Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-CB-CMBO_BW 19.68" 24 Pin/ 8pin (4+4) M/B, 8pin (6+2) PCI-E Extension Cable Kit 500mm Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good
Pros: -Came with cable combs
-Didnt catch on fire
-High Quality
-Looks great
Cons: -Super long, like honestly these probably only needed to be maybe 6" long. Cable management becomes hard cause theyre only extensions, not atctual psu cables that plug into the psu
Reviewed By:Dorian G.,5/25/2017 7:47:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc TX4SPL2-6 6" Sleeved 6 inch 1 to Two(2) x 4-pin TX4 PWM Fan Power Splitter Cable(Net Jacket)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No fan speed control wire DO NOT BUY
Pros: Jacketed
Fits nice
Cons: Splits to a 4pin and 3pin connection meaning 1 fan will not have a speed control (PWM) while the other does,making the fan without the wire Run erratically as it uses pure power to mimic the other instead of the main source of PWM.

WILL NOT WORK IF YOU ARE SPLITTING TO TWO DIFFERENT FANS!!!
I would return this product if I wouldnt be losing money to return ship it.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,5/25/2017 4:47:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TT Premium PCI-E x16 3.0 Black Extender Riser Cable 300mm AC-045-CN1OTN-C1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 finally
Pros: ok this is my 3rd TT cable but my first TT Premium Cable, after the disappointment of the first 2 cables, i decided to buy this cable and the cable works fine, also is a little longer than the cables that come with TT core p3 case, so far so good but
Cons: the plastic came all scratch, i'm not even going to send it back because they are going to say that i scratch the cable, this cable should be premium meaning good quality all over the place, the cable works but the cosmetic issue does bother i paid 70 dollars for the cable iwaki expecting a cable in good cosmetic condition, cable performance = A cosmetic condition =F , i really love TT but it seems that they send a cable that was return or they had this cable running around for a few months and decided to put it in bag and sell it to me, if someone has the same issue please report it, this is the only reason why i don't return this cable for a replacement because i'm all lone but if they see more reviews with the same cosmetic problem they will know that the cable came like that from the beginning, the point of the p core cases is to show how cool your computer parts looks, now i have an ugly scratch cable, i have 2 options either spray paint the plastic part of the cable or use the black cover from the cable that came with my core p3 case so in can cover the scratch cable with the black cover
Other Thoughts: i do like the cable, design , performance , length, material. my only problem and complaint is the cosmetic part, i'm sure nobody will like to buy something new and see that it came with ugly scratches all over the place. anyway i know is not newegg fault. i will try my best to try to make the cable look good then i'll be completely satisfied.
Reviewed By:Antonio P.,5/23/2017 11:52:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > Evercool EC-DF001 17.72" Supports 5 PWM Fans Black Braided Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Inexpensive, long cable length if necessary. Worked on my first try without any hiccups.
Cons: Some of the pins were crooked out of the packaging. Luckily, I only needed 3 out of the 5.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 3:47:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TT Premium PCI-E x16 3.0 Black Extender Riser Cable 300mm AC-045-CN1OTN-C1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Excellent Length
Built quality looks great
IT WORKS !!!!!!
Cons: Basic Packaging
No Instructions and no additional documentation from Thermaltake.
Cost, honestly this is still just a cable - It should not be this expensive.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting the worst after reading all the negative reviews about this product, and previous Thermaltake Riser Cables. I decided to take a chance and it works 100%. Look amazing on my VIew 31 case and has no issues or performance limitations at load or Idle.
Reviewed By:Jaihr C.,5/22/2017 8:23:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone G11303050-RT 6" Internal 19-Pin USB3.0 to USB2.0 Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Bought this for my roommate who has a new tower with USB 3.0, but his year old motherboard did not have the necessary plug-in. This took less than 2 minutes to install, now he has two working front USB ports!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Recommended for any user of any skill level.
Reviewed By:Na'Anduin M.,5/20/2017 3:49:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-CB-CMBO_WT 19.68" Cables - Internal Power Cables Female to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing deal for $30
Pros: The individually sleeved cables are not only luxury feeling, but add incredible length (can't go wrong there)

Included 2x clear cord dividers for EACH extension so you can make each individually wrapped cord evenly spaced and look clean in your case

This includes 1x 24pin, 2x 6+2pin GPU, and 1x 4+4pin CPU all for $30!! That price alone regardless of the amazing quality is enough for me to buy
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 7:40:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Athena Power > Athena Power CABLE-MPCIE4628 14"(8"+6") Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for what I needed
Pros: - Adds two PCI-E 6+2 connectors from 2 unused molex connectors
- Durable and easy to hook up
- Use for a PCI-E device needing more power
Cons: None, worked perfect for my needs
Other Thoughts: I needed this for a new video card that required 2 PCI-E power cables. Worked perfect right out of the box.
Reviewed By:Scott K.,5/19/2017 6:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc SATAMLP4F-12 12" SATA Male to 4 pin Molex LP4 Female IDE Hard Drive Power Adatper Converter Cable,M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Did the job well.
Cons: Color coded wires rather than all black or something
Reviewed By:AARON L.,5/18/2017 5:39:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone All Black Sleeved PWM Fan Power Extension Cable (CPF03)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good and does what it's supposed to do
Pros: These extension cables look good and do their job well. The sleeve material is flexible and durable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chris R.,5/17/2017 7:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.