Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-02M 6ft Toslink Digital Optical Audio 2-Meter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cable at a great price
Pros: * Well constructed.
* Solid fit in sockets when plugged in.
* Excellent sound quality when used between with my Sony LCD T.V. & Sony Home Theater Sound System.
* Protective end caps prevent lenses from becoming contaminated with dust and dirt during installation. Just remember to remove them prior to inserting in the sockets.
Cons: * None so far
Other Thoughts: I started to experience the sound cutting out when my Sony LCD T.V. was used with my Sony Home Theater Sound system. T.V.'s internal speakers sounded just fine. A DVR connected to the T.V. also experienced the sound cutting while a DVR and Roku connected to the theater system had no problems. Finally determined that the 2010 digital optical audio cable was failing. After buying and installing this cable the problem was resolved. There was also a noticeable improvement in sound quality. In doing a little searching on the Internet I learned that audio optical cables can degrade over time due to glass fibers breaking inside the cable when its moved around. A couple weeks prior to my sound cutting out I had done some cleaning and equipment re-arrangement to my entertainment center.

The cable at its current pricing is a great buy. Thanks Newegg !
Reviewed By:Dale M.,3/13/2017 3:11:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model TOS-3 3 ft. OD 5.0mm Molded Type Toslink - Fiber Optic Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! Solid construction. Worth every cent.
Pros: It works. Good quality cable.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend.
Reviewed By:Jim C.,3/7/2017 3:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-02M 6ft Toslink Digital Optical Audio 2-Meter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Sounds Good.
Cons: Isn't the best fit, Also Have to remove the little covers for it to fit in the home theater at all, which it took me a moment to figure out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 9:24:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well.
Pros: Not a toslink fan, but it is what I have available on my new TV. Sounds great. Well made. It's all you'll need.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Use the digital rca/coax if available on your equipment. It's a more secure connection. Toslink is much easier to pull out. Check the connection more frequently. This cable fits well enough in both my TV and receiver. There's no need for expensive toslink cables as they will fit the same and IMO will not sound any better. Just don't buy thin dirt-cheap off-brand.
Reviewed By:Geza G.,1/30/2017 9:30:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech THINTOS6 6 ft Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: No actual problems. Build quality looks good to me.
Cons: Documentation. I didn't realize the product ships with clear nubs to protect the ends of the cable. This is apparently the standard and a good thing, but it took me a while to figure out why it wasn't plugging in properly.
Other Thoughts: I used it to connect my T2013 Samsung TV to my Harmon Kardon AVR 1510 receiver. No issues, but I only have a 2.1 set-up.
Reviewed By:Brent M.,1/14/2017 11:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs White 12ft Pro A/V Premium Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable Male/ Male in White Color 12 ft Model PT-12W 12 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mark p.,10/28/2016 11:24:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Been using it three years
Pros: First installed September 2013 and it still works, can't complain.
Cons: It's just a cable.
Other Thoughts: It's just a cvable.
Reviewed By:Gregory N.,10/16/2016 5:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model TOS-6 6 ft. OD 5.0mm Molded Type Toslink - Fiber Optic Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it should.
Pros: Price was ok.
Extra length always good.
A little better quality then the little 3 foot one that came with my fancy sound bar.
Cons: None unless they ship you a broken cable but mine works yay.
Other Thoughts: Not really going to put a lot into a cable review as it worked and the price was ok.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,9/27/2016 5:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Belkin > BELKIN PURE AV Model AV20000-06 6 feet Digital Optical Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Choice
Pros: I just installed my new Klipsch Soundbar. This cable definitely pipes in the sound at its finest! The cable is heavy enough and the connectors attach well. It impresses me as being of high quality. It has a high customer rating, so I just went with it, and I'm not sorry.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would purchase it again, and I would recommend this to anyone that requires a quality optical audio cable at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Donald M.,9/15/2016 12:35:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 15 ft Thin Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive and does its job
Pros: I needed a long optical cable to go between my motherboard's SPDIF and the home theater receiver/amplifier. 15 feet was the proper length, and this cable works properly!
Cons: Really thin. I wouldn't use it in a high traffic area or if you have pets (cat or dog) because it looks like one biting incident would destroy it.
Reviewed By:Matthew T.,9/5/2016 10:09:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.