Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 3D Pen PLA 3D Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great, great price.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:andre l.,5/28/2017 7:43:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little printer
Pros: Easy to use if you're a beginner
Cons: Not too touchy on fine details but that's what I expected
Other Thoughts: If anyone's looking for a good beginner printer this is perfect for the price. Haven't had any problems and its been great learning how to 3D print!
Reviewed By:Joshua L.,5/20/2017 6:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 3D Pen PLA 3D Pen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Product till completely shut down on me without any notice.
Pros: Machine worked fine for 8 months till completely shut down on me just a few minutes ago without any notice , sound or nothing.
Cons: dead machine
Other Thoughts: No, i would not recommend this rip-off refurbished to other people , please do not waste your money.
No, i would not purchase this product again.
yeah there is something wrong with this product i am staring at a dead machine now.
Reviewed By:Khalid E.,5/7/2017 8:01:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good starter printer
Pros: -Easy to set up and get going, compared to MakerBot -- XYZ software is dead simple
-Sample model already on the SD card
-While the housing feels cheap, the overall build quality is great, especially where it matters
-Good supporting web info material & models forum on site.
-Much speedier than I expected, at least printing from (included) SD card.
Cons: -DRM out the wazoo... loses an egg for this. Makes me wish I'd done a bit more research before leaping.
-Must use XYZ print software to generate XYZ print file (even though it's basically G-code anyhow)
-Filament spools are RFID-tagged with counters... must use XYZ filament, cannot reuse spool without hacking firmware (and voiding warranty).
-Low resolution prints (0.4u I think) -- you will see stepping on curves.
-No heated bed
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this as a great printer to get started, or for occasional quick/inexpensive rapid prototyping for a Shapeways order (both of which were our use case). I get why the DRM restrictions exist... it does make support a lot more straightforward, though it's a bummer I didn't know about that until I had the printer. Alternative firmware and hacking instructions are relatively easy to find... once my warranty expires I will probably avail myself of that.

** HEATED BED GEEKS: XYZ includes 3 pieces of bed-sized masking tape for the glass bed. Spray that tape with some kind of light fixative -- I used charcoal fixative from a hobby store; hair spray also works. Then, carefully apply the tape to the bed, working out air bubbles. Makes a huge difference. (Four months in, I'm still on the first strip with first spray, though we're light users.) If you run out of the tape, you could buy more, or use blue painter's tape.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2017 9:17:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very good starter printer.
Pros: Decent build volume for this cheap. Shows how much filament used/ how much is left. closed in everything. lighted display.
Cons: no heated build plate. only able to use filament from XYZprinting. No compatible upgrades for anything. have to tape over build plate.
Other Thoughts: pay attention to what is/ should be included. mine did not come with the sd card and was intended to be a store model and had a hard time with newegg and XYZprinting and still haven't gotten the included items. Also the enclosure was damaged out of the box.
Reviewed By:Richard D.,3/21/2017 7:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 3D Pen PLA 3D Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great comanion to 3D printer
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I acquired this to fill in and "glue" areas of mating parts or missing material. It's like a glue gum, but uses the same material and fuses the materials together
Reviewed By:Lee L.,2/26/2017 8:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 3D Pen PLA 3D Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very simple to start, not very easy to master
Pros: The process of loading, heating and drawing was pretty straight forward.
Swapping filament colors was pretty easy too
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this for any beginner at the prospect of 3d printing. It is much easier than a 3d printer if your intent is to create an initial rough draft of your project. The speed at which the pen extrudes is constant so you have to be careful in terms of where to draw the lines ahead of time. Stopping in the middle will yield uneven results. Cleaning was very simple.
Reviewed By:Bradley W.,2/4/2017 2:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 Pro 3-in-1 (1.0 Pro 3-in-1) ABS/PLA 3D Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1-in 3... not 3-in-1. Good printer, terrible scanner and no laser engraver included
Pros: - Prints ABS well, enclosed heated bed. (A little glue stick on the bed tape helps a lot with adhesion)
- Easy to use slicing software (although a few more features would be nice)
- Compatible with many filament types and brands
- Safe operation, heaters turn off automatically when prints are finished or cancelled.
- Looks nice on the desk
Cons: -Scanner is basically worthless. Only seems to work on all white colored parts and even then the dimensions can be over and 1/8" off. Even straight edges of a cube scanned as large curves. Wish I had just gotten the basic Da Vinci Pro ans skipped the scanner.
- Laser engraver is not included...this is really a 2-in-1 with an option for the third.
- Has some issues with the auto leveling feature. Worked a few times, but usually sent me in circles. Manually leveling with "Z- Offset" is what I use now. The table isn't completely flat either, but it works.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good 3D printer, but I would recommend saving a few hundred dollars and get the printer only version.
Reviewed By:Eric C.,1/18/2017 6:44:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Please, do not get this. There's better for the price
Pros: Simple, and relatively easy to use.
decent hardware.
Customer service exists and will try to help you.
Cons: Absolutely atrocious software. And they force you to use it.
Customer support is less than helpful.
You'll never get a truly good print out of this.
Other Thoughts: At the price, there's better printers than this. The MP Select Mini for example. This will print, and it will be easy to do so. But that's where the joy ends. You will never be able to print well. Their in-house slicer won't give you the necessary options to make a truly good print. It's legitimately inferior to free-ware. On the full sized 1.0 (admittedly a different, though similar printer), in order to get a halfway decent print, I had to ditch the automated calibration, flash a free firmware (Repetier), calibrate it with the new firmware, AND use a decent slicer. All that, and it's still not to the quality of other printers in it's price range. And that's before you have to fix anything, or get more material. This is good for a 4-9yo kid. Any older, and they will want to print stuff that this simply can't handle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 7:09:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly Surprised
Pros: Got this for my 12 year old daughter for Christmas as it was on the top of her list. She went nuts when saw it!

There were some concerns that it would be technically overwhelming for her yet underwhelming in performance due to the affordable price.

Surprisingly, it was neither. She was able to get the gist in hour and it performed way better than expectations.

We printed 8 creations to date. I am quite satisfied with the results and would recommend this to any beginner.
Cons: Mid level to complicated prints are not it's forte.

It's relatively slow when it comes to bigger projects.
Reviewed By:John L.,1/9/2017 1:39:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.