Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Rosewill > Rosewill RSWM-12U001 12U 450mm Deep Single Section Wall Cabinet, Toughened Front Glass Door and Solid Side Panels with Lock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and beautiful cabinet
Pros: This is a really nice looking cabinet. It's sleek and the glass door is elegant.

At 60lbs, it's very solid without being too difficult to move around.

18 inch depth is great for networking equipment and some smaller 1U cases, and saves floor space. Fit my use case perfectly.

Removable side panels on both sides. They will lock in to place automatically and can be removed by pushing the tabs. No need to use the lock and key there if you don't want to.

Spot for fans on both top and bottom. Mine's just sitting on the floor, but this could greatly improve airflow for a wall-mounted installation.
Cons: Unlike the side panels, the front door doesn't contain any mechanism for keeping it in place, so it will swing open unless you lock the cabinet. If security is a concern, that won't be an issue for you. For me, since this is a home unit, I just left one of the 2 included keys in the lock for easy access.
Other Thoughts: This thing just looks so good. It fits so well as a piece of furniture that I'm almost reluctant to add more equipment, lest the noise footprint force a relocation to another room. Almost.
Reviewed By:BENJAMIN B.,5/11/2017 5:02:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco R4-15U 15U 4 Post Open Frame Steel Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UPDATED 2017.05.07 :: I love this and will buy another
Pros: It is super strong steal. capable of holding a 1u mini case with out side or back support. If you are not using super long cases you can move the racking mounts closer together for shorter servers. The holes take standard screw's and nuts from any old racks. The wheels are of great quility and can stand up to all the weight.
Cons: Not sure this is really a con but it's heavy. I'm not sure if it's just my case but there isnt room for side rails, I had to use back shelves
Other Thoughts: UPDATE :: I have been reading a lot of bad reviews and I think it's from lack of understanding. This is not a production rack, it's short and on wheels and meant for staging so you can get servers in and out quick or to have in your house to save space. It's doesn't accommodate rails and I don't think it should. If you use a "rack buddy" or rear shelf to support the back of the case it will be fine. It's been over 4 years and I still have and love this rack. Not sure why the concept of "open frame rack on wheels" is confusing.
Reviewed By:Jimmy N.,5/7/2017 9:33:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4WFD824A 16Gb Ddr4 2400 Mt/S Pc4-2400 Dimm 288Pin Dr X8 Ecc Unbuff Cl17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on an ASROCK E3C236D2I
Pros: - Easy installation
- Is recommend by Crucial for the ASROCK E3C236D4U motherboard. Not (yet?) for the ITX motherboard
Cons: - You MUST use an i3-6100(T) or Xeon processor. Make sure to Check Intel ARK for Processors which support ECC. Not ALL do. Not ALL newer 1151 i3's do either(!). Also the i5 and i7 DO NOT.
- Asrock bios does NOT show ECC is enabled. I used Passmark MemTest to verify (and test)
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this for this motherboard. I did contact Crucial earlier, and they promised they would update their memory selector to indicate support for suitable memory.
Reviewed By:Maurice S.,4/30/2017 10:07:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO15AB 15U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very sturdy rack
Pros: Easy assembly and very sturdy rack with exceptions.
Cons: Did not come with enough mounting screws, especially for a 15U rack
Other Thoughts: could have the wheels set back in the rack rather that protruding forward and back 3" to make it less bulky but I modified it in about and hour to suit my needs
Reviewed By:James E.,4/30/2017 12:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO15AB 15U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarUSA WO15AB 15U 4 Post Open Frame Rack
Pros: Got it on sale. Great value for the $$$.
Sturdy
Easy to assemble
Has wheels so it can be moved easily

I installed a couple of shelves: (Navepoint 1U Adjustable 4-Post Rack Mount Server Shelf Rails) for 2 Dell R610 servers. I didn't use sliding rails.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Terrence M.,4/8/2017 10:27:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WN158 15U 800mm Depth Rack-mount Server Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rack for home or office.
Pros: -Solid metal construction on casters.
-15U size is a little over desk height. Perfect if you have only a few servers don't need a huge rack.
-Internal rack depth is adjustable
-Doors and sides removable
-Cable gromits.
-Deep enough to fit most servers, but not super deep like other racks.
Cons: - None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: I'm using this at home for my server, gaming desktop, network gear, and UPS. The server and desktop are in 4u SuperMicro cases and they fit perfectly in this rack.

I live in a small apartment so there's no basement or garage to hide my gear. This rack let me put all of my stuff together and organize the cables. My wife is very happy with the much more organized setup. The casters really help a lot. It makes it so much easier to get behind my machines and also to move the whole rig out of the way and clean the floor.
Reviewed By:Matt F.,3/28/2017 6:44:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SR42UB 42U Rack Enclosure Server Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy and very well designed
Pros: Lots of room to work in the enclosure. Casters glided along the floor to our setup location. The feet can be extended from screws located on the top of the footer assembly for ease of use. Very modular, installing a new server? Takes but a few moments to take off the sides and back for more room. Works great with Tripp Lite products. PDUs slipped right on the back.
Cons: Locks are made of plastic. I prefer metal. As this is a server rack, and probably in a server room with access control I understand this is more of a deterrent. My purchase was missing the roof panel and the keys, but customer support resolved that and promptly sent out a replacement.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a new rack, in my experience Tripp Lite is an excellent choice. Their customer server is superb and their products are great. If I had to purchase another rack I would get this exact model again with no hesitation.
Reviewed By:Blake S.,3/27/2017 1:04:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 42U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack Cabinet - Flat Pack w/ Casters, Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Having this rack for a few years now i can actually say that im happy with my purchase and the quality, it fits my server micro servers and cisco switch without any issues. I will get another for for my dedicated web servers
Cons: Came with a few scratches
Other Thoughts: Good quality and built like a tank
Reviewed By:Omar W.,3/20/2017 9:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WD-1045 10U 450mm Depth Simple Server Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Well built rack
Pros: Solid, with wheels and corner guards. Perfect size for our needs
Cons: Assembly takes a fair amount of time. Two of the captive threads were missing so I used a couple of the cage nuts and screws for that.
Other Thoughts: Would have given it five stars if it hadn't been missing the captive nuts in a couple of spots.
Reviewed By:Robert F.,3/5/2017 10:22:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WA-SF96B-1U 1U Heavy Duty Rackmount Shelf

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Big Sturdy Shelf
Pros: Full length
All steel
Adjustable
Cons: Only came with 3 square rack nuts and 5 bolts....
-- This was really frustrating because now I have to wait for a separate shipment of hardware just to use this product
Other Thoughts: Recommend ordering nuts and bolts if you don't already have spares.
Reviewed By:Brandon H.,3/4/2017 11:29:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.