Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > COUGAR > COUGAR ATTACK X3 Premium Gaming Mechanical Keyboard with Aluminum Brushed Structure and Cherry Brown Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Keyboard, Good Price, No Support (no spare parts)
Pros: - Solid keyboard, as in hefty, metal, weighty.
- Nice adjustable LEDs backlight (but red only)
- Audio media keys work even in linux!
Cons: No spare parts available! Although this was a cheap keyboard considering it's cherry switches, I would at least expect some replacement parts. Cheery keys might last, but I'm bettin' the keys wear.
Other Thoughts: German Engineering, I'd like to introduce you to Real World Maintenance - obviously you've never met.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 4:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Tactile High-Speed Whisper-Quiet Keys

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NIce but damaged
Pros: - Keyboard feels great, I really like the features.
Cons: - the "G1" key was broken off on arrival. The "2" key does not work.
Other Thoughts: I would love to have a functional replacement but am not sure it is worth the hassle
Reviewed By:John R.,2/27/2017 2:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > Zalman ZM-K900M Gaming Mechanical Keyboard Kailh Blue Switch RGB Illumination On-Board Macro and Profile Setup

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Keyboard!
Pros: There are a lot of pros to this keybaord and a few cons depending on your opinion, so heres a few pros :
The keyboard does not need much pressure to actuate the keys
If you want speedy typing then this is a good keyboard for you
If you want it for gaming this is also a good keyboard for you
The LED lights are beautiful
Great textile feel
It has made gaming feel easier and more light
Super easy to configure
Cons: If you do not like loud clicky sounds then don't use this keyboard because it is very loud.
If you are recording a video or something or using a microphone, make sure the microphone isn't too close to the keyboard.
Other Thoughts: I do recommend this keyboard to other people especially to the typists and gamers who want to budget a bit and still get a good keyboard.
Overall I would buy this keyboard again and it's a great keyboard.
Reviewed By:Mr. Y.,2/27/2017 1:32:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 MX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown with Gaming Keycaps

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Writing this review because I'm shopping for a new one after less than a year. Make of that what you will.
Pros: -Comes with many bells & whistles, such as programmable macro keys and onboard media controls, that I enjoy having at my disposal.
Cons: -Prone to hardware failures. Macro keys self trigger whenever they feel like it, and my "n" key no longer works.
-Unreasonably large/bulky. It's a little uncomfortable to use (and I have fairly large hands) and leaves little room on my desk for my mouse to maneuver.
Other Thoughts: I just want all the keys to work so I don't have to hit "crtl+v" every time I want to type the letter "n". I want to be able to comfortably use my peripherals on my admittedly limited desk space. This keyboard is also unreasonably loud (although, that one's on me for picking the wrong switches). I was hoping this keyboard would outperform the old stock Dell keyboard I fished out of the "free" bin at work, but it did not. That's a pretty low bar, yet the G.SKILL Ripjaws KM780 failed to clear even that.
Reviewed By:Lucas M.,2/27/2017 12:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Blue LED - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mech Keyboard
Pros: I've used it for over a year now and am very pleased. Even Spilled water on it accidently, turned it over to dump the water, dried it out with paper towels and its running just fine. That water test is not recommended by the way.
Cons: I've had it not be recognized a few times when the PC boots up. Can't blame the keyboard, either I reboot or unplug and re plug in the keyboard to get it recognized on the USB ports
Reviewed By:Lyndell B.,2/27/2017 7:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K55 RGB Keyboard, Backlit RGB LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair K55 RGB Keyboard lights up your night
Pros: The Corsair K55 keyboard connects via USB 2.0 or 3.0 and comes with a detachable soft plastic-rubber wrist rest. There are collapsible feet on the bottom of the keyboard to adjust the angle. It has three customizable zones with dynamic RGB backlighting. There are about 12 preconfigured lighting modes, which are easily accessible by the function button and 1-0, minus, and equal keys. The first six are three different static colors, seven is user customizable, eight cycles the same color through three zones, nine is a pulse, zero is a color shift, minus is a color pulse that moves sideways, and equals gives a rainbow wave. The speed and direction of the dynamic modes is easily adjusted with the function and arrow keys to speed up, slow down or change from left to right, to right to left.

The lights can easily be turned off, and adjusted for brightness with dedicated buttons at the top of the keyboard. There are also dedicated multimedia keys and volume up and down keys. There are six programmable macro keys (G1-G6) located along the left edge, with an MR macro record button at the top.

It adds some interest to the keyboard and is helpful when working/gaming at night. Using this for a few weeks and I like it, and expect it to last.
Cons: There is some bleed-through of lighting between zones. You can’t maintain completely separate colors or on/off for numbers vs. letters.
Other Thoughts: The write rest could be of higher quality material. The windows key lock mode can be of use while gaming. The media keys would be nicer if backlit, but you get used to the order.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/27/2017 6:37:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming STRAFE RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, except for one thing
Pros: Great typing feel
No double key registers
Lights are awesome
Cons: One of the backlights behind a key died and i've had the keyboard for around a month, the "P" key to be specific
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this for anyone who's wanting a good solid keyboard.
Reviewed By:Sean L.,2/26/2017 11:11:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE Mechanical Keyboard, Backlit RGB LED, Cherry MX Speed RGB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neat Gaming Keyboard
Pros: - Nice braided cable
- Individual lighting behind keys. Corsair Cue software is easy enough to understand from your first go. You can also download community lighting effects and create many of your own
- Keys are so lightly pressed and has proven to be critical in keystrokes for fast-paced games. No stick or lost actuation
- Comes with key caps that have bubble grip pattern for movement keys WASD
- Has USB on top side for headset or mouse connection as alternative to PC case
- Adjustable height with a slightly padded wrist rest
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:Austin B.,2/26/2017 8:13:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM570 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX RGB Brown

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 KM 570 is an OK product
Pros: I went for this keyboard for the independent per-key adjustment and the Cherry MX. I wanted MX red but Newegg din't carry it so I settled for brown which is supposed to offer a balance between typing and gaming. I did get the independent LED's per key and Chery MX but nothing else. Overall is appears rugged enough to last a few years.
Cons: The true failing ins the poor lighting - only the upper half of keys with dual symbols is properly lit, meaning the regular number keys, commas, periods, square brackets, etc are barely visible. The marketing pictures at the website are fake and misleading since they showed every symbol & letter properly lit. The keyboard is at maximum brightness by default, and even in the dark it's not bright enough to light up the bottom characters. If I had known about this deficiency I would not have chosen this product. Another thing is, I haven't been able to prevent typing too many characters at once through software, and it appears that these MX switches react too early to the key press so it's way too easy to hit neighboring keys by mistake and end up with a mess when using it for regular typing.
Other Thoughts: This keyboard needs two USB connections, and although the manual attempts to justify that by stating that one of them is also used for a "pass through", the keyboard doesn't feature any USB ports anywhere. A key-removing tool is included in the box, but it left me wondering why I would need it since no extra keys were included (special symbols, etc.) or any are being sold by the manufacturer or anywhere else. I don't believe I'll need to remove keys just for cleaning.
Reviewed By:Ricardo C.,2/26/2017 12:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > Devastator II LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle with Red LED Edition by Cooler Master

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keyboard works as expected
Pros: - Nice LED brightness where it is bright enough to see the keys but not bright enough to become annoying
Cons: - Mouse isn't the best but it this isn't meant to be a high quality mouse
Other Thoughts: - I already had a nice wireless mouse so i only got this for a cheap keyboard
- It's 30$ for a mouse and keyboard, i just wanted something decent i could use at 3 am that was also cheap.
Reviewed By:Phillip A.,2/26/2017 11:14:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.