Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AUD-DIG2ANA SPDIF Digital Coax & Optical Toslink to Analog Stereo RCA L/R Audio Converter Adapter Metal Cover - 2CH-LPCM 24-bit/96KHz DAC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Optical Connection
Pros: NA
Cons: I could not find any Pros. Digital Optical cable (manufacture: Monster Cable) fit loosely in the adapter so I could not get an input signal. If I manually moved the cable I could get a signal, but the slightest movement and it was gone.
Other Thoughts: The digital input needs to be a better fit. I would not recommend purchasing this product, I returned mine as defective.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Bruce,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this converter adapter has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options if your product is still within our warranty. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Bruce S.,6/17/2017 4:21:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2VGA-6-BK 6-inch Dongle-style DisplayPort to VGA Active Adatper Converter, Gold Plated, Black - DP to VGA - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is for a Coboc CL-AD-DP2VGA-6-BK
Pros: Plug and Play. No plug and pray for this, worked right from the git-go
Cons: Does what it says, works as it says. Can't ask for more than that and at a great price too!
Other Thoughts: Would absolutely recommend and would buy again!
Reviewed By:Bruce L.,6/11/2017 7:45:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31044 IO Crest HDMI to VGA Adapter, with Audio Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: Works with Linux, using with KVM that has VGA only. Did not test audio.
Doesn't not feel cheap, posts line up with VGA plug.
Cons: Does not work with pfsense (FreeBSD) as of current date
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2017 8:43:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2VGA2 DisplayPort To VGA Adapter - Active - 1080p - DP to VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Experience
Pros: Product was exactly as expected. Was shipped on the same day as ordered.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Arlyn L.,6/8/2017 3:26:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900341 Mini DisplayPort to SL DVI-D Active Adapter (M/F)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work at all
Pros: None
Cons: Tried to use 2 of these the to connect a Dell Latitude E7270 to a HP LP2065 monitor and the laptop did not recognize the display at all with either adapter. Substituted in a StarTech equivalent and everything worked perfectly. Called VisionTek tech support and they confirmed it should have worked with my configuration so I had to return these as bad out of box.
Reviewed By:Timothy C.,6/7/2017 9:06:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC VS5000-MBULK-GR HDMI to VGA adapter Converter Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works just like I wanted it to.
Pros: My monitor had only a VGA port, With this I could use my gpu on that monitor.
It has a really nice tight fit on the VGA wire, I like that.
Cons: light
Other Thoughts: I WOULD recommend this product. I'm happy.
Reviewed By:Rebecca H.,6/5/2017 3:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite DisplayPort to DVI Cable Adapter, Converter for DP to DVI-I M/F (P134-000)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works as it should !
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Lance B.,6/5/2017 12:34:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Accell Corporation > Accell B087B-002B DisplayPort to DVI Dual-Link Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What it says on the tin, no problems.
Pros: Using it with https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16815158339 to run a 1440p Dual DVI-only monitor off a USB port with no issues.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ilia N.,6/1/2017 12:53:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc AD-MDP2HD4K-6-WH 6 inch White Color Mini DisplayPort V1.2(Thunderbolt Compatible) to HDMI Passive Video Adapter Converter w/Audio - MiniDP/mDP to HDMI - 4K x 2K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stuff
Pros: Works for DP++ from Thinkpad T430.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/29/2017 10:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK DP DisplayPort to HDMI Passive Video Adapter Converter w/5.1 Channel Audio support-black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Read up on passive vs. active Converters!!!!
Pros: Seemed like the product i needed
Cons: Was not the product i needed.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this product to connect a third monitor, only to discover from investigation prompted by this product not working, that passive converters are as good as useless, and i need an active converter to accomplish my goal. Do not Buy
Manufacturer Response:Dear James,

Sorry this any inconvenience. Please contact our customer service team to start RMA, you may get refund or replacement based on our RMA policy. Thank you very much for your business.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:James B.,5/27/2017 5:22:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.