Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > 4XEM > 4XEM 4XUSB1PS2 USB to Single PS2 Keyboard or Mouse Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The product did not work when used to adapt a PS2 keyboard to USB
Pros: None
Cons: I tried to use the adapter with two different keyboards. In both cases, whenever I first plugged the keyboards with the adapters attached to the PS2 into a USB slot, all three lights on the keyboards lit for a brief moment. However, the lights stayed off and I was not able to type anything with either keyboard.
Other Thoughts: I absolutely would not recommend that anybody buy these adapters for use in converting a PS2 keyboard to USB. I bought three of these and none of them worked as advertised. Pure garbage.....
Reviewed By:Richard R.,5/2/2017 8:00:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > 4XEM > 4XEM 4XUSB1PS2 USB to Single PS2 Keyboard or Mouse Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Completely useless
Pros: fits snugly
Cons: doesn't work with keyboards or mice with Windows 7 desktops or laptops
Other Thoughts: it wasn't reviewed and was a bit more expensive than the others so I had high hopes. Ordered two. Windows didn't see either of them. complete waste of money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2017 7:15:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work
Pros: Cheap alternative. Saves u.s. ports
Cons: Doesn't work. Wasn't sure if it was my board or the adapters. Took it to class and didn't work there either. Lasers lit indicated power. Installed drivers. Rebooted. No good. Too cheap to return.
Manufacturer Response:Hi William ,
We are sorry to hear this. We would want to make sure it is not a fraudulent item sold to you by a 3rd party reseller. We have had issues with that in the past. Also, if you ever purchase a C2G item and it is not a fraudulent knockoff we are happy to take an tech support calls.
Again, we apologize for this inconvenience.

Lisa, C2G/Legrand

Reviewed By:William W.,4/18/2017 10:07:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IBM Model M is now modernized!
Pros: -Not that big.
-WORKS with my '89 Model M.
-Cheaper on Newegg
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -I purchased this with a USB extension so that I wouldn't destroy the stock cable. And heck now I can use it with my laptop.
Reviewed By:Taylor R.,2/2/2017 2:32:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Great size for this type of converter.
Cons: The prduct was completely dead upon arrival. Tested it on multiple systems and multiple devices. It just did not connect at all.
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware. These cheap parts are, well.. cheap.
Reviewed By:Stewart F.,12/23/2016 6:08:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works on my PC and Laptops as soon as I plug it in. No problems whatsoever .
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Product is a little bulky.
Reviewed By:mario g.,10/27/2016 2:11:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter
Pros: I purchased this item to use a Kensington Expert Mouse ver. 4.0 on USB. The PS/2 input on my computer for this mouse did not work reliably. I bought this to use USB in place of the PS/2. It did not work in any of the USB Ports.
Cons: Did not work for a old Kensington trackball. I like this trackball mouse because the ball is a regular pool table Q -Ball.
Other Thoughts: Well! It was worth a try.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,9/4/2016 10:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works!
Pros: 1. Lets me use my PS2 keyboard with my USB docking station
2. Inexpensive
3. Does what I need it to do
Cons: 1. Blocks adjacent USB port because of its size
Other Thoughts: I have an old PS2 Logitech keyboard/mouse combo that I share with my ASUS Windows tablet. The mouse already has a PS2-USB adapter, but the keyboard does not, so not being able to use the keyboard with my tablet was unfortunate. This thing changes that. I'm happy it allows me to continue using the same keyboard/mouse combo I've had for years, simply by plugging the adapter into my docking station and the USB KVM into the adapter. If you need a PS2-USB adapter, this is the way to go.
Reviewed By:Matthew N.,8/7/2016 8:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > SYBA USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great with my miniview ultra 8-port kvm. No problems getting into or using the BIOS on any of my computers that don't have ps2
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 8:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAULTY, DEVICE NOT RECOGNIZED
Pros: It didn't siphon gas from my car.
Cons: Usb device not recognized
Device reported errors
Reviewed By:Alex J.,3/18/2016 3:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.