Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Lenovo > Lenovo 70DG007QUX Thinkserver Td350 70Dg - Server - Tower - 4U - 2-Way - 1 X Xeon E5-2620V4 / 2.1 Ghz - Ram 16 Gb - Sas - Hot-Swap 3.5 Inch - No Hdd - Ast2400 - Gige - No Os - Monitor: None

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent server. READ Cons Section. Important!
Pros: Pretty speedy server. 2 Ethernet Ports. Extra slot for another CPU. 4 Large fans inside of it. As you remove them the other fans get faster, which is neat. Simulates a fan failure.
Cons: A little bit noisy sometimes. Once windows boots it's usually okay though. But it can get a little loud.

*** Read me*** You must Upgrade the TDM (Thinkserver Deployment Manager) in order to install Windows Server 2016 from the lenovo website. Go to lenovo.com and type in your serial number. Find the TDM Bundle And the TDM Windows Driver bundle. Transfer the extracted files to a flash drive. Plug into server. Now boot the Server. Press F10 which opens TDM. Now Click on platform update or upgrade. Select the top option once you're there for upgrading Software. Now click browse next to TDM and select the appropriate file you transferred to the flash drive and follow prompts. Do the same for the Windows Drivers. And follow the prompts. Reboot the server. Now when you use TDM to install Windows server 2016 you can install it just fine.
Other Thoughts: If you have questions you're welcome to contact me. Look up me up. I'm the only one. Happy to help.
-Chris
MacCoy Technology
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER M.,6/29/2017 6:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P502-025 25 ft. SVGA Cable w/RGB Coax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Quality 25ft Cable :)
Pros: - Casing around cable is of Great Quality
- Connections on both ends are again, of great quality
- Was able to do a few "pull tests" (I just start yanking the cable in different directions), it passed with flying colors.
- allowed me to connect one of my desktop computers to a TV that was relatively close but had to go around a bunch of angles and behind things so that it looks nice at least
- Shipping was amazingly fast and great care was used when packing it... I was very happy when I opened it.
- Signal is amazing... just the same as if I used a 3ft cable
- I was able to disconnect my old VGA cable and put this one in, with the tv and computer running and it kicked on instantly. (I've had issues where I have had to restart my pc to make a new cable work)
- Was able to get everything I wanted to do with it and then some... I still have 5ft left :)
- Overall THIS CABLE IS AMAZING. I am very glad I purchased it.
Cons: NO CONS
Other Thoughts: - If your looking for a Quality VGA cable that is 25ft... Here you go. It was extremely inexpensive for being how long it is and the qualiity of the cable itself.
- I just wanted to let y'all know that this cable is great and if you need on to get this one. :D
Reviewed By:Brandon V.,6/27/2017 10:50:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium SVGA Video Cable 75 ft. Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable 75ft Model SVGA-75 75 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Great
Pros: Very good construction and works very well. This is a good heavy cable and survived being pulled down through the wall on each end. Used 4 of these to remote mount monitors for a surveillance system.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I will use this again if I have a need.
Reviewed By:Randy T.,6/18/2017 6:13:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14014 - 6-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work Great
Pros: work great
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:Dylan M.,6/4/2017 12:55:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 10 ft. SVGA Cable Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable 10ft Model SVGA-10 10 feet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast & accurate
Pros: Works fine, good cost fast shippng
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Matthew M.,5/25/2017 9:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kanex > Kanex MDPVGA10FT 10 ft. iAdapt VGA Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Glad this was available
Pros: This is a straight cable, miniDP on one end, and VGA on the other. The VGA side has the converter within it so no additional power is needed. Works perfectly with my Mac Mini Late 2012 model.
Cons: The screws on the VGA connector are misaligned. They are too far apart by about 1.5mm which makes screwing it in on the back of the monitor impossible. I am using cable management so it is unlikely to come unhooked though.
Other Thoughts: Other than the mishap with the VGA screws, this is a solid product!
Reviewed By:Evan C.,5/24/2017 6:26:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fuzzy picture, Changes resolution
Pros: connect two monitors - could be helpful in some situations

looks nice?
Cons: Resolution should be dictated by the monitor. when connected with one monitor attached the resolution has to be lowered. Fuzzy picture even with only one monitor.

No real change when 2 monitors are connected. Bad cabling inside?
Other Thoughts: Returned to Newegg.
would like to find a good replacement.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We are really sorry to hear that and do understand your frustration; Thank you so much for your feedback and will continue improving our products in future.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 7:19:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14014 - 6-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made
Pros: Feels solid, does the job
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I needed to use an old KVM so I could use an old 19" VGA for my game server and a display to monitor system temps ect.
Reviewed By:Eldor J.,4/25/2017 9:28:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Arrived fast and was just as advertised. Works well for my needs
Cons: Nothing negative to say currently. All was in order
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/29/2017 8:35:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Too long...
Pros: The cable comes in a strong and resistant black plastic cable, for the most part pretty solid choice!
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: Just amazing cable for its price!
Reviewed By:Adalberto G.,3/15/2017 11:39:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.