Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AAMF-6-BK 6ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great
Pros: gold and flashy.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 4:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2HABMY1 1 Foot Black USB Y Cable for External Hard Drive - USB A to mini B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exactly what i needed to get my external blu-ray recorder working
Pros: Worked perfectly - the old single usb cable was not providing enough power, this does! I upgraded the firmware on the player which was needed but it still did not work. This saved me money because now i don't have to buy a new recorder.
Cons: no cons at all - worked perfectly
Other Thoughts: If you have trouble with an external device - perhaps it doesn't have enough power. This does the trick in those situations.
Reviewed By:Jay C.,2/27/2017 3:42:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RMU-1.5BK - 1.5-Foot USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B (5-Pin) Male Cable - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quite thin, but does the job for a charging station.
Pros: Short, so keeps the cables from my desktop charger neat and out of the way.
They work fine for charging cables (haven't tried them for anything else).
Cons: Very thin. Not an issue for charging, but IDK about data.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these. They work for what I bought them for... very short charging cables.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,2/27/2017 12:44:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1044446 31" Black Universal Retractable [2-in-1] Micro USB Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Arrived with a bent connector
Pros: Retractable feature is nice for car charging to keep the charging cord out of the way.
Cons: Arrived with the Type A connector bend. I straightened it out with needle nose pliers enough to use it, but this does not bode will, since the mechanical ruggedness (or rather lack of ruggedness) of USB connectors is the primary failure point for USB cables.
The micro B connector seems flimsy.
Other Thoughts: It's working so far, but I doubt it will last long. Took of 2 eggs for arriving bent and having generally flimsy connectors.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,2/27/2017 12:35:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AMicBMM-10-BK 10ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B 5pin Male Cable w/ ferrite Core,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT and fast shipping
Pros: was as described and fits snug in place with a firm connection response to the hand / finger tips
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Eric B.,2/27/2017 12:41:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11020 - 1.5-Foot USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B (5-Pin) Male Cable with Ferrite Core - Black with Gold Plated Connectors

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not so good
Pros: none?
Cons: Short, butthis was in the description. No fast charging. Doesnt work with some of my devices.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/26/2017 7:17:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AMicBMM-10-BK 10ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B 5pin Male Cable w/ ferrite Core,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing! Best price for the best performance
Pros: It works exactly as advertised. I use it to charge my Asus Zenfone2, with the quickcharge adapter. Not once have I had an issue with it, a year later.
Cons: None
None
None
And None
Reviewed By:Joel W.,2/23/2017 10:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter Cable, Right-Angle 5-Pin USB Micro-B to USB-A (M/F), Black, 6 in. 6" (U052-06N-RA)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I pluged my usb headset into it while the cable was in my phone and it drained the battery and shut off my phone instantly, the phone worked after a few hours of charging, but get this, just leave the cable plugged into the phone without anything plugged into the cable and it'll drain your phone battery to empty in less than 1 minute. It's worthless.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 5:34:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-USB3AC-6BK 6 ft. Black USB TYPE-C TO USB3.0 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is a cable, it works fine.
Pros: It works, the color matches my phone just right.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I can't get very excited about a cable, but it works fine. It is what it said in description.
Reviewed By:Gary W.,2/19/2017 2:51:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot USB-1-AC 3.28 ft. Black USB 2.0 – Type-C to Type-A Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works, It's a cable
Pros: It works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I can't get very excited about a cable, but it works fine. It is what it said in description.
Reviewed By:Gary W.,2/19/2017 2:49:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.