Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-H9015 DVI-D (24+1) to HDMI Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works as it's suppose be
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JOSE F.,6/10/2017 6:13:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D (24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper, Gold Plated

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Could use better thumb screws.
Pros: Works.
Cons: Could use better thumb screws.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2017 1:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Cirago > Cirago HDMVGA 10" Active HDMI to VGA Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!!!
Pros: The wife works out of an office in our house and uses a KVM switch between her personal desktop PC and a company supplied laptop PC. The new/replacement laptop had an HDMI port inplace of the VGA port so couldn't connect through the switch to her big monitor.

This nice little item solved that problem. Just plugged it in and it worked.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Roland W.,6/5/2017 2:58:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14034 DisplayPort Male to DVI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It has ONE job
Pros: .. and it does it simply and competently. As an adapter like this is supposed to, just connect and forget.
Cons: After 2 months in use, no issues so far.
Other Thoughts: Inexpensive solution if you're not upgrading your system all at once. My hot new cpu and box has DisplayPort but my still excellent 27" monitor has DVI. Problem solved.
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,5/31/2017 11:17:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100900 DVI-I to VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy
Pros: Need to help a customer out, got it, works.
Cons: Wasn't free or local?
Other Thoughts: Easy options
Reviewed By:Jovan M.,5/26/2017 10:06:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech DVIVGAMFBK DVI to VGA Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly
Pros: -Good packaging. Not something you see on small orders normally.
-Fit's perfectly on all my DVI-I ports. Wasn't bent or misshapen at all!
Cons: -None so far.
Other Thoughts: - 5$ and good quality. The knobs have good grip and aren't the stiff type that barely turn. This is good quality.
Reviewed By:Kawame W.,5/16/2017 2:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14034 DisplayPort Male to DVI Female Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked as perfect as it could have...briefly
Pros: - When it was working, it was exactly what I was looking for. Aside from its flawed design, it functioned perfectly for what I needed. For a while at least.

- Price.
Cons: - I'm using this adapter on a desktop computer that doesn't ever move. The product has been removed from the packaging and immediately installed then not touched. Despite this, I've used this thing for barely 3 months and it just randomly gives out killing one of my screens. I have to crawl under the desk and wiggle the adapter around until the image comes back. Guess you get what you pay for.

- The cable is uselessly short. Normally, DVI cables' weight is compensated with little threaded pegs that screw into the chassis. Allowing the chassis to bare the weight of the plug, not to graphics card. Knowing this, Rosewill has designed this adapter with a very short cable. The cable isn't long enough to allow the big DVI plug to rest on the floor so all the weight from the adapter's female end and the DVI's male is just hanging off the display port causing stress on the GPU. I was able to scoot my sub woofer over and rest the adapter on top of it but it doesn't justify a poor design.
Other Thoughts: It's hideous. ...White? ...Really? :|
Manufacturer Response:Dear Kyle,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this adapter has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

Please contact our customer service team to start RMA, you may get refund or replacement based on our RMA policy.

Rest assured that your feedback will receive the attention it deserves. We will continue improving our products in future. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Kyle C.,5/3/2017 7:06:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-DPM2MDPF-6-WH 6inch Dongle-style 32AWG DisplayPort V1.2 Male to Mini DisplayPort Female Adapter,Gold Plated,White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Mac
Pros: Inexpensive, plug n play, matching colors
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Works with my Apple LED Cinema Display to my GTX 980 Ti like a charm, no hiccups.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2017 3:47:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14034 DisplayPort Male to DVI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy installation, good quality.
Pros: Worked immediately, looks like good build quality, well priced.
Cons: Doesn't come with a side of bacon :(
Other Thoughts: I've only just started using this, but so far it works perfectly. Plug it in, works right away as intended. I saw at least one comment saying it could be cheaper, but I have not found a cheaper alternative from a brand I can trust. Too bad shipping is 50% on top of the item price, but 4.99 shipping is hardly outrageous for a courier.
Reviewed By:Arkadi R.,4/19/2017 12:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Part
Pros: Good quality and appearance.
Cons: Size seems longer than needed.
Other Thoughts: Pay attention to what it is, a DVI-I adapter. I ignorantly ordered the wrong thing, as I have a DVI-D port. Do your homework FIRST, then order. Another spare item to collect dust.
Reviewed By:Lawton B.,4/14/2017 11:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.