Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze 1.9" Black 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fragile Mp3 player
Pros: Worked great when the controller worked.
Cons: It didn't keep dust and dirt out very well. Lint got inside of it and the control pad stopped working properly. It was hard to take apart and clean but not impossible. Since it has been apart it's hard to keep the controller working properly.
Reviewed By:Timothy N.,6/19/2017 8:51:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk SDMX26-008G-G46G 8 GB Flash MP3 Player - Green - FM Tuner - Battery Built-in - microSD Card - AAC, MP3, WMA, WAV, Ogg Vorbis, Audible, FLAC - 18 Hour

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great and real easy to carrie
Pros: I like the size and how much it can do plus ti works nice on my motorcycle love it.
Cons: So far I find nothing wrong
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this because of the size and so easy to use with lots of storage for songs
Reviewed By:wilbert t.,6/11/2017 7:25:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46K 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Compact and Portable, but Somewhat Inconvenient
Pros: -Very small.
-Clip is very sturdy. Don't have any issues with it falling off while moving.
-Audio quality is great.
-Great battery life.
-Menus have a simple layout that is easy to navigate for the most part. More on this below...
-Settings such as adding songs to playlists and toggling shuffle/repeat is easily done from the current playing song.
-Screen is clear and easy to see despite its small size.
Cons: - I have yet to successfully set up a playlist. The information claims you use Windows Media Player to create playlists, but then the device does not recognize the file type.
- On the topic of file types, sometimes the device decides your music is not the right file type even though its the same as everything else.
- Music is not always detected correctly and does not show up even though it is on the device. Thankfully there is another menu that lets you view the folder subsystem manually, and you can play the files directly from there, but the metadata for the songs is not displayed properly from that menu.
- Takes a very long time to scroll the names of songs, and if the name is too long it cuts the rest of it off.
- The Back button sends you back to the main menu most of the time instead of back one menu level like the previous song button does. But wait! The previous song button doesn't control menus while on the "Now Playing" screen! Very confusing at first and is annoying.
Other Thoughts: - I'd recommend it if you want a simple music player, but be prepared to dig into the device more than you would with a device that has its own management software.
- The packaged ear buds that came with the device did not work out of the box. Not a huge deal since I wasn't planning on using them anyway.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2017 4:39:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is my third one!
Pros: Simple to use, many features, and good sound quality. The built-in clip is a huge plus for when I'm working around the house.
Cons: The included ear buds are kind of cheap.
Other Thoughts: Very reliable. My first one is about 5 years old and still going strong. On rare occasions I have to reset it to get it to turn on. The micro SD slot allows you to increase the memory to 72 GB! I keep one in my truck, which I listen to instead of the radio, one on my night stand to help me get to sleep, and one to listen to while working around the house. It's easy to load it using Windows Media Player or Windows Explorer. Can be used as a portable hard drive. I use many SanDisk flash memory products and they have always been very reliable.
Reviewed By:Roy B.,4/23/2017 6:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the money
Pros: The pioneer xdp-100 is great player for the price you get on newegg. The sound quality is very good. Replaced a fiio x3 and had a fiio x5II for a short while before I returned it for system crash. From what I can remember about the sound of the fiio x5 II , this player easily out preform both fiio units in sound quality and ease of use of the ui inter phase.
Cons: The 3.5 mm jack connection is not as tight as I would like it to be. Thats why for the one egg minus rating, other wise for the price easily a 5 egg rating.
Other Thoughts: I am using a ultimate ears 900s in ears headphones with this unit and also used it with the other portable fiio players also, so this is a fair assessment of all players play back sound quality in this short review
Reviewed By:andre f.,4/19/2017 10:15:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great DAP!
Pros: Android UI headphone amp and dap in one, separate pcb light and easy touch screen interface
Cons: not pocket friendly, hard to find a case, battery life is short. 6 hr or so.
Reviewed By:mike f.,4/1/2017 8:01:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 will not do play 11.2mhz dsd files without purchasing another 11.2 dac
Pros: nice features if all worked. if you got a car stereo an it will play 5.6 files then you could use the player to store files on an play them but u really just need a usb stick to do same thing that u can buy for 5.00. if hooking up 2 dacs the last dac in chain will be used an not the first one.
Cons: will not play 11.2 dsd files without buying another dac that does 11.2 files. it needs rca analog left n right outputs before it play 11.2 dsd files on the actual player before it play 11.2 files. poorly engineered an misleading buyers to what it will actually do. the usb port is only way 11.2 files will leave the player but u need another 11.2 dac with rca or balanced outputs to get 11.2 files to .
play. if thats the case, all i need is a 11.2 dac liike the teac dac 503 i saw for 649.00 onsale on another site that will play 11.2 files with my computer or any source with usb outputs. its a shame that player dont have analog rca outputs. the 3.5mm headphone output will not play dsd files without downsampling them to alot lower sound quality.
Other Thoughts: i would not recommend buying player if u want to hook it up straight to an amplifer an then your home speakers to play dsd files at 11.2 . blue tooth does only cd quality music. network cable will play dsd files but not through the air like wifi or blue tooth.
Reviewed By:tim s.,4/1/2017 8:24:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > ECLIPSE ECLIPSE 2.8V PURPLE 2.8V Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't do anything, computer can't read anything on it to find it!
Pros: If you play reloaded music, it sounds fairly good. And it is a nice metal body, not the flimsy plastic my other ones are.
Cons: 1) It won't recognize any cards - not even to reformat it. So if you have put music or audiobooks on a micro card, you can't play it. It will tell me card in or card out, but that is it.
2) no computer can read anything on it - I have tried 4, with Windows 7 and Windows 10. So you can't do anything with it through your computer to load anything on it. Video to show you how to load music says just connect the usb cable - that is where everything on the player stops working, and the computer can't do anything with it. If you can't open it, you can't do anything the video says.
3) says there a manual - there is not. Not in the box, not on the player.
4) tried the email address in the .txt - nothing
Other Thoughts: Nope, no referrals. if I can't do anything with it other than play the preloaded stuff - and I can't get help - it is going back
Reviewed By:Pamela B.,3/30/2017 5:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Its an MP3 player that allows alternate folders and titles can be selected by name. Plus, its relatively easy to fast forward thru material.
Cons: There is no way to LOCK the device so that it is susceptible to accidental pocket compression and sometimes can be turned off or the track advances/resets.
Other Thoughts: It is a good substitute for the iPod Shuffle. I like the Shuffle, but there is no way to select a specific track and to my knowledge, folders cannot be created for different material.
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,3/27/2017 5:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46L 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Lime)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't do without it
Pros: This is the fourth Clip Sport I have ordered, lost the first one, got one and loaded it wiyh music for my bro., had one stolen, and am now in the process of adding music to my latest,
Cons: Can't find a portable speaker to use with it. Works great with my powered speakers, but I tried two different battery operated speakers, but can't get any volume.
Reviewed By:C.M.Cooper,3/20/2017 7:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.