Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works for the most part.
Pros: As the title says it works for the most part, I guess I can't expect much more than that.
Cons: I'm not seeing the advertised 8dBi, although I am getting a slight range increase .
Other Thoughts: I'm using this item with a TP-Link TL-WN881ND, so I'm not 100% sure if I should remove the remaining antenna or leave it, I don't see any advantages either way to tell the truth or if I should try a second one and see if I get any improvements that way, I'd hate to spend the money and end up with the same results so I'll suffer with what little increase I've gained with the one for now maybe later down the road I'll get a wild hair and try a second one just to see what happens, other then that you could probably simply get yourself a pair of extension cables and place the stock antennas above your PC and get the same performance increase, may not look as good but probably work just as well for around the same price, not to mention it would move both antennas verses one.
Reviewed By:Barbara P.,5/7/2017 3:23:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-ANT2405CL 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, Powerful, Cheap
Pros: -Unable to really test the range, but after swapping my old antenna with this one I am picking up many more networks.
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Jonas Q.,4/13/2017 6:38:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 antenna.....
Pros: It is big and looks intimidating.
comes with a nice stand to set it on the back of your desk.
Cons: I bought this to try and boost my wifi signal upstairs (second floor).
This boasts that it is really strong on signal gain but I only picked up a 1- bar increase :(
Other Thoughts: I would just say it is ok..........
Manufacturer Response:Hi Jim, thanks for the review and feedback!

We'll be more than happy to address the concerns you have about your antenna.

If you’re using the antenna for your router, please first verify whether your router utilizes MIMO Wi-Fi technology. If it does, its default antennas work in active synchronization and replacing just one of them with another antenna may not yield the desired results. Likewise, if you’re using the antenna on a Wi-Fi adapter that utilizes MIMO technology, it may not perform as intended.

We’d be delighted to help you with your TP-Link antenna. Please send an e-mail with your contact information and a copy of this review to USSupportTeam@TP-Link.com and we'll gladly have a Support Agent follow up with you directly.

Thanks again for your feedback! We hope you'll keep TP-Link in mind for your future networking needs.

Best Regards,

TP-Link Customer Support
(866) 225-8139
USSupportTeam@TP-Link.com

Reviewed By:jim w.,4/3/2017 2:46:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Boost signal nicely in door. Good quality and value for money
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/21/2017 8:58:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Netis Systems > Netis WF2533 Wireless N300 High Power 500mW Router, Access Point And Repeater All in One, QoS, WPS, 5 dBi High Gain Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first time user of netis
Pros: easy install very good WI FI
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/19/2017 5:06:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill - 1000 mW Output Wi-Fi Signal Booster + Antenna - High Power - RNWA-SA-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4000 Sqft Home Has Good Overall Signal!
Pros: Easy installation, Good signal.
Cons: Only for routers with external screw type antennas.
Other Thoughts: I recently bought a 4000 sqft house that has a finished basement. I placed the router (Centurylink C2000T) in my office which is on the far west side of the house which limited the wifi signal on the east side of the house. The east side of the basement was even worse. I bought a few wall plug access points but they didn't seem to boost the signal enough. I bought the Rosewell booster antenna and saw the signal on the east side of the house go from 1 bar to 4 bars and 3 bars in the basement. Very happy with this antenna!
Reviewed By:Rod S.,3/15/2017 7:45:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill - 1000 mW Output Wi-Fi Signal Booster + Antenna - High Power - RNWA-SA-1000

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not at all what it says it is.
Pros: Good for houses 20 years old or newer.
Cons: Is an antenna replacement for an existing antenna on your router. IF your router does not have an antenna this is absolutely useless.
Bulky plug to try and work into your power supply.
Other Thoughts: This product stated it was compatible with both my routers that I have in my house. When I received it, I discovered it's just a replacement antenna for a pre-existing antenna on a router which neither of mine have. When I tried to return it because of these issues, I almost had to pay to do so.
Unless you have a pre-existing antenna on your router, DO NOT PURCHASE THIS!. It is not a stand alone signal booster + Antenna as stated.. IT instead is an antenna replacement with a really short cord so you can't even move it away from your router without a secondary purchase.
Reviewed By:Ron M.,1/21/2017 11:48:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-ANT2405CL 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT DEAL
Pros: -works great: despite being almost next to the modem my computer was getting crap wifi. These were the cheap alternative to getting a new modem. Ended up buying 2 and it was the best money spent. we will see if they stand the test of time.
Cons: -awfully large: with lots of cables on the back of the pc it could be hard to position them right.
Reviewed By:coldenfees1@gmail.co,1/19/2017 4:15:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-Link > TP-Link TL-ANT2408CL 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 powerful
Pros: powerful gadget to extend the wifi. perfect
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Johnny W.,12/11/2016 9:29:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Linksys > Linksys WRT002ANT High-Gain Antenna 2-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good antenna, upgrade for many routers
Pros: The antenna didn't really do much for my 2.4 ghz network but did improve my 5ghz coverage. I have two computers that have a hard time getting great signals. My 2.4 ghz network runs a +5db antenna (Rosewill n180ube) in order to get 100% link and signal. So obviously this didn't see improvement, but my other 2.4ghz laptops and internal nics did see minor improvements through the house.

The 5ghz network gets the best coverage on a dlink dwa182 but while I didn't ever get 100% link and signal, i'd get 500-600mbps connection speeds. This antenna did improve that to 100%!

I tried it successfully with the Tp link touch p5 and Linksys wrt1900acs and both showed improvement. The Netgear Nighthawk didn't work.
Cons: In my opinion the only con is the price being high. I'd rather put $50-$80 into a better router and/or nic.

Also the lack of a three pack could trouble some.
Reviewed By:Robert Smith,12/11/2016 9:04:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.