Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2CR-318/ Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/ Extreme CF/ Extreme III CF/ Ultra II CF/ HS CF/ XS CF/ CF Pro/ CF Txtra Pro/ CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: Fit perfectly, plug and play
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great value and works great
Reviewed By:Mr. P.,3/25/2017 5:39:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not for everyone, but if you need a card reader and a ton of ports on the front of your case...
Pros: Brushed metal looks nice. Lots of card reader slots. Plenty of USB 2.0 and a couple of USB 3.0 ports. Especially useful if your motherboard has a header for front panel USB 3.0 but your case does not.
Cons: The Rosewill logo. It's nice looking except for that.
Other Thoughts: I'm a workstation user and care more about function than form. I've had this for about four years now, and when I built my new Ryzen workstation, I specifically looked for a case with 5.25" front bays just so I could reuse this.
Reviewed By:Matthew B.,3/25/2017 4:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR204SD 10-in-1 USB 2.0 SD/ MicroSD/ MMC Card Reader/ Writer (Green/ Gray)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stopped Working After A Few Months
Pros: It worked well while it lasted
Cons: I keep getting an I/O Device Error and it's practically unusable
Reviewed By:BRYAN D.,3/24/2017 12:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Enermax > Enermax ECR501 internal card reader w/ Super Charge USB Port (2.4a), USB 3.0 x1. 6-in-1 card readers: CF I/II/MD, Micro SD, SD/SDHC/SDXC/MMC/RSMMC, MS/MS PRO/MS PRO DUO, M2(MS MICRO)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Minor issues - but I fixed it
Pros: More than enough USB ports for anyone.
Cons: I had to do a minor repair on the unit. The top USB cable (the cable on the left in the picture) had slipped a bit so I needed to re-seat it to get the card readers working. After that it worked fine.
Other Thoughts: A cheap way to make sure you have access to all your removable data storage devices.
Reviewed By:Adrian I.,3/22/2017 9:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 stops working
Pros: Worked for almost two years....... i would need a card reader about once every 6 months....... so i got to use this about 4 times.. the USB still works, but i have 15 other usb ports............
Cons: Stopped working after two years unless you re plug it in every time.
Other Thoughts: every single internal card reader seems cheap. yet i don't want an external one.
Reviewed By:christopher w.,3/12/2017 2:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC ZE-C128 USB 2.0 Black Aluminum Panel 5.25"All-in-one USB x 3 / IEEE 1394 / eSATA / HD (or AC97) Audio Internal Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very unhappy with purchase
Pros: looks good.
Cons: case is all plastic........be careful or you will strip screws.
backside is open so any light in your case is going to shine through all the holes in the faceplate.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this for the price.
Reviewed By:jim w.,3/9/2017 2:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compact and Easy to Use
Pros: Compact and worked when I plugged it in. Hard to beat for under $15.00
Cons: They aren't free.
Reviewed By:ryan v.,3/9/2017 9:41:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC0031 USB 3.0 Support MS Slot, CF Slot, SD Slot,Extreme Slot, Micro SD Slot, M2 Port Multi-Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Card readers will not function until the internal USB header is removed and reconnected. Restarting the computer causes the card readers to show up as an unknown device in device manager until the USB cable is reseated. This has to be done every single time the computer is restarted. I work in the IT department of a fairly large university and purchased nine of these readers for my media processing computers. The fact that I spent so much only to have these be completely unusable is absolutely unacceptable. Avoid these completely.
Other Thoughts: I've always held Thermaltake components in high regard, such a shame to see them release such a poor product.
Reviewed By:Donna A.,3/9/2017 8:45:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sloppy assembly
Pros: OK, so it works...
Cons: Card and USB sockets are assembled to the PC Board upside down.
Other Thoughts: Maybe to some, it's a minor annoyance, but I regard the socket assemblies as sloppy and inconvenient. I've inserted memory cards and USB plugs for many years, and when I suddenly have to think twice about which way a plug has to be inserted, I consider that a major PITA.
Hey! Maybe I could just mount the whole box in my machine upside down instead! Um, no. First of all, the tapped mounting holes won't align with the slots/holes in the case chassis, and secondly, the lettering identifying which is what would be upside down. I guess Pong Tang Xuan doesn't know which way is up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/6/2017 12:29:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > Atech Flash Technology PRO-77U Flash Reader USB 3.0 5.25" Hub & Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AFT PRO-77U Flash Reader USB 3.0 5.25"
Pros: Works great, looks great, my other AFT readers have outlasted all other readers. The cost of AFT is worth the longevity. 4x front USB 3.0 ports--here I come, VR.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:William B.,3/4/2017 11:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.