Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Apollo - RK-9100xRBR - Mechanical Keyboard with Red Backlit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard for the price!
Pros: Inexpensive!
Responsive!
Feels great!
Comes with a key puller!
Cons: Sometimes a key will stick (Few and far between), but if you are playing a game professionally I could see this being an issue.
Other Thoughts: I only play casual games and code on my board, and would recommend to anyone in the same situations.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 11:42:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS KB-POI-BRBLUS-01 POSEIDON Illuminated Mechanical Keyboard - Brown Switch Edition

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 doouble tapping a big issue
Pros: nice lights
Cons: starts double tapping after a year orr so
Other Thoughts: dont buy
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
We at Thermaltake apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.
Please contact Customer Support to obtain RMA instructions and have your unit replaced through our warranty service.
Thermaltake USA
Email: https://thermaltakeusa.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Toll Free: 1-800-988-1088 M-F 9:00AM~5:30PM (P.S.T)

Reviewed By:Troy H.,6/23/2017 5:59:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry MX Brown (CH-9101012-NA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best keyboard in the world but some small problems
Pros: -Corsair Gaming k70 keyboard has an amazing feeling right out of the box
-Build quality is really good even the plastic feels like quality
-The included hand rest is a nice touch to the keyboard
-In general, the keyboard is awesome keyboard I will probably keep it until it breaks
Cons: -The price is a little too high I would prefer it to be about 10 to 20 dollars cheaper
-I would prefer another USB 2.0 or 3.0 for having space for your IO
Other Thoughts: This keyboard is for someone who likes gaming as a hobby and not for office use. I recommended this keyboard to anyone who doesn't care about money that much and who wants a permanent keyboard
Reviewed By:Quillan H.,6/22/2017 9:17:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro M White Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Cherry MX Brown Switches, Per-Key White LED Lighting, TenKey

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice keyboard but has its flaws
Pros: Real Cherry mx Switches are nice, The layout is also cool, Really good lighting, light modes, and the detachable USB cable.
Cons: Keycaps are not of the highest quality on my first day one key cap had some paint missing and the space bar is getting worn.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other.
Reviewed By:mark f.,6/22/2017 6:18:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX Mechanical Keyboard Backlit Red LED Cherry MX Brown (CH-9101022-NA)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Keyboard but paint start deteriorate
Pros: -Good keyboard very nice feeling
-media key is nice i use it alot
Cons: -Keycap and palm rest start deteriorating. almost all keycaps have some sort of small bubbles formed on the keyboard i am not sure what happening.
Other Thoughts: I brought the keyboard on September 2016 and starting in May 2017 i start notice the palm rest have some area has some deterioration and some of top layer of the plastic is start peeling off. Few days ago when i clean the key caps with water (nothing else added, just cold water) i notice almost every key cap have some kind small bubbles formed. some large ones can be removed like peeling off on the palm rest. I am no sure what cost of this as I only clean the keycaps 3 times with cold water.

If this is a common problem of this keyboard, i could not recommend this to any body i know.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Qi,

We are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied with your K70 LUX. We offer replacement key caps under warranty, please contact our Tech Support at 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at corsair.force.com and we'll be more than happy to troubleshoot them.

Thank you,
Corsair Customer Support
Corsair Support Email: support@corsair.com
Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346

Reviewed By:QI L.,6/22/2017 7:41:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K95 RGB PLATINUM Mechanical Keyboard, Backlit RGB LED, Cherry MX Brown, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Keyboard with a major issue.
Pros: -Sturdy
-Good feel.
Cons: My keyboard came with a defect where the top led strip will not match the color of the rest of the keys. I am trying to make all of the keys on the keyboard blue, but the top light strip (along with the corsair logo) come out as purple, while all keys below are blue. Very disappointing to receive a defect like this on a $200 keyboard. I expected more from Corsair.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We're sorry to hear you're having some issues with your K95 Platinum. It sounds like you may have received a faulty unit. Please contact our Tech Support at 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at corsair.force.com and we'll be more than happy to troubleshoot the issue.

Thank you,
Corsair Customer Support
Corsair Support Email: support@corsair.com
Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/21/2017 11:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 MX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown with Gaming Keycaps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far...so good!
Pros: - Great looking keyboard.
- Feels sturdy and heavy-duty -- face-plate is brushed aluminum.
- Volume Wheel is metal with textured grooves and appears sturdy and built to last.
- Mechanical key-switches are awesome.
- Back-lighting is perfect for what I need.
Cons: - No Calculator shortcut button (although I can probably program a key to pull it up).
- Many reports of problems starting after warranty has expired.
Other Thoughts: Many people have given this keyboard poor reviews because of issues they've had with reliability. I've only had it for a week now, but so far it's been working just fine. The Cherry Brown switches are perfect for typing/working. I don't do much gaming anymore, but use it primarily for work and do a BUNCH of typing. In fact, the macro keys let me program in a bunch of the more common phrases I have to repeatedly type many times per day. Yes, the USB cables are a bit cumbersome, but I use this at my work desk, so I've already got them routed through my keyboard drawer and into my desk/computer. The downloadable software isn't necessary for the keyboard to work, so I used the keyboard for many days before I even bothered to mess with the software. So far, the software hasn't crashed or hanged my WIn10 machine. I thought the "red" keys for A,S,D,W,X,etc looked cool, so I popped the black ones out and put the red ones in. Regular typing with the red keys is too "weird' for me, so I switched back (the red keys are "shaped" to help keep your fingers only on those keys for game-play). I read the manual last night and there are a BUNCH of cool lighting "tricks" it can do -- not really helpful for typing/game-play/or anything else, except for being kind of cool to look at and kind of fun. The macros can be set with a bunch of different options, including "timing" (if you want it to press "x" then wait 2 seconds, then press "y", etc.). The only thing I've noticed so far that it doesn't have that most other keyboards have is a "calculator" key (to open the Calculator Program in Windows). I'm sure I can program a key to do the same, but it would have been nice to have had a "dedicated" key to do the same. So far, so good. I got the Extended Accident Warranty, just in case I start having issues like some of the other folks have reported. So far, so good. Overall, I'm very happy.
This thing will probably last me 20 years, as long as the keys keep working. It's made of heavy-duty plastic and aluminum, so I don't foresee any issues with how sturdy it's going to be. It's actually "fun" to type on, because of the mechanical keys. I used my wife's computer only after a few days of using the mechanical key-switches on my computer and it was a noticeable decrease in quality/feel/experience. If it weren't so expensive, I would replace every keyboard in my house with mechanical boards.
I'll report back, if anything pops up or if I notice anything else "cool" or "missing".
If you're thinking of getting one, I would wait for it to go on sale again (I think I paid $80 plus warranty) and get one. I don't think you'll be disappointed. If you get a "bad" one, send it back and get a replacement. If you're worried about the long-term reliability, skip lunch for a couple of days and get a warranty.
Reviewed By:Eric B.,6/21/2017 6:22:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Good I Bought It Twice!
Pros: -Fast response time
-No RGB bleeding (could be a pro or a con depending on your taste)
-Little noise compared to an MX Red switch and Blue (once again it depends on your tastes)
-Very Durable and heavy!
-Media controls
-Comes with Two wrist rests! (They feel weird at first but not totally alien to be a con.)
Cons: -Keycaps (The keys the keyboard comes with are annoying to use at first but after a week of using them you get used to them pretty quickly but if you can overlook that this is a great keyboard)
-The Media controls and the very top left with the smaller profile switches are stuck in one colour and have no RGB. This is due to the slightly large side of the RGB light that flows through the switch. But once again if you can overlook that it's amazing
Other Thoughts: I had this keyboard previously and I loved it. I was thinking about downsizing to the smaller Atlas keyboard but I really liked the weight and the better wrist rest on the G910 than the other keyboards I have tried. The RGB is not too overly bright but it's enough and it is extremely clean compared to other keyboards which "bleed" it's lighting in order to make it look appealing. The Romer-G switches to me are the best switches I have ever got my hands on. They are deadly silent and some of the fastest on the market. This keyboard runs a bit larger than most gaming keyboards so that is something to look out for. If you dislike the price of this keyboard (I bought this at 119 USD during a shell shocker and 129 USD when I broke it) there is always the G413. The only thing I don't like about the g413 is that it does not come with a wrist rest but it does not have RGB but it is a bit smaller than the G 910 which makes it a normal size keyboard. It runs the same switches and for the price, it is unbeatable if you're looking for a quality gaming mechanical keyboard.
Reviewed By:Joshua A.,6/20/2017 12:02:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switches - RK-9000V2 BR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent keyboard
Pros: tldr I highly recommand it to anybody searching for a low-profile keyboard without any fancy multicolored stuff. I feel this keyboard will last a long while.

This keyboard is all that I was looking for. I was searching for a keyboard for both gaming (~8h/w) and typing in general, nothing fancy, without any lights and rainbow colored stuff. This does the job really well. The keyboard feels sturdy and heavy. Comes with 2 cables (usb and ps/2) that feel sturdy as well and are long enough to fit pretty much any setup. The click sound is perfect, not enough to annoy my flatmates, but just enough to be satisfied while typing. I saw many people complaining about the left-angled mini-usb connector end that plugs in the keyboard. Even though my pc is on my right, I didn't find this even a tad annoying...
Cons: nothing so far
Other Thoughts: That's more of a personal opinion, but I really like the red bottom of the keyboard.
Reviewed By:Alexis C.,6/20/2017 6:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming STRAFE MX Silent Mechanical Keyboard, Backlit Red LED, Cherry MX Silent

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Troubles with this keyboard
Pros: Looks great, awesome feel
Cons: I cannot use this, The drivers DO NOT install on Windows 7
I tried every USB port, enabled legacy USB in bios, keyboard is still a NO GO
The Corsair software does not install drivers
Other Thoughts: Do not buy
Manufacturer Response:Dear Thomas,

We're sorry to hear you're having some issues with your STRAFE. Please contact our Tech Support at 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at corsair.force.com and we'll be more than happy to troubleshoot the issue.

Thank you,
Corsair Customer Support
Corsair Support Email: support@corsair.com
Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346

Reviewed By:Thomas B.,6/20/2017 6:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.