Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk XceedStor 500S SDLFAC3R-480G-1HA1 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Solid State Disk - Enterprise

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great deal!
Pros: Replaced an OCZ 240 gig vertex 2.what a difference.
Cons: No cons just yet.
Other Thoughts: SSD are getting more affordable all the time.
Reviewed By:Donald T.,6/25/2017 2:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk XceedStor 500S SDLFAC3R-480G-1HA1 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Solid State Disk - Enterprise

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good SSD!
Pros: affordable price
Fast speed
Cons: Actual available capacity 446 GB
Reviewed By:hongnampyo .,5/28/2017 9:20:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD IT3RSK41ET5G0-0480 Intrepid 3700 Series 480GB 2.5" SATAIII eMLC 9.2mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Price was good
Pros: Was pretty cheap for the capacity
Cons: Has bad sectors or something. Will randomly disappear from my computer. When it does work, sometimes it'll just lock at 100% read write and lock up the whole machine.
Other Thoughts: Couldn't install it until long after I bought it, so by the time I realized it was garbage I couldn't return it or exchange it. That was my dumb mistake. Doesn't change the fact that the drive is trash though. Who knows though, maybe it's just the one I got, but for the price I imagine it's not an uncommon problem.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW S.,5/23/2017 7:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk XceedStor 500S SDLFAC3R-480G-1HA1 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Solid State Disk - Enterprise

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's working well
Pros: Boots fast, copied a game over fast.
Cons: Didn't fix unrelated issue with my pc.
Other Thoughts: I think the storage space : cost ratio was great at the time I bought it. Pumped to fill it up with games.
Reviewed By:Mark T.,5/21/2017 5:51:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843Tn MZ7WD480HCGM-00003 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used but can still keep going for a long time !
Pros: - Samsung quality SSDs
- Enterprise grade
- Still > 98% life left in those !
- Less than 2 years in service
Cons: - Not the fastest SSDs (Average 360MB/sec read with dd)
- Used
- Only 90 days refurbished warranty
Other Thoughts: I got 2 drives :
1 : 36TB written, power on h 13621, power cycle count 8, reallloc sector 0, wear leveling count 98
2 : 19TB written, power on h 13596, power cycle count 6, reallloc sector 0, wear leveling count 99

smartctl -t short : pass
smartctl -t long : pass

They came zeroed and with no over provisioning (is that even needed with this drive ?)
They would do great as a ZFS L2ARC drives with such great endurance.

The Samsung SM843T is optimized for sustained random read and write workloads up to 1,930 TBW (480GB). Source : http://www.samsung.com/global/business/semiconductor/file/media/SM843T_Product_Overview-0.pdf
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2017 6:44:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843Tn MZ7WD480HCGM-00003 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problem
Pros: Boot time is about 1/2 than my 10K RPM HD.
Cons: I dont know of any.
Reviewed By:chris k.,4/30/2017 7:21:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk CloudSpeed 1000 SDLFGD7R-480G-1HA1 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Solid State Disk - Enterprise

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problematic as a boot drive
Pros: Presumably it's very reliable and fast in the right circumstances.
Cons: Not recognized as a boot drive in Windows Server. Tried multiple ways to get it to work in 3 different SuperMicro servers. The drive was recognized in Windows, and I was able to copy a boot image onto it, but it refused to work as a boot drive. A different SSD was used instead and worked the first time.
Other Thoughts: Newegg was great in resolving the situation. This is probably a good drive in the right use case, but I couldn't make it work.
Reviewed By:Kurt W.,4/27/2017 6:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk CloudSpeed 1000 SDLFGD7R-480G-1HA1 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Solid State Disk - Enterprise

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought 2- one is fine, the second failed literally 15 days after the 30 Newegg return ended.
Pros: When it was working it ran great!
Cons: Bought 2- one is fine, the second failed literally 15 days after the 30 Newegg return ended. This product page states MFG warranty for 90 days but Sandisk states they do not sell refurbished items so denied the claim. Stuck with 1 dead piece of silicon and no recourse. I realize this was a refurbished item but 45 days of use and .....nothing?
Other Thoughts: If an item is only covered by Newegg and not by MFG then it should be stated on the product page. Misleading to say the least.
Reviewed By:Pedro I.,4/19/2017 7:21:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843Tn MZ7WD480HCGM-00003 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Samsung SSD
Pros: It's a Samsung and it's fast enough and inexpensive for a Samsung SSD. I did not run any testing or benchmark software.
Cons: The drive I got was manufactured in 2015. I cannot find any reference to this drive on Samsung's website, and so could not find any upgraded firmware,
Other Thoughts: I bought this for $119 on sale from Newegg. It was a space upgrade from a Sandisk drive. I would have liked a firmware upgrade option, as they usually fix bugs they find after releasing the drive, but I haven't seen anything negative yet.
Reviewed By:Eliot G.,3/26/2017 3:20:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843Tn MZ7WD480HCGM-00003 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for a 480GB eMLC enterprise SSD
Pros: - Drive uses eMLC, not MLC, for increased write endurance.
- Lightly used SSDs (for an enterprise drive).
- Came well packed with ample padding.
- Very well priced ($129).
- Despite being "recertified", the SMART data were not wiped which is good.
Cons: - OEM drive (no support or warranty).
- Slower write speed (370MB/s).
Other Thoughts: I purchased two drives and they came in individual bubble sleeves and the usual NewEgg air bubble bundle shipping box. I put them in a test system and did a full check on them considering they're "Recertified".

I'm happy to report they are actually barely used considering they are enterprise drives, both drives had just over a year of power-on hours, with a power-on count of 6 times. They both had about 40TB written, but keep in mind these are enterprise drives utilizing eMLC NAND and have a write endurance of almost 2PB (that's petabytes, or 2000TB) so there's plenty of drive life. Even the current best prosumer SSD, the 2TB Samsung 960 Pro, has less write endurance than this (ie- 512GB 850 Pro=150TB, 2TB 960 Pro=1.2PB, and this drive the 480GB SM843Tn at 2PB).

The downsides with purchasing these drives are the fact they're OEM, so no warranty or support there, and the slower write speeds.

If you're looking for a cheaper SSD with extreme eMLC-based write endurance and decent space, it's hard to beat this deal ($129 at this time)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 4:51:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.