Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HM-CV032K HDMI 4K2K AUDIO INSERTER SUPPORTS CEC Bypass

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 weird functionality
Pros: - it does technically work
Cons: - doesn't work as expected
Other Thoughts: I bought one of these used, it seems to be functioning as it was originally intended but having said that it's not what I expected. I bought this thinking that it would add audio to an existing hdmi source that lacked it, but instead found that it seems to only function if the source has audio to begin with; it seems to replace the audio when switched to L/R or optical, I can confirm it's different audio than from the source and not just passing the original but if the source lacks audio to begin with it doesn't actually add the audio..... I assume this is possibly related to edid but as result it doesn't serve the purpose i had intended
Reviewed By:Daniel C.,6/19/2017 11:47:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Dtech Electronic Technology > DTECH 4 Input 1 Out VGA Video Switch Box 4 PCs Share 1 Monitor Supports 1920x1440 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No noticeable quality loss
Pros: straightforward install, select your video and it just works.

Great for sharing screen with customers then switching to a Power Point once done.
Cons: wish it was wall mountable. Had to make my own way to mount it.
Other Thoughts: great for the price, no real reason to get anything better. May be if you need higher resolutions? I have not run into that problem.

If you do you should probably be using HDMI anyways.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2017 8:55:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: - east to use
- plug in and go
- Changes automatically
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I've had this for about a year now and I've had no issue with it. Works perfectly. I use this to have my PS3, PS4 and Xbox One on the same TV without having to remove the HDMI cable from one console to the other.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 5:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 3 Port HDMI Mini Switch for Video and Audio 4K x 2K UHD 24/30 Hz - 3840 × 2160 - 4K - 3 x 1 - 1 x HDMI Out

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wost product I ever purchased, and I have bought some doosies
Pros: None
Cons: Never worked, not even the replacement I was sent by the manufacturer
Other Thoughts: I tried everything in the book to get this product to work, even on several different pieces of equipment.
Manufacturer Response:Jason, we were unable to locate a case file based on the information from this review. We would like to get more information to determine the cause of this issue. This product comes backed by a 1-year warranty and we are happy to replace a product if it is not working properly. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you.

Reviewed By:Mr. j.,5/5/2017 6:47:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: Great for an affordable solution.
Good build quality
Stiff cable, doesn't seam like it may break too easy.
Cons: Goofs out once in awhile, had to unplug monitor a few times, not sure if thats the problem or my monitor hates it.
Other Thoughts: Recommended. :)
Reviewed By:Rebecca A.,4/19/2017 2:54:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3-In 1-Out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch Switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3 ft. Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple
Pros: Works perfectly for 3 separate pc's to one tv/monitor.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Preston P.,4/14/2017 12:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > STARTECH > StarTech ST124HDMI2 HDMI Splitter 1 In 4 Out - 1080p - 4 Port -Mounting Brackets - 1.3 Audio - HDMI Multi Port - HDMI Audio Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best HDMI splitter i have ever purchased..
Pros: Sturdy construction, comes with mounting brackets. It recognizes instantly whenever there are any inputs or outputs connected, the talkback between devices is superb, computer immediately recognizes if there is a lower resolution monitor connected and adjusts resolution accordingly. No flashing, loss of signal or anything on any monitor regardless of resolution, hands down best product i have used for video splitting..
Cons: None..
Other Thoughts: It's bigger than it looks, currently use this product on a church sound system install using several displays and a projector, would totally recommend this product to anyone..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2017 5:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Syba > SYBA SY-SWI31051 5x1 HDMI Video/Audio Switcher 5 High-Definition HDMI 1.3 Sources to HDTV switch, IR Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent HDMI
Pros: This switcher works great.Much better than a similar product I had recently.
Cons: No issues so far.
Other Thoughts: Yes this is a must have if you have multi dvd and cable sources to choose from.
Reviewed By:Arthur M.,2/24/2017 8:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great device... avoid the cheap ones
Pros: Worked right out of the box could not ask for more. Picked up one of the $10 ones and it was worthless... spend the extra and get quality.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: smaller than you expect from the picture.
Reviewed By:philip s.,2/16/2017 1:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > STARTECH > StarTech VS410HDMIE 4-to-1 HDMI Video Switch with Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best hdmi switch I have ever used
Pros: Slim, 4 hdmi inputs and a very small and slim remote. I have this hooked up to my cable, PS4, Xbox one and chrome cast. With a push of a button I can swap between all four electronics with ease. There are no improper hdmi handshakes or static. I have used hdmi switches in the past that we're unable to switch back n fourth with a clear image. This thing is great. I can't be happy enough with it. and the price is great compared to others.
Cons: Only thing I had to say is the remote seems to have a shorter range. Which means I have to lean forward a little bit for the infrared to reach the console. Not really an issue though.
Reviewed By:Ryan O.,2/11/2017 12:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.