Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Atrix > Orange MMOUC122NB, 2400 DPI Ergonomic High Precision LED Gaming Mouse With Side-control Buttons PRO-AIM Gaming Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Started acting up within 2 months, partially broke the next.
Pros: Cheap enough to buy as a backup
Cons: Within 2 months the left mouse button started having clicking issues - A single press would sometimes register as two.

And three weeks later, the side button broke. The bottom one snapped off, though the top one was still usable after I opened the mouse up to pull the broken button (Which was pushed back and was jamming the other one) out.
Other Thoughts: I'm just now getting around to doing reviews on a lot of past items I bought, I'd originally purchased this August of last year.

It's cheap, but it's not useful for anything other than being a backup that'll hold you over until you can get a actual replacement mouse. If you decide to use this one daily, it'll end up breaking on you pretty quickly.
Reviewed By:Olline H.,7/19/2017 1:27:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum Professional Grade Wired/Wireless Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum Professional Grade Wired/Wireless Gaming Mouse
Pros: - Great performance!
- Ergonomically friendly.
- Battery life is amazing.
- Aesthetically pleasing.
- Wireless is on par if not better than the wire connection.( I prefer wireless over wired in games and productivity 9 times out of 10)
- Shipping and packing was well done.
Cons: Nothing that I have encountered as of yet.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this mouse to anyone. This has been the best feeling and functioning wireless mouse that I have used. If you want a mouse that makes you feel in control this is the mouse for you.
Reviewed By:Adrian B.,7/18/2017 6:08:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Awesomeness Mouse!
Pros: -RGB lighting

-Matches my color scheme (Black and Red)

- Can toggle the scroller from the gaming scroller to a regular more precise scroller

-Great presentation on box

-Braided cable
Cons: -Has some cable tangle memory

- Long cable (6 1/2 foot long cable)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2017 5:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Sensei RAW 62155 Rubberized Black 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 5670 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke within warranty period, RMA declined
Pros: - Braided cable
Cons: - Button on mouse broke within warranty period
- Regardless of DPI software setting, personally didn't like mouse tracking
Other Thoughts: A button on the device broke within the 1 year warranty period. Mind you, the mouse has been treated well, and is actually the only mouse I've ever used that has broken (and I'm not exactly young). I didn't get around to requesting an RMA replacement until just outside the warranty period. SteelSeries declined the RMA request. Not only are the products poorly made, and expensive for what they are, the customer service is not very good either.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2017 12:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G600MMO Gaming Mouse - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mouse pretty much just came in. been playing with it at work.
Pros: -the many buttons. i dont play mmo's so this will a bit over kill and im sure ill never run out of keybinding options on the thumb buttons but that was the main thing i wanted in a mouse.
-easy to grip.
-and as i was typing this review i by accident found out that the thumb buttons act as a num pad.
-you know exactly where you on the thumb buttons. EXACTLY. AT ALL TIMES.
Cons: -so used to a mouse that is not gaming orientated that this this design feels a little odd but im sure that ill get used to it as time goes on.
-the LMB and RMB both feel a bit loose. while i am used to a mouse like this i was hoping for one with a stronger action from this two buttons.
Other Thoughts: the cons really dont change i feel about this mouse its a great piece of hardware and i intend on giving an update review later down the road.
Reviewed By:taylor h.,7/17/2017 12:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G402 910-004069 Black 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 4000 dpi Hyperion Fury FPS Gaming Mouse with High Speed Fusion Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good.
Pros: I'll come back to update this as I use it longer.

Feels good, looks really nice. The buttons feel really well place after the initial getting-used-to.

UPDATE: I still have this thing. Works as good as it did the day I bought it. It's my work mouse now.
Cons: Nothing that is worth putting in as a Con.
Other Thoughts: The G on the mouse seems to just be a breathing animation, but you can modify brightness and rate.

It was a bit larger then I though it would be. It's visibly larger then the average mice you see, but I'm starting to like that more and more as I use it.

My only gripe with it is that the middle mouse button (scroll wheel) click is quite loud (at least twice as load as the other buttons, maybe even 3 times as loud).
Reviewed By:VADIM B.,7/16/2017 11:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory PV570LUXWK Viper V570 RGB Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent, but Software Issues and a Couple of Bad Buttons...
Pros: -Some of the software features are nice, like the virtual touch function and universal scroll.
-The buttons are fairly well placed.
-The ceramic feet are REALLY nice, I hope more companies do something similar in the future.
Cons: -The right-click and #2 buttons on mine are very spongy and almost impossible to use in the heat of battle. There's just not enough tactile feedback to know if you've pressed them accidentally. (most likely a one-off issue with mine alone)

-The changes to my custom lighting go out of whack after a few minutes and either turn off altogether, or start a breathing effect that adopts the color of the profile in use. I have to open the software and switch to one of the presets & back again in order to fix it.

-It seems like the mouse goes into a sleep state as well. It has a second or so of delay when it's been idle for a while. I've tried disabling USB selective suspend and the device manager option for "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power" is unchecked and unselectable (grayed out).
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's not a bad mouse. I assume the lag and lighting bugs are most likely fixable with some firmware/software updates.

I've been using it for a little over a week, but I'm probably going to put it aside and go back to my previous mouse. I just can't deal with the bad buttons.
Reviewed By:Phillip C.,7/14/2017 8:37:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > RAZER > Razer Naga Hex - Expert MOBA/Action-RPG PC Laser Gaming Mouse - Wraith Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stale Cheetos
Pros: It is the mouse that I ordered
Cons: Not a single thing about this mouse has been refurbished. The feet are destroyed, the bottom looks like it has been rage-slammed on a desk or two and the cherry of all: It still has finger/cheeto sludge on/around all the side buttons.
Other Thoughts: When I spend this kind of money for a *refurb*, I expect a refurb, not a re-boxed return that hasn't even been cleaned
Reviewed By:Kevin T.,7/13/2017 11:18:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair Gaming HARPOON RGB Gaming Mouse, Backlit RGB LED, 6000 dpi, Optical

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressive, cheaper, happier.
Pros: - Not overloaded with RGB lights, like most of corsairs items.
- Textured middle mouse
- Textured sides, for that beautiful grip.
- two sidebuttons
- dpi button
- good dpi range
- fits even my big hand just fine
- lightweight
- has software
Cons: - within about a week or two, my side buttons no longer work, and that has me pretty upset because i use those for gaming but, i enjoy the mouse enough with the broken buttons that i still have and use this mouse.
- Corsair software, works 50% of the time, every time i try to update anything, be it my mouse keyboard or the software itself, it never works...
Other Thoughts: Im a big corsair fan, my case.. fans.. mouse.. keyboard.. etc etc.. are all corsair, but i didn't have the budget for one of their more expensive gaming mouse. That being said i got the Harpoon, and as stated before the side buttons broke, -2 eggs, but i enjoy most of their products, their support for other items I've had, have always worked out so +1 egg.

I for sure recommend this mouse, its got the basics, and then some..
Reviewed By:Steve S.,7/13/2017 7:36:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > ASUS > ASUS ROG Gladius II Aura Sync USB Wired Optical Ergonomic Gaming Mouse with DPI target button

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Rubber pads on bottom stick out too far and mouse does not slide properly.
Pros: -Looks Great
- Aura Sync
- Feels Good
- Good Weight
Cons: - Rubber pieces on the bottom stick out at different lengths causing mouse not to slight out jump around and get stuck on desk, even with mouse pad. I'm hoping the rubber wears out that's why I'm giving it 3 stars not 2.
- Buying a $100 mouse and trying to slide it for the first time and feeling it get stuck was very disappointing.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the feedback and making us aware of your ASUS product experience. For best results, use a smooth mouse pad instead of a textured one to provide more glide and less grip. If you have additional questions or concerns feel free to contact me at cc-eric@asus.com and i'll be happy to help. Thank you for choosing ASUS!


Best Regards,

Eric
Customer Loyalty
ASUS Computers
https://www.asus.com/support/

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/12/2017 4:22:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.