Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good one
Pros: very good sound quality
work good on window 10 usb 2.0
Cons: i recommand you buy a stand profile for keep it not far of your mouth, the quality are good if you not far.
If you have trouble with this mic try it on usb 2.0 because the 3.0 can bug the mic
Other Thoughts: The differance between blue yeti ICE and this one is this one have a button for select cardoid and other mode, The differance between this one and my blue yeti is my blue yeti have a mic gain.
Reviewed By:Alain D.,12/5/2017 12:17:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Spark SL 0137 Microphone - Large-diaphragm Studio Condenser Microphone with Shockmount and Storage Box - Blackout

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 spark sl blackout
Pros: it s design and quality are out oof this world for the price i paid
Cons: don t really have any for the work i do with this unit
Reviewed By:guillaume t.,12/4/2017 11:07:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti YETI MIDNIGHT BLUE Blue USB Connector USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A definite keeper
Pros: A Microphone is built and designed with quality in mind
These guys have thought of everything and more then I need
Voice and music pick up is the best I have used
I use it mainly for recording my guitar playing and it is tops
Love the Mic that's all I can say
Has many different audio abilities
Cons: Non that I can find
Other Thoughts: Best Mic I have used
I have had Mic after mic
This one is a keeper
Reviewed By:William M.,12/4/2017 10:12:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: It works quite well for voice calls on Google Hangouts - which will probably be its only use. The person receiving my call said the audio was fine, no feedback or distortion, clear as a bell... Cheap plastic? Check. Looks cheaply made, as though it would break easily? Oh, yes!

I suspect if you jarred it really good, it would break. If you yanked on the cord, I'm sure you could pretty easily detach it from the mic. The holster, and everything else, is cheap plastic. Having said all that, if you can avoid having it come into contact with anything like human hands or a brick or a feather duster, it could theoretically last for years - stationary and untouched.

So for five bucks, it's a steal. But I suspect it's' only a matter of time before I put it in my mouth and chew on it. If it lasts a year, I think it's well worth the cost. If you are looking for studio quality sound, you've lost your mind and have no sense of money or value, whatsoever.
Cons: It's black. But I guess black is alright. It's fine. I just can't think of any "cons" to a five dollar microphone, that works fine, with free shipping.
Other Thoughts: Seriously, it's fine for voice calls unless you receive a defective unit, or maybe your other hardware is substandard. Or maybe your reception just isn't good. There are a lot of reasons you could have poor audio quality with voice calls, that have nothing to do with this little cheap plastic mic. Don't buy it if you are trying to impress your friends!
Reviewed By:Michael H.,11/30/2017 10:53:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > ASUS > ASUS ROG Strix Magnus USB 3.0 Portable Gaming Condenser Microphone with Cardioid / Stereo / ENC and Aura Sync

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The sound quality is amazing!
Pros: Everything from the size to the quality is very nice. This mic is the smallest I've seen and was the main reason I picked this up. The build quality is very sturdy. It doesn't feel cheaply made.
Cons: -The environmental noise cancellation mode is one of the worst sounding filters I've ever heard.
-The cable that is included is VERY short. You will need to get an USB 3.0 Extender if you want to use the extra port it offers.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the best audio devices I've used and heard. I highly recommend that you pick it up if you're thinking about it!
Reviewed By:Travis B.,11/29/2017 3:04:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Yeti BLACKOUT + Assassin’s Creed Game Code Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good solid mic
Pros: -Solid build quality
-Mute button
-Gain Control
Cons: -From my usage at least, a very sensitive mic, it was able to hear people talking across the room even when I used the cardiod setting and directed it straight at me
-Bigger than I thought it was going to be but I didn't read dimensions so bad on me. If you have a small desk you are going to need to strategically place it so that every time you type or click it can't be heard.
Other Thoughts: It comes with Assassin's creed so if you like that it's great, but if not I can't see why you'd buy this unless you got the $50 Newegg gift card deal they had during BlackFriday. Which with the value of the game only made the mic $40 and I couldn't say no to that.
Reviewed By:Daniel W.,11/28/2017 7:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Yeti BLACKOUT + Assassin’s Creed Game Code Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick and Easy setup
Pros: Worked on my boom arm that i had my snowball hooked up to
Looks better then snowball
can turn up gain to easily make my friends mad at me
Super easy setup (Plug & Play)
Has mute button
Cons: Non really
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/28/2017 12:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Great for the Price
Pros: works
clips on to any standard headphone wire
quality is good
cheap
exactly what i wanted , very satisfied with purchase
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: bought 2 just encase this one breaks but havn't had any issues with it yet.
Reviewed By:Jorge S.,11/28/2017 11:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Picks up everything
Pros: Really nice and clear audio,a big improvement in range from my old $5 mic.
Cons: The thing is ridiculously huge. The top part of it is larger than an average grapefruit. I didn't have room for it on my desk,and I actually had to take it off the stand and just lay it down flat or it would obscure 1/3 of my screen. Not that you need to keep the thing close. But I was expecting something much smaller close to a tennis or golfball,not a bowling ball on a stick.
Other Thoughts: It may be a pro or con depending on what you are looking for,but the thing picks up literally anything. A TV in a closed room on the other side of the house from me. Cars on the road outside well over 100 yards away. My dog outside in the yard going through leaves. I'm pretty sure if there was a fly in the room it would pick that up as well.

And buying this product has made me never want free shipping from newegg again. 9 days with it spending 7 of those going back and forth less than 20 miles away is annoying.
Reviewed By:chris a.,11/25/2017 12:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > CYBER ACOUSTICS CVL-1084 USB Desktop Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: Small foot print, nice and clear audio, mute button on the base, relatively directional pick-up zone.
Tested with Mac OSX and Win-10, "It Just Works".
Completely plug-and-play; excellent results via Skype and Discord.
Cons: The base is a -smidge- light, meaning it's a bit prone to getting knocked over. A velcro sticky-patch on the desk and bottom of base was required for me.
Other Thoughts: There is a little module with an LED on it to let you know the unit is powered / live. Unfortunately, that's all the way at the jack-end of the USB cable, which means for me, it's under my desk behind my PC. It's a nice touch to have it, but closer to the base / mic end would make it more useful.
For a sub-$40 microphone, you cannot go wrong with this unit.
Reviewed By:Michel V.,11/11/2017 4:51:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.