Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Plastic Grandia GD09B ATX / SSI-CEB Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HTPC
Pros: Attractive case. Full ATX board fits. Fairly large graphic card fits
Cons: Cable management looks like going to be a nightmare.
Reviewed By:Paul R.,2/16/2017 5:33:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Plastic Grandia GD09B ATX / SSI-CEB Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Designed with thorough planning!but missing parts in box!
Pros: Spacing for wiring and additional fans, small size, same size as my surround sound receiver.
Cons: Missing parts in the box.....
Other Thoughts: Sent an email to Silverstone. Still no reply! Not sure if open box or what...

Got a reply to email, Silverstone is fixing the issue! 5 eggs! gREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Reviewed By:Ali W.,2/7/2017 3:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD05B-USB3.0 Aluminum / 0.8mm SECC micro-ATX / Mini-DTX / Mini-ITX MB, 1x5.25", 2x3.5"+1x2.5"HDD or 1x3.5"+2x2.5"HDD, 3x120mm golf bladed fan, 11" expansion card capable HTPC Case with 2X USB3.0 ports (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good htpc case
Pros: I bought this case because I wanted to make a gaming htpc. I needed one with a height shorter than 6 inches. After looking at a ton of cases I found this one. I wanted a case that could house a full size mechanical hard drive and a optical drive.
Cons: The only con I have about this case is its aesthetic. I really like other silverstone options better since they look better and have some nice features. I settled with this one because I was transplanting my old system to a htpc case so I wanted to reuse as much as possible and needed it to be less than 6 inches tall.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend a semi modular or full modular power supply. I have a non modular and had to stuff all the excess cable in the small space by power supply.
Reviewed By:brian stahl,2/1/2017 4:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Node 605 Black Aluminum/Steel ATX HTPC/Media Center Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best HTPC case yet
Pros: Sleek design, nice metal finish, plenty of room for up to 4 hard drives, and the fans that come with it are near silent
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2017 3:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Plastic Grandia GD09B ATX / SSI-CEB Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for a home theater PC
Pros: * up to three 120mm fans
* accepts full size motherboards
* size fits in any home theater cabinet
* 2 front USB 3.0 connections, as well as headphone and microphone
Cons: * hard drive mounted under the optical drive cage gets little airflow
* would like to have mounting for 4 hard drives instead of three (for raid 10)
* the optical drive mount is shared with a hdd mount, so you can only install two 3.5" hard drives when using an optical drive
Reviewed By:Edward O.,1/19/2017 10:28:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Steel Grandia Series SST-GD08B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Steel Grandia Series SST-GD08B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case (Owned for 3 Years)
Pros: I have owned this case for almost 3 years and have absolutely nothing to really complain about. It accepts a full size motherboard, I have a full size psu, an EVGA GTX 950 SSC in it, a Blu-Ray writer, one SSD with room for another, 4 mechanical hard drives and could install more with a few adjustments. There is a dial switch under the front panel to adjust the brightness of the flickering hard drive and power Leds. And yes, there is some frustration in installing the optical drive to allow the eject button to function properly but it shouldn't take more that 3-4 adjustments between where your drive is adjusted to and the adjustment on the front door. I recommend doing a full dry install of the optical drive before installing anything else. Making sure the removable rack is fastened in place fully before proceeding further.
This case also filters out most dust and even after a year of operation the internal dust level was minimum and the easily removed filters under the case and on both sides, took the brunt of any dust. There is some wonderful reverse air flow that keeps your components inside looking very clean.
Supports large 2 slot video cards if storage drives are placed properly.
Cons: Nothing except wire management which can be minimized buy using a modular power supply, zip ties, shorter S-ata cables and plastic conduit to combine cables.
Other Thoughts: People complain about the optical drive eject button alignment but probably already have everything else installed. Start with the optical drive and move on from there.
There are other people talking about water cooling. Although this case does not support it, Why in the world would you use water cooling for a home theater computer? Overclocking so you can stream videos faster? lol
Although when I built my rig, I had a Zalman turbine type cooler that would not fit due to height issues, I was not building this as a gaming rig so stock cooling or low profile cooling is just fine.
Reviewed By:Kevin L.,1/18/2017 3:44:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum skin reinforced plastic front panel, 0.8mm SECC body MILO Series ML03B Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flexeble, beautiful, well built micro-atx HTPC case
Pros: This case is a godsend for those who are still struggling with the PSU limited, Dell SFF cases. This case allows you to put in a regular PSU and that is the biggest advantage of this design. The manufacture includes all the screws and hardware necessary to install other disk sizes and half-height video and similar cards. The case is designed so that you can improvise your installations of disks, cards, and other peripherals. I have two 2.5" SSDs, and a regular size hard disk installed and there is room for more. There are two front usb3 ports plus an adapter if your mobo is usb2-limited, and there is ample front panel wiring. The case is most of all a case for those leaving the big, ugly boxes behind.
Cons: The only drawback that I see is if you try to install an internal DVD player and a regular size PSU. In this case if the DVD player case is a long case, and there are different size cases, it will be prevented from fitting in by the back of the PSU. I would rather have the PSU installed and instead use an external DVD player. Today with UEFI, USB stick booting and other ways to install an OS, internal DVD installations are not that essential anyway.
Other Thoughts: This is a surprisingly well-designed and flexible case and I would gladly recommend it to anyone trying to build a fairly powerful PC within a small case.
Reviewed By:jacob m.,1/14/2017 10:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Steel Fortress Series SST-FT03B-MINI Mini ITX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silverstone FT03B mini
Pros: -Excellent quality
-Solid panels easily remove for access making cleaning a breeze
-Unique footprint makes for nice conversation piece
-Convection cooling assists for quieter running
-Filters all of the air so it is good for dusty areas and carpeted rooms
Cons: -Need to have considerable skill to manage cables well, but once done almost invisible
-Needs a laptop style auto-loading DVD and cabling adapters as well as specialized P/S
-If using air cooling on CPU, must have fan blowing up into P/S; makes for very good air flow though
Other Thoughts: I will buy this again and again for HTPC app. The Silverstone 450W P/S is enough to run all you need for that and it has room for one SSD and two 3.5Hd's making for an awesome HTPC (and a pretty good gaming platform as well). I am running an 8750 A10 APU with an R7 250 card in dual graphics mode and play Skyrim in 1080p with no problems.
Reviewed By:David M.,1/10/2017 12:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 6000B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product
Pros: Lots of space for drives and room inside.
Cons: See below.
Other Thoughts: I'm a little disappointed - after paying for 3 day shipping, the order took some extra time due to the holidays - on top of that the case came in damaged - looks like it was thrown around/dropped. The thumb screw was pushed in and the drop down for the front door doesn't sit correct unless force fully closed. I even tried to call Newegg and their response was "Well, you can return it and re-purchase it otherwise we can't do anything for you."

Other than that, I absolutely love the case.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/3/2017 10:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Steel Grandia Series SST-GD07B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Powerbutton was broken first time trying to turn system on!!!!!!!!! Poor quality materials, parts hot-glued into position.
Pros: NONE
Cons: The Powerbutton was broken first time trying to turn system on!!!!!!!!! I haven't been able to use the computer I put in the case. The case is made of poor quality materials. The metal of the drive platform kinked as I tightened the screws. The connectors and parts for the front panel, power switch, USB ports, headphone jacks, are HOT-GLUEd in place. The interior of the reset button was broken and fell right out of the case. It looks like the clips for the power button and reset button are not right for the switches that are used, thus the hot glue? The hot glue doesn't hold the switch in places so they push all the way in if you try and push the buttons. The Drive platform is very difficult to place into the case with an optical drive and just three HDs in it, and I need to eventually add more. The screws used to put this case together are substandard.

I don't think I will ever buy another Silverstone product again. I need this refunded so I can get a proper case to put my computer in.
Other Thoughts: I have built dozens of computers with various cases from InWin, Antec, and others, and this is by far the worst case I have ever seen. I need a refund and prepaid return shipping label as this was a defective product and I am not paying again to ship it back.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2016 6:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.