Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-04A DVI-D Male (24+1 pin) to VGA HD 15 Female Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Easy Explanation
Pros: It's a DVI D to VGA adapter.
Cons: Don't know why this is sold as a standalone adapter. (read other)
Other Thoughts: This adapter is meant to convert a DVI D port to a VGA port so you can connect a VGA receiver, such as a CRT monitor.
The problem is, a DVI D port has a "D" proceeding DVI because it is "digital only"! This product needs to "convert" the digital signal to analog which in it's current state does not! It's just an adapter, not a converter. It makes the physical connection but is still inputting digital information into the VGA component so it will not work. It's apparent that some video cards send analog information through their DVI ports so in that case the conversion is already made. That is why this product works for the very few that have had success.
This info needs to be a large footnote in the description of this product. It's more of an oversight of the seller, not the ignorance of the average buyer.
I gave it 3 stars because it makes the physical connection as described but I also took away 2 stars because most buyers are expecting a conversion.
Reviewed By:Will W.,2/26/2017 4:11:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wasted time! Wasted money!
Pros: Paper weight! About the only thing and over priced junk. More headache and down time to send it back to correct the problem than it's worth.
Cons: I think I covered it in the Pros. DVI end would not fit any of the 6 I tried plus I had 3 other people try to install. Ages of people involved was as follows 58yrs., 30yrs., 18yrs. 1 egg cause it wouldn't let me do 0 eggs.
Other Thoughts: If you can't make a quality product don't make it at all. I could have made something work homemade, not as pretty but it would have worked.........................
Reviewed By:jeff b.,2/23/2017 6:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-DPM2MDPF-6-WH 6inch Dongle-style 32AWG DisplayPort V1.2 Male to Mini DisplayPort Female Adapter,Gold Plated,White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent video adapter
Pros: Small, inconspicuous.

Works perfectly.

Inexpensive.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: There's typically not much you can say about such an item, it either works or it doesn't and this one works flawlessly for me. If you need to change from a MiniDP male output to a standard DisplayPort female input (or vice-versa,) this should do the job nicely.
Reviewed By:John W.,2/12/2017 11:41:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech DVIVGAMFBK DVI to VGA Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it needs to, and doesn't cost a lot
Pros: This does exactly what I needed it to. I had a monitor without a DVI-I hookup and a computer without a VGA hookup (this PC was built by a friend, and I'm a dummy and constantly forget these things). So I had an otherwise pseudo-useless monitor sitting around on my desk (Just had a PS3 plugged into it), just fooling people into thinking I had a dual-screen setup :P So I ordered this, hooked everything up, and voila! The monitor works great! No complaints at all.
Cons: Nothing. Not even, like, it needed to be jiggled or "smushed" in place, which is the only thing I can think of that these kinds of plugs sometimes suffer from. Not a problem here.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended. If I had to, I would purchase again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:VINCENT V.,2/7/2017 7:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14034 DisplayPort Male to DVI Female Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great adapter
Pros: - Construction quality is adequate compared to some other adapters of this type that I've used in the past.
- Nice white color
Cons: - For some reason when I re-plug this adapter into my card I need to apply a bit of force otherwise I get no signal. Works fine otherwise.
Other Thoughts: The product works the way it's intended, converts DP down to DVI-A. Nothing too special.
Reviewed By:Mike H.,1/26/2017 2:53:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DVI-HM DVI Male to HDMI Female Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works good
Pros: Just got it came 2 days before expected works fine
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 2:45:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14035 DisplayPort Male to VGA Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what its supposed to do
Pros: Easy install. Plug it all in and it works
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Emilio S.,1/11/2017 8:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-DVI2HD-8-BK Dongle-Style 8 inch Black Color Dual Link DVI-D(24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to.
Pros: Helps me deal with older monitors I pick up cheap for gift builds that only have DVI or mobos that only have DVI output.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Justin H.,1/4/2017 8:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what it needs to
Pros: -Works without issues
-Built Tough
Cons: -Connector is long (Shouldn't be too much of a problem unless you are very limited on space)
Other Thoughts: -I've owned 3 of these, all three still working with no issues, even after a couple of years, does what it needs to for a unbeatable price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/31/2016 11:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech DVIVGAMFBK DVI to VGA Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It does what it says it does. Not much else to tell.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 1:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.