Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > ECLIPSE ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM 2.8V Gun Metal

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Instruction manual leaves a lot to be desired - like, "instructions"
Pros: It's very shiny.
Cons: Can't figure out how to get it to start playing where it left off instead of back to the beginning. Unsure as to what a lot of the functions do and if you press the wrong button, it shuts off (This may be an age thing - I'm old) The sound is very shrill.
Other Thoughts: Well, it was cheap, anyhow....
Reviewed By:Timothy C.,2/24/2017 12:10:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent User Interface - Performs As Expected
Pros: Took a 128 GB SD card used with a FiiO X series, put it into the Pioneer, and everything worked, perfectly
Excellent user interface with large, high resolution screen which is highly readable. Much easier to use than FiiO X3, 2n gen
Lots of DSP/processing options for those more interested in gadgetry than in music
Cons: None that I have found so far, other than size, but the size is well advertised, so if you know what you are getting. What the size does bring is the highly readable, high resolution screen that improves ease of use greatly over FiiO with scroll wheel, for example.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 10:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Not pocket sized
Other Thoughts: Nuuuuuut
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 7:52:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Naxa > Naxa MP3 PLayer 4GB Built in Flash Memory LCD Display Black - NM145BK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 inexpensive player
Pros: Inexpensive, no special software, computer treats it like a flashdrive.
It isn't just a flash drive with alleged battery-powered extras built in, unlike similar "cheap player" offerings.
Cons: The earbuds suck, get separate buds of your own.
The sound is not flawless. There's a definite difference between listening to this and plugging ear-buds into my computer.
Button placement is rather awkward.
Dual-function "rocker" buttons can cause you to accidentally do something you didn't want to do or the device to not react.
Other Thoughts: I couldn't care less about the voice recorder and other functions, so I won't comment on them.

Recommended with reservations, due to the low-quality sound.
Reviewed By:Carl H.,2/15/2017 7:08:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Ematic > Ematic EM208VID 8 GB Purple Flash Portable Media Player - Photo Viewer, Video Player, Audio Player, FM Tuner, Voice Recorder, e-Book, FM Recorder - 1.5" - USB - Headphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wanted to like it
Pros: Small size, Radio worked
Cons: Concept was good but did not work as expected for me. Was recognized on Win 10 once but was unable to move files to device. Then was unable to connect to device again. Device would charge but was not recognized by Win 10, Win 7, Win XP, or Linux. Did not come with media conversion cd in package.
Other Thoughts: Based on my experience, I would not recommend this to others
Reviewed By:Jeffrey R.,1/4/2017 8:54:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46B 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't last long
Pros: The purpose of this is to have something light weight and inexpensive for listening while cycling or jogging. Unfortunately, this does not last long. It is great while it works, but mine keeps dying. My third unit is no longer working. I won't be buying a fourth.
Cons: If you get sweaty working out, don't use this mp3 player. Mine broke twice from sweat (water damage), and once from dropping.
Reviewed By:Shawn B.,1/4/2017 9:30:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk SDMX26-008G-G46G 8 GB Flash MP3 Player - Green - FM Tuner - Battery Built-in - microSD Card - AAC, MP3, WMA, WAV, Ogg Vorbis, Audible, FLAC - 18 Hour

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Size and battery life.
Pros: Size was my main concern,very compact and lot of room for tunes and more.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've been buying from Newegg for sometime now,these guys are thumbs up for me!!!!
Reviewed By:Ainslie H.,12/26/2016 12:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46B 8GB .96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very erratic main button rendered it unusable
Pros: Sound quality was good with the included ear buds. Song Transfer from PC was straightforward. I would like to have worked with the custom equalization feature if the main button had worked properly.
Cons: The main button was erratic from the start and after about 20 minutes of trying to navigate menus and move between songs it was largely unresponsive most of the time. The play/pause/scroll up never seemed to work. The only reliable function was pressing and holding for 3 seconds to turn it on and off.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/25/2016 1:43:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice player
Pros: Easy to use; very compact; durable; no features I don't need or want; long battery life
Cons: Use Windows Media Player to load audiobooks.
Other Thoughts: I'm not a power user. Just an over-50 type who wants to listen to audio books when I walk the dog. Great little unit. Dropped it in pool by accident, dried it off for a few days (sun during day and container of rice at night) and it started right up and has been running flawlessly for 2 months since. I really like this unit. Update 2016: This unit going strong 5 years later. I broke the clip off but that is no big deal. Easy to use. I so much prefer Media Player to iTunes. Bought a spare a few years back but haven't had to take it out of the box yet. Great little player.
Reviewed By:James T.,11/26/2016 7:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46B 8GB .96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Blue)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product. Exactly as described
Pros: Great little MP3 player. Love the size and the convenience of the clip.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Carrie R.,9/28/2016 3:41:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.