Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA40077 2.5" SATA to mSATA SSD Adapter with USB 2.0 Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT
Pros: The other things that came in today worked really well. I was able to fix my headphones with some super clue and fix the flat on my road bike. I will be going for a bike ride later today, so I got that going for me. which is nice.
Cons: DOA - does not work via the SATA interface or the USB interface. When I plug the device into USB power it just clicks/ticks very quietly, over and over, but it does not register with the computer.
Other Thoughts: I read the reviews and new that a DOA unit was a higher than normal probability, but now I feel dumb for having ordered. If I had to make the decision again, I would not have ordered it. Now I have to be bothered with the paperwork of an RMA and shipping the unit back. I am looking forward to that bike ride to improve my mood.
Reviewed By:Brandon O.,1/13/2017 1:04:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SATA-180MM SATA Male to SATA Male Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfect for the SATADOM
Pros: Compact size
Solid connectors
Cons: -NA
Other Thoughts: This is bought specific for my SATA copier/dock and SATADOM type mini SATA device
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 4:42:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk, junk, junk...
Pros: It won't take up much space in my wastebasket
Cons: It just doesn't work
Other Thoughts: It's obvious to me that the vendor just tested this unit on a few systems and then went into production. Just ask the 30% of reviewers that gave this a 1 or 2 star rating. It doesn't work on LOTS of systems.

Vantec, you should be ashamed.
Reviewed By:Richard W.,1/11/2017 11:40:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > VANTEC CB-STU3-2PB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA HDD Adapter with Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product, easy to use, cheap when on sale.
Pros: no power supply needed, price (when on sale), small, can be even smaller with cord hiding inside when no HDD installed, any size of 2.5 hdd can be used, works with HDD and SSD, blue activity light inside the box.
Cons: flimsy cheap looking plastic, very short usb cable about 15cm.
Other Thoughts: I bought one, use it for a month and order another one, since I have a few HDD from laptops laying around after upgrading to SSDs. Make extra mechanical HDD useful again as a flashdrive. Did not use with USB3 ports yet, but the speed is faster then all of my USB3 and USB2 flashdrives on usb2 port (around 24 Mbs), which make nice external drive with good speed to transfer work and home files. I wish the case would come with longer cord, since the one is too short to hang from any port on my desktops, maybe extra cable-adapter will be needed to buy for connecting permanently at work.
Reviewed By:Andrey D.,1/9/2017 2:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PEX4M2E1 x4 PCI Express to M.2 PCIe SSD Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works greate with NVMe SSD
Pros: Using this to host a SAMSUNG 960 EVO SSD in a PCIe 3.0 slot. Amazingly fast.
Cons: None, really.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 2:45:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Coboc > Coboc SATA-AD-LP4 erial ATA/SATA 15 pin Male to Molex LP4 4 pin female Power Adatper for Hard Drive,M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Cheapest most brittle plastic on the SATA side. Sadly I'll probably have to eat the cost of this item from simply plugging it in and unplugging it; and it breaking.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/24/2016 5:41:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PATA2SATA3 Bi-directional adapter converts IDE to SATA or SATA to IDE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sata2Ata3 works great on an older Plextor IDE PX-870A dvd writer
Pros: Sata2Ata3 works great.... No problems. I purchased two used PX-870A IDE Plextor dvd-writers with 50 blank Memorex dvds, for a song and a dance! And I was wanting to use one on my desktop in which I am using Windows and Ubuntu 14.04 in separate hard drives. The problem Linux does not like this IDE on any of their OS and will not recognize the drive period( end of the game, as I thought). However, today I received my Sata2ATA3 from Newegg, and without hesitation I slapped this on my PX-870A with the 40 pins connected so the disk and computer sata connectors labels are in the outward and upward position, facing the top of the computer. I then install the molex power connector to the drive and the 4 pin to the Sata2Ata3 . Man oh man, it works like a champion. I installed it this evening and have burned four movies to their designated folders using my Linux system, with Handbrake; for Linux using sudo apt-get install handbrake..
Cons: None. Zilch.....
Other Thoughts: The older Plextor IDE drives were among the best, IMHO. However, the compatibility between IDE and SATA can be frustrating. Windows still provides exe 1.12 for Plextor but however Linux has never supported the PX 870A with a driver for any of their OS that I know of. This jewel fills this gap and it works as well as any factory Sata so far. At this point I would highly recommend this product. Being new I am hoping that it will last a couple years. For now i am very very happy.....
Reviewed By:Jeffrey V.,12/20/2016 7:28:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: I had to change some settings in the Bios to make the drive accessible, otherwise it does what it should. Allowed me to retrieve info off of a hard drive from the late 90's! Amazing.
Cons: None. I have noticed some bad reviews about slow speeds. Fact, if your hooking up an IDE drive, especially one as old as mine, it will run slow. Those drives are much slower than a SATA connected drive. So if you have large files on one, expect it to take a while.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product for data recovery from an old IDE drive. If you need help be sure to hit up some forums. Some motherboards may need settings changed to make the drive visible. You may also need to make sure that the drive has the jumper set to Master and not Cable Select... Lastly, make sure all your connections are tight. I noticed the first time the IDS cable wasn't in all the way when I started the pc. Be patient and this device will give you what you need.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 8:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-M2ST220 Multi-size Dual M.2 to Two SATA III Port Converter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Comes with two ways to mount and plenty of screws.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I recently purchased a M.2. SSD for my mother board but didn’t realize until it arrived that it was the incorrect interface. My motherboard only accepts PCI Express SSD’s but the one I purchased was a SATA III. The card worked perfectly and also allows further expansion with an extra slot.
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,12/12/2016 8:42:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA II to IDE ATA133 Bi-directional Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked like a charm, but does take up space
Pros: - Worked immediately with 0 setup required. I bought one to test because I have a HDD and a DVD-ROM that are both IDE, and now I'm definitely ordering a second one so that I can hook both up.- Came with a Molex / SATA power connector cable AND a SATA data cable
Cons: - The device is pretty large, between 1-2 inches, so if you're connecting it to a drive, especially if your drive's jacks are facing the side of your case (rather then toward the back), you may have trouble fitting it in.
- If connecting to a drive, you have to connect the power to BOTH the drive AND the adapter. I noticed this in the reviews so I was prepared, but since no instructions are provided, this could be a head scratcher.
Other Thoughts: - I tested this from an IDE HDD and an IDE DVD-ROM drive to a SATA motherboard, both worked perfectly. Plug and play as advertised.
Reviewed By:Jessie P.,12/10/2016 9:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.