-209 to do this). No big deal for me.
Other Thoughts: This is my second review after 2 years I bought this Pioneer at Newegg, and it is working fine! It burns my Verbatim BD-RE 25GB (~11min.) and 50GB (~20min.) rewritable media like a champ! Writing verification data is very fast. I highly recommend this Burner.
Reviewed By:PEDRO F.,1/10/2017 3:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 What You See Is What You Get
Pros: packaging survived a toss over my wall by delivery personnel..
Cons: the drive is the only thing in the box.
Other Thoughts: I remember when purchasing DVD players back in the day, they'd come with an included copy of "PowerDVD" so you could install the software and use your DVD player for playing DVDs... When did this stop? When did manufacturers stop providing associated products to fully utilize their own product?

This drive came with no SATA cables, which I needed as the dvd player I was replacing was IDE... This meant getting a power adapter and a SATA cable on my own dime..

Now despite a gpu capable of playing the movies, hdmi connection to a 49" 4k tv, I still cannot watch bluray discs because I don't have a player.. Best option I have is purchasing a 3rd party viewer.. due to this fact, I feel like all I purchased is a very expensive large storage cd-rom and not an actual bluray drive...
Reviewed By:Jeremy S.,1/8/2017 5:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X Blu-ray Burner SATA BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't use it with Asus Firmware
Pros: - Great burner as long as you "unlock" it to an LG burner
- Works with Plexdisc and Optical quantum
Cons: - Trash Asus Firmware
Other Thoughts: The drive is a rebranded LG burner. Just go online and do a search for LG firmware and you can unlock the drive to an LG Burner and use LG firmware with it which will make it operate much better with less compatibility issues with certain discs.
Reviewed By:Ted K.,1/7/2017 9:57:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Burner
Pros: - burns great
- zero issues
- great value
Cons: - none
Other Thoughts: - may need to update firmware if you have issues burning discs
- didn't use the "MDISC" feature"
Reviewed By:Ted K.,1/7/2017 9:31:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 15X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA 15X Internal Blu-ray Burner BDR-208DBK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great for 2 years then nothing
Pros: When new it was fast, DVD burn times for a full disc around 5 minutes. Will rip from DVD or Blu-ray within 5-7 minutes.
Cons: After second year drive sometimes failed to display in Explorer, a reboot would usually fix it. At year three I've had to update firmware twice to get it to work and it wasn't easy finding a firmware version that works. At almost year 4 the drive is completely useless. It displays in Explorer but will not read discs. My old LG 22x DVD burner from 2009 is still running strong
Other Thoughts: Thankfully it has been discontinued.
Reviewed By:Rob F.,1/7/2017 8:00:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's fine but slow
Pros: It installed fine and went right to work
Cons: It's only ripping blu-rays at about 2x. Not sure why.
Reviewed By:Scott M.,1/2/2017 9:02:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Drive!
Pros: Very Quiet compared to other brands and burns perfectly without errors.
Cons: No Cons.
Other Thoughts: Works well with many brands of optical media!
Reviewed By:Roger A.,12/30/2016 5:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: it works
fast
Cons: remember way back then cd drives had a volume wheel? well this doesn't have one.
Other Thoughts: I have a reason to sell my PS3 now. or move my ps3 to a different room for use as a bluray player.
Reviewed By:Regis J.,12/30/2016 5:22:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.