Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000159X Universal Harmony 650 Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice remote
Pros: This is a nice remote and the refurbished unit was in great condition, with a plastic protector over the learning window on the bottom of the remote. I was able to download the software and enter my devices no problem and then set up the basics pretty quickly. Eventually I was able to customize the setting to get it to work the way I want with an older Xfinity DVR box, HiSense TV, Samsung UHD Blu-ray player, and Denon AV receiver. This is a good way to go where the latest devices can be pulled from the internet and put on the remote and the software is fairly easy to use.
Cons: The biggest problem I had with this remote is that it would not turn on the HiSense 55H8C TV. The remote got in an endless (I think) loop of trying different things, but it never worked to power the TV. Eventually I was able to learn that into the remote from the original remote and assign it, but it took a few tries. The extra buttons can be programmed for an activity or for a device, which is okay, but this required some extra work as well since the DVR functions I programmed in to the DVR device didn't work during the Watch TV activity until I also loaded them into that activity. There were some functions I had to learn into the remote because they weren't available by defaullt including the crucial 30-second skip for the DVR.

I don't know if the cable wasn't making good contact or the computer just had a hard time recognizing the remote, but I have to try a few times to physically disconnect and reconnect the remote before it will sync.
Reviewed By:Ted C.,7/9/2017 5:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R915-000267 Digital Media Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 $30 Logitech Harmony 700
Pros: Perfectly new looking and working Harmony 700
Cons: None
Reviewed By:M M.,6/28/2017 12:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCRN03BR Universal 3-device Universal Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working in less than 6 months
Pros: Worked for a few months.
Cons: After 3 months the remote quit working. Attempted to change the batteries but noticed that the remote completely stopped sending IR signals. Would not recommend anyone purchase this cheaply made remote.
Other Thoughts: Do not purchase. The price is as low as it is for a reason.
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,5/23/2017 7:27:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R915-000267 Digital Media Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great remote for all purposes
Pros: Multi-devices function is great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Kin C.,5/21/2017 5:02:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R915-000267 Digital Media Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not charge
Pros: Easy to Setup and use.
Cons: Did not come with the charger, and when connected to my phone charger, its says "USB Connected", and battery never charges, even when left overnight.
Reviewed By:Ramesh M.,4/27/2017 6:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent remote. Too bad it's discontinued.
Pros: I love this remote. Been using it for 5+ years with my Kodi HTPC. Reliable. Not too big or too small. I hope they bring it back.
Cons: Discontinued.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/5/2017 2:13:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > VIZIO > Genuine VIZIO XRT302 EDGE LIT RAZOR TV Remote Control w/ Keyboard 0980-0306-1060

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly like original
Pros: Our dogs ate the buttons off our tv remote. We ordered this as a replacement, and it appears to be the exact same remote. I found several that claimed to be, but had little differences that proved they were off-brands.
Cons: None. Great product.
Reviewed By:Christy R.,2/26/2017 2:19:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Mygica > MyGica KR-800 Wireless Keyboard and Touch Pad for Mouse Function and Backlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard and mouse
Pros: -Small but not to small
-Easy to use
-Plug and Play
-Buttons are great size, ( I got big fingers )
-Great shape ( kind of like a Xbox controller feels natural )
-Feel strong
-Internal rechargeable battery
- Fn key
Cons: Charger cord is rare unless you have a PS3.

this was a plus for me but most it will be a not ( not a Bluetooth device ) meaning you cant use it on your phone.
Other Thoughts: used on Windows 7 so far
Reviewed By:Wally C.,2/8/2017 12:13:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCRN06GR Universal 6-Device Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A remote that works with Craig TV CLC512e !!!
Pros: Set it to "auto search" and , bingo!, there is was in complete control of all the TV functions!
The magic code in this remote for my Craig TV is 11523
Cons: If I had my preference, I would design it with a flat back so it would not roll over when laying on the table while pressing the mute button.
Reviewed By:Edmond D.,2/7/2017 11:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote with Customizable Touch Screen and Closed Cabinet RF Control - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing the Hub and A/C adapter for the Hub
Pros: Today I received my order and found that the harmony hub was missing. Everything else in the package appeared to be in excellent condition, however I did not open it all yet. I contacted customer service to file a claim. The customer service rep was pleasant and submitted my claim. Now I will have to wait and see how this gets resolved.
Cons: Missing the hub and A/C adapter for the hub
Reviewed By:Bryan H.,1/31/2017 11:17:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.