Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce DS-510 ( B11B209201 ) 48-bit internal/24-bit external (Color) 16-bit internal/8-bit external (Grayscale) CIS 600 x 600 dpi Sheet-fed, one pass duplex color scanner Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 So close, but flawed design..
Pros: Quick scanning; duplex; color. Generally, a decent scanner.
Cons: Apparently, it's not meant for high-quantity desks. Eventually, you'll be repairing it.
Other Thoughts: I bought three of these for a medical practice's registration area, which means LOTS of scanning. These machines are pretty quick, they offer duplex color scanning, and are decent overall. So why two stars? Out of the three purchased, I'm currently repairing the second scanner for what, apparently, is a frequent issue. There is teeny piece of plastic (a "cam") buried deep in the middle of the machine; it has two semi-circular prongs that tend to splay out. When that happens, it causes a clicking, and you can no longer scan multiple sheets from the feeder. There's a very detailed step-by-step on how to workaround it (in case we're not allowed to post links, just search for this model and "clicking sound").

As wonderful as that walk-thru is, it's still a pain in every bit of my backside to do. You have to take the entire scanner apart down to its bones, then remove the offending piece of plastic. After painstakingly wrapping a paperclip (or other solution) around the prongs to prevent them from splaying, you still have to reassemble the ___________ thing, which is an exercise in anger management. I'm taking a break after a full hour of [unsuccessfully] trying to replace the plastic piece back into its home. Unfortunately, even after doing this once already, it doesn't get any easier.

It's incredibly disappointing that such a small piece of plastic could mar an otherwise decent desktop scanner. Customer service won't even acknowledge that this piece exists in the machine; I've tried calling several times, speaking to different people each time, and explaining the problem in intricate detail, even pointing them to the site with the aforementioned workaround. "Are you sure you are referring to the correct model of scanner, sir?" ...infuriating.

I will definitely NOT buy any more of these scanners, and further, I can't imagine giving Epson any more money in the future based on my experience with them. Buyer be warned.
Reviewed By:Michael T.,5/25/2017 2:48:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce DS-50000 (B11B204121) Input: 16 bit / pixel / color Output: 8 bit / pixel / color CCD 600 x 600 dpi Photo Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i like my EPSON DS-50000
Pros: easy to set up
very very fast at 300 dpi. does an 11x17 doc in about 3 seconds..... good resolution for text docs
faster than my old EPSON GT20000
Cons: non that I have encountered
Reviewed By:David R.,5/7/2017 11:54:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 (PA03670-B055) Duplex Up to 600 DPI USB Color Image Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top of the line
Pros: These are the best scanners you will ever own, worth every penny
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Do not waste you money on anything else, you will be very satisfied with this scanner
Reviewed By:Ronald R.,4/15/2017 6:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 (PA03670-B055) Duplex Up to 600 DPI USB Color Image Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Way faster and more efficient than Xerox documate ..
Cons: ..
Reviewed By:John E.,4/11/2017 3:04:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-1000W Duplex 1200 DPI x 1200 DPI Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Linux Driver Security Risk
Pros: - Fast
- Duplex
Cons: Security Risk!!! Brother's driver requires all scanner software to be run as Root/Administrator. This is a security risk, as we have no control over what they could be doing with scanned images. As root they have the ability to share your scanned images with anyone, without your permission. I contacted Brother about this, and they were totally unwilling to help get the file permissions corrected.
Reviewed By:Lance H.,4/8/2017 2:02:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-2000e (ADS2000E) 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Desktop Scanner with Duplex for SMB Environments

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent bargain scanner
Pros: Our company does a lot of scanning. The staff that are doing the heaviest volume use some fujitsus that are much pricier. We originally bought one of these as a cheaper alternative for staff members who do less volume scanning. We went on to buy 4 more and spread them around our other locations. Excellent speed and resolution. I love that I can scan straight to a USB. Feeder size is perfect for us. I very much prefer the "one-touch" buttons on this over the very over-priced and overly involved lcd screens on some of our other devices.
Cons: After about 18 months of use, these scanners will start jamming up more frequently. We can't do scans over 10 pages on those. We have also noticed that they like to disappear off of computers and will need to be restarted or re-installed. Very minor problems compared to the utility we have gotten from them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/23/2017 2:31:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B005) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Wi-Fi Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Scanned 45,000 pages over summer 2016 with a single ScanSnap - NO ISSUES!
Pros: Assisted a local small business convert their paper records to all digital files. After scanning we ended up with three giant stacks of bankers boxes fully loaded about 6ft fall that went to a shredding service.

Super reliable, this little guy scanned 45,000 pages without a single hitch it just kept going and going.

The engineer at Fujitsu that put a single button on the unit is a genius, thank you for making it so simple and frustration free. Scanning papers is very boring so a simple interface is very much appreciated.
Cons: Can't complain this thing is a workhorse!
Other Thoughts: Not cheap but worth it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 6:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > XEROX > XEROX DocuMate 3220 (XDM32205M-WU) Duplex Up to 600 DPI USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work with Linux
Pros: It scans documents...
Cons: If you need Linux support then don't get this product.
Reviewed By:Matthew R.,1/8/2017 12:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 DPI x 600 DPI Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest way to scan
Pros: Great scanner, comes with great easy to use software
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:James K.,1/1/2017 4:17:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Scanner for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Great product but newer version even better.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:James K.,1/1/2017 4:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.