Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 2280 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal SSD Single Unit Version MZ-N5E250BW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Clever, small and compact
Pros: Really was looking forward to checking out the speed , east and simple setup on the Intel NUC7
Cons: It was only 239 GB not enough , I needed at least 10 GB more for this project! I'm bummed to say the least....rush ordering a 500GB from another vendor what a PITA....
Other Thoughts: They should list the actual capacity , really wasted some valuable time...
Reviewed By:Barbara G.,2/17/2017 8:46:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY CS1311 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSD7CS1311-120-RB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Momma is happy, and that is a good thing.
Pros: Nice upgrade from spinning rust platter.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My mother was going to go buy a new laptop. I upgraded her to this SSD and reinstalled windows instead. Now she is happy and it was a lot cheaper than a new laptop.
Reviewed By:Reagan P.,2/17/2017 7:56:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V6P512BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FASTEST I HAVE EVER SEEN!! OR HEARD OF.
Pros: 35.30 GBS OUT OF THE BOX IN M.2 SLOT. NVME DRIVERS INSTALL THEMSELVES. WORKS BEST ON CLEAN UEFI INSTALL.
Cons: NONE,
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 7:46:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SDSSDA-120G-G26

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first SSD and it's a great one!
Pros: This SSD has very solid r/w speeds! I use it only for basic needs such as my OS and browser. Even at that point it is noticeable faster than any hard drive. I am very happy with this purchase, and I will gladly buy another at it's friendly price range.
Cons: There are no cons with this drive in my experience.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 1:08:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Atlas Series 240GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDAT240GB-DX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 Years later and still works perfect
Pros: 3 years later still working perfect. gaming about 20+ hours aweek. would not ask for better works perfect
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I am using this on an MSI GD65 gaming Motherboard, is excellent
I have my OS and my games on it.. Very fast boot. and smooth game playing and fast loading.
I would sale this to my friends.
Reviewed By:Detra S.,2/16/2017 11:54:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force LE200 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBLE200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Entry Level SSD
Pros: I have had this SSD for about two weeks now and had no problems. it has been very stable and quick. It's a ok looking drive, nothing flashy about it. the top half is made of plastic, the bottom half is steel. it weighs about 36 grams.
Cons: benchmarking this drive has been less than easy, the first two sata controllers i tried showed results that were much slower than what this drive is rated at.
I first benchmarked it on a 6Gb/s Intel Z77 Sata Controller and reached 384MB/s Read and 309MB/s Write With AS-SSD.
HD Tune and Windows file copy seemed to plateau around 250MB/s Write with the Z77 controller.

Next i Benchmarked it on a Asmedia 6Gb/s Sata Controller and Reached 349MB/s Read and 258MB/s Write with AS-SSD
File Copy speed still remained stable around 250MB/s Write on the Asmedia controller.
Other Thoughts: My best speeds came from a Intel Z97 6Gb/s Sata Controller where my Windows file copy speed reached around 430MB/s Read.
Using this controller AS-SSD reached 437MB/s Read and 422MB/s Write
However Crystal Disk Mark Benchmarked this drive higher than corsair did at 541.4MB/s Read and 486.2MB/s Write.

Overall this SSD is fine for the price.
It's a good entry level SSD for a good price.
Sofar i have owned at least 37 different corsair products and have not had a single problem yet.
Reviewed By:john m.,2/16/2017 9:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced TRIACTOR 2.5" 500GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDTR500GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: I got this six months ago as a replacement to my failing hard drive and so far I am very impressed with its performance. Load times are so much faster and this is the most notable computer upgrade for me. I've been using this for six months and have so far encountered zero problems with this ssd.
Cons: I wish it would've come with something to mount it onto a drive bay. (Not really a con)
Other Thoughts: I got this being skeptical of the brand but now I know I can trust mushkin for ssds.
Reviewed By:Santiago Andres More,2/16/2017 8:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SK hynix inc. > SK hynix SL308 2.5" 250GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) HFS250G32TND-N1A2A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away - really stay away
Pros: You can buy this over a reputable manufacturer drive and save enough for an in-n-out hamburger with no fries or drink.
Cons: Not really fast
Spewing read errors on SMART so much that HP bios refuses to boot due to imminent drive failure. If I manage to boot and run the Hynix tool it shows 273 relocations on drive that had less than 6 hours on it.
Security erase and Enhanced security erase don't work
Other Thoughts: Feb 2017 update. I decided to get rid of this drive because of all the problems with smart and read error and wanted to sanitize it before shipping.

Can you imagine what was my surprise that even though the drive advertises enhanced security erase capability it doesn't actually work? Yes, that is correct, it doesn't work, straight to error even though the capability is advertised.
I then tried to use the plain security erase, which in all took 12 seconds and the drive has only it's first and last MB of data erased. All other data remained in these. That is a huge disappointment.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 7:52:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked Great Until It Didn't
Pros: Small, lightweight, compact. PC build had a dedicated spot for SSD, that was kind of cool. Quick and easy installation, quick, easy and noiseless operation.
Cons: Died after 16 months. "translator module" went bad? That's what the data recovery specialist told me; only $600 to get the data off, which is good, he says - the data was all there, just inaccessible without his particular skills. Data recovery, you ask? Well, it was my system drive, and my backups weren't configured properly, or something....
Other Thoughts: So sure, I'd recommend it, it was sweet while it lasted, and my experience seems to be a fluke. But make sure you know what you are doing with your backups and/or disk images.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW D.,2/16/2017 5:09:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra II 2.5" 480GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SDSSDHII-480G-G25

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 9 months
Pros: none
Cons: Died with no warning after nine months
Reviewed By:tim s.,2/16/2017 4:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.