Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Coboc > Coboc AD-U22ETHERNET-BK Black color USB 2.0 to 10/100Mbps Fast Ethernet Adapter without CD driver- USB to RJ45 Network converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 small ethernet connection
Pros: worked in win 10
Cons: not with my android TV mi box
Other Thoughts: got it for a xiaomi mi box and can confirm that it did NOT work.
had to purchase another one.
Reviewed By:sebastien m.,7/20/2017 12:36:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 6in USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA III Adapter w/UASP/2.5-3.5" Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This adapter is only for 2.5" drives!
Pros: -Works well on 2.5" drives
Cons: This is advertised to work on 2.5" and 3.5" sata drives. However, the label on the product indicates that is is for 2.5" drives. No mention of 3.5" drives. I tried it to see if it worked anyway and as anticipated, it did not. I may return, but may not be worth my time for a low cost item like this. Just be aware of the limitation.
Other Thoughts: - Specs not as advertised.
Reviewed By:Carlos R.,7/19/2017 4:13:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter 2.5/3.5/5.25" Hard Drives

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything you need - works perfect!
Pros: Everything you need for most internal drives. Worked perfect.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Have a few old desktop computers laying around. I'm able to pull the drives out, fire them up access the data on the old drives. No issues, it just worked like you'd hope
Reviewed By:robert s.,7/14/2017 8:53:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech CDP2DVI USB C to DVI Adapter - Thunderbolt 3 Compatible - 1920 x 1200 - USB-C to DVI Adapter - DVI-D Converter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works Great for Awhile
Pros: - Works according to specifications on a Late 2016 MacBook Pro (MacBookPro13,3)
- Two different colors allow for color-coding monitor setup at desk
Cons: - Product becomes unreliable after ~4 months of use; only a minor annoyance if ordering through work (expense it)
- Connectors sometimes come loose if not careful
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2017 4:41:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec 2.5" / 3.5" / 5.25" SATA / IDE to USB 2.0 Adapter - Model CB-ISATAU2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adapter works as expected
Pros: simple & easy to setup; no drivers necessary. comes with a power switch
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: I definitely recommend this product to those who have not yet bought any SATA/IDE to USB adapter.
Reviewed By:Emmanuel P.,7/6/2017 9:53:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB 2.0 External Stereo Audio Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great adapter for a headset (adapts plug in style cords to USB)
Pros: Allows headset to pull up the best my motherboard sound system can offer, and can now here surround sound.
Cons: The usb connection itself fits a little loose with my case (Cougar), but that might just be my case.
Reviewed By:Joel B.,7/3/2017 5:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Kensington > Kensington Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter for Laptops (K33956AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on older Macs too
Pros: I was very pleased to see that this worked effortlessly on my MacBook Pro 2009 using El Capitan. I was able to use a Soundbrenner Pulse perfectly as it requires Bluetooth 4.0. I have no complaints.
Cons: If I were to complain about something, it would be the fact that it's so small you might lose it.
Other Thoughts: I'd highly recommend this for anyone with an older Mac that needs the Bluetooth update.
Reviewed By:Allison C.,7/2/2017 8:57:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Coboc > Coboc 3.5FP-U3-20PSPL2A Dual Ports USB 3.0 to 20pin Header 3.5" Floppy Bay Internal Bracket Front Panel w/ HD audio & mic - 3.5"tray USB 3.0 20pin to 2 Ports Type A Female

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK product, misleading description
Pros: Reasonable cost, All I/O functions (save for microphone input, which I wasn't able to test) work.
Cons: Not actually configured for true floppy bay installation. The chassis doesn't reach the rear pair of screw locations. Color-coded 3.5mm jacks would have been nice. Lack of bezels or something else to close the gaps around the USB ports makes it look as cheap as it is.
Other Thoughts: If your 3.5" bay has flexible mounting screw locations and you're OK with the mediocre aesthetics, or if you just need the features provided for not a lot of money, this is an acceptable option. Otherwise, I recommend looking elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2017 8:53:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > APEVIA CORP. > Apevia CVTUSB32 USB 3.0 to USB 2.0 Converter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 2.0 Converter Cable Apevia CVTUSB32
Pros: Works perfect.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: When your computer case has a usb3 connector and your motherboard does not,
this cable will plugin to the usb3 connector and then to the usb2 connector on the motherboard.
If you build or repair computers, you should have one of these in stock. I do.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2017 10:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > VANTEC NBA-120U Aluminum USB External Stereo Audio Adapter for Windows and Mac. Plug and play No drivers Needed

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product
Pros: I picked this up the other day and it is a terrific unit. It is plug and play no need to install drivers. Windows 10 recognized it almost immediately after plugging it in.
Cons: I would recommend using a USB Extension with this unit as it can cause issues if you are limited by the number of USB Ports on your computer. If your usb ports are spread out you will be fine but if their beside each other this unit will block them making them useless. I happened to have a spare USB Extension sitting around so I was fine but other then that minor issue I am very pleased with this unit.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this unit. But as stated in my cons I would recommend using a USB Extension.
Reviewed By:Ryan V.,6/30/2017 6:56:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.