Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display Kit (Transmitter Only) GUWAVKIT4TX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 IO Gear Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display Kit
Pros: The computer recognized that something was plugged in...
Cons: The software that I downloaded for this product doesn't work. I'm using Windows 7. I'm using the 55" Vizio Smart TV. It doesn't even see it.
Other Thoughts: Save your money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 9:12:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Cables To Go > Cables to Go 29454 HDMI over Coax Extender Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compute4Less Corp is an honest vendor, I will be shopping there again!
Pros: C2G usually has really good stuff and this product is no exception. Feature rich black box solution.
Cons: Wal-wart power adapter. Eh... its normal.
Other Thoughts: This vendor has great customer service and they really care about what you think! Timely communications with multiple solutions to my needs. Thank you!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 5:57:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech VGA Video Extender over Cat5 (ST121 Series) ST121UTP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 StarTech VGA Video Extender over Cat5
Pros: None
Cons: Receiver burnt out after only 100 hours of use.
Other Thoughts: Don,t buy this product.
Reviewed By:William K.,6/19/2017 11:16:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite VGA over Cat5 Extender 4-Port Transmitter B132-004-2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: small size, wall mountable. local VGA output

Tripp lite support is awesome, sent new device, problem ended up being on my side.
Cons: power adapter does not leave room for other plugs on power strip

Make sure to check your power cables

needs sound.
Other Thoughts: would buy another. if needed.

Tripp Lite support alone may make it worth it.

sound would be nice
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2017 9:14:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite VGA over Cat5 Receiver B132-100-1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Does what it should do.

Tripp Lite support is really good, even sent me a new one. Found out the problem was on my side though.

Check your cat5 cables!
Cons: has small adjustments for gain and color, wish it was automatic.
No sound input/output
Other Thoughts: Not a bad device, could use sound.

Didn't find anything cheaper than this when I looked, and it works.

Tripp Lite support is awesome!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2017 9:08:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR HDMI Over Powerline PRO Kit GPLHDPROK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Easy Setup, but requires a very specific configuration.
Pros: - Works when it works.
- Easy setup.
- Nice form factor.
- Cheap compared to retrofitting a Cable.
Cons: - A little pricey.
- Doesn't work in 3 out of 4 of my situations. (between rooms, no surge, no sub panels)
- Ultimately didn't work for my applications.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Wes B.,6/5/2017 5:23:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ok, not great
Pros: Fairly easy to install
Price is reasonable
Cons: Custom software (not plug-n-play)
Dongle is a little flimsy
Has glitching when trying to stream 1080p, less at 720p
Other Thoughts: Ok for use to push PC monitor up (spreadsheet in a boardroom for example). Would not recommend for any higher quality video at all
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. The GUWAVKIT4B works with the graphic card and drivers installed on your computer. This device is fully compatible with 1080 HD resolutions as long as your TV , monitor or projector is capable of full HD. There is no problem with pushing full HD content. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Trevor G.,5/1/2017 6:50:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI over CAT5 HDBaseT Extender - Power over Cable - Ultra HD 4K ST121HDBTE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I haven't tested with 4K. Using this with CAT7 and 1080P worked great since powering it on. I liked the included mounting brackets but didn't actually use them.
Cons: Don't know of any.
Reviewed By:Rob B.,4/30/2017 7:09:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over CAT5/CAT6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 165 ft. (50m) ST121SHD50

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Probably works, but the NewEgg description is misleading
Pros: Probably works. I haven't tried it. StarTech stuff is usually just fine.
Cons: I have no reason to believe this is a bad product. I also have no way to verify that.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg's description page doesn't make it very clear, but this item *requires* two UTP cables for the extension run. The description doesn't say that. The specs don't say that. The picture doesn't make it obvious that it's a requirement. Other similar products have PoE or an optional second long-run channel to provide better quality than the baseline. Not this one. This one is dual-run only.

My main regret here is that I shelved this item in preparation for a project and it has been too long to be able to RMA it. And that's on me, not NewEgg or StarTech.
Reviewed By:Matt H.,3/20/2017 2:21:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Gefen > Gefen IR Extender EXT-RMT-EXTIR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a generic device
Pros: - Probably works with Gefen devices
Cons: - Doesn't seem to work as a generic IR extender
Other Thoughts: Many TVs and other IR-capable devices have IR extender ports that are supposed to be compatible with any generic extender. However, this one didn't seem to work for that purpose. It's possible I received a dud.
Reviewed By:Paul B.,11/13/2016 5:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.