Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > Lexmark MS312dn Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi USB / Parallel / Ethernet Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps on Going
Pros: These printers are pretty reliable. I have quite a few of them and they don't give me much trouble. They print quickly and you can configure many different settings via the web admin page.
Cons: Occasionally the pickup rollers need to be cleaned. Once they get enough residue on them, they will jam on feeding 4 out of 5 times. Clean the roller and you're back to 100%. Cost of supplies is high for this model.
Other Thoughts: Gets the job done. Printers are usually pretty low cost. Toner is more expensive than competitor's.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 7:03:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF628CW wireless Color Multifunction laser printer, 14 ppm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Computers immediately loaded software for use.
Pros: Easy to access all parts. Heavy construction, should prove long lasting. After setup, my computers immediately walked me through the steps to setup printer software.
Cons: Heavy for such a small printer.
Other Thoughts: A friend saw mine. He immediately ordered one for himself (he needed a new printer anyway).
Reviewed By:Marvin P.,4/21/2017 9:17:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox Phaser 6500/N Color Laser Printer + Auto Duplex Unit Bundle (6500/NBD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Black, Yellow, Cyan, Magenta Cartridges for the Xerox Phaser 6500/N
Pros: as a former printer repairman, the Phaser printer was on my daily call list to repair, great income for me
Cons: printer constantly requires maintenance and/or repair, each cartridge costs over $60 each and there are four cartridges
Other Thoughts: great for those who have money for cartridges, maintenance and repair - I would not own this printer but I did repair them
Reviewed By:Melvin M.,4/21/2017 4:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > DELL > Dell E525W(NJMVP) Duplex 4800 dpi x 4800 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great design, compact, economical to use, good speed, good color, excellent overall function
Pros: Rock solid multi-function color printer that does a great job of copying, scanning, printing and faxing. The cost to performance is extremely reasonable and a big bonus is that Dell permits 3rd party toner, which makes the cost per page maybe the best of any color laser on the market. I wore out a C1765 before buying the E525w, and the same toner cart can be used in both. This is excellent.
Cons: I wanted to give this a 5-egg but I did have one technical issue that Dell was able resolve. One my printer when into sleep mode after an hour or so (or overnight) it would completely lockup with the Error LED on and the Input/output LED flashing. The display would be dead and all buttons non-responsive. Only a power cycle would clear the printer and it would operate normally. The Dell technician had me turn change the Dual Stack setting in the IP Mode to IPV4. This appears to have cleared up the issue and the printer has not locked up since the change. I would buy another one of these units in a heartbeat. Very pleased with them.
Other Thoughts: - If you use 3rd party toners, be sure to go into the menu setting (menu - System - Admin Menu - Maintenance - Non Dell Toner setting) to avoid any issues.
- I recommend this unit for individual offices, SOHO but would avoid larger offices that may out strip the spec design for size of group is can support.
Reviewed By:Dan L.,4/20/2017 5:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M277DW (B3Q11A) Duplex up to 600 dpi Wireless/USB Color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Broken Box
Pros: I will address the broken box in other, but first. i know this is a great multifunction laser printer etc., because my son has one.
Cons: Kind of heavy
Other Thoughts: My box was broken on top and it was easy to take out the cable. I don't think it hit the printer, but I have to wait until Saturday for my son to get here, because I can't pick it up (knee surgery). So this is my notice of possible damage although I think not.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2017 4:35:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L8250CDN Color Laser Printer with Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good
Pros: how can I list pros for something I am returning?
Cons: The toner isn't bonding to the paper. It looks horrible, and the toner flakes off the page. Totally unusable. Very disappointing.
Other Thoughts: I have three HL-3170 units, and they work fine. I don't know if this is a bad unit or it is a bad model line. I am not going to try another one. Let someone else figure it out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2017 12:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L2740DW Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless/USB Mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Easy to set up but defective on arrival
Pros: - Easy to set up. (Windows 10)
Cons: - Scans and copies had parallel white lines (or voids) throughout light coloured regions as if the scanner was picking up only 90% of the area. Darker regions were less affected.
Other Thoughts: - I suspect the scanner head was dirty straight out of the factory.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/19/2017 11:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI Wireless Multi-function Color Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Waste money, I would rather spend a little more for something else better.
Pros: - Inexpensive

- Scan to Email
Cons: - Yellow toner encounter low density warning at 92% full approx after 80 prints, the tech support said send out next day shipping but took 5 days to deliver, after 2 weeks both yellow and blue toners shows low density warning at 99% and 92% full, it took another 5 days to receive the replacement, after toner change problem doesn't go away, a service call is needed.

- This machine has a stupid design when encounter toner problem, the SCAN no longer work, the whole machine just lock up completely until error goes away, it drives me crazy cuz I scan alot.
Reviewed By:Column H.,4/17/2017 10:14:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M402n (C5F93A) 4800 x 600 Enhance DPI USB Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Have 6 in an office/shop enviroment. Great little printers
Pros: Low Maintenance. We have 4 in offices and 2 in shop areas. Have had them since they first came out about a year ago. No problems once they were up. I only use HP toners. Gave up on refilled toners long ago.
Cons: Power and USB connections are at the very back side of the printer. Would be nice if they were recessed a little.
Other Thoughts: We only use HP for desktop printers. I've tried Brother and Samsung. Brother laser printers drink toner and the Samsung didn't last as long. I changed out a HP1300 recently because it was a eye sore and the plastic aged to be different colors. Printer use nearly 10 years old and still worked fine after daily use.
Reviewed By:William T.,4/17/2017 8:51:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox Phaser 3610/N Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid printer for heavy-duty use
Pros: I've got 10 of these on site now - they're all quite reliable with a high monthly volume (I've seen one or two hit 28,000 impressions in a month). With a bit of experience and a screwdriver, you can take this printer down to the frame in 5-10 minutes.

On an average month where each machine is running 8k-10k, these printers will happily hum along without issue.

An added bonus is that if you need a Workcentre with similar monthly capacity to these is that the toner is compatible with the Workcentre 3615.
Cons: The toner tends to run higher than you might find for comparable yield toner cartridges for a few of the Xerox Workcentres, though the smaller footprint / weight can be a lifesaver if you need to hotswap one of these. I haven't tried any compatible toner cartridges as of now, though that would eliminate the vast majority of downside to these printers, if it didn't cause headache in keeping them up and running.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,4/14/2017 5:55:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.