Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin nuvi 58 Advanced GPS Car Navigation System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disappointed
Pros: Worked fine for two weeks....then
Cons: Upon fully charging the unit, it would not power up. Screen was completely blank. Filed for a refund which was denied. Absolute piece of garbage.
Reviewed By:Jim K.,11/8/2017 4:17:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin is GPS king. Over two years of OUTDOOR abuse and still going strong.
Pros: Garmins' satnav network is the best. Signal deep in the mountains in the middle of nowhere.
Can do motorcycle duty without costing $400 and up. Just throw a plastic bag on it when it pours.
All the other free perks like lifetime maps still going strong as of today.
My best buddy on long road trips. Great UI and very intuitive.
Cons: The dreaded numi power/ charge connector is a bit tiny and flimsy.. I've been rough on it though.
Other Thoughts: Garmin makes the best dedicated GPS stuff and you know it. So buy one and you'll love it too!
I use it as hard as anybody I know. Rain, high winds and 90 mph vibrations and bumps on a motorcycle. Dropped it several times, thankfully face up! Yanked the power cord off in a rainstorm and the head was stuck in it. Tough as nails and after over two years of torture, cleans up and works like new.
Reviewed By:Craig S.,9/1/2017 5:43:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 67LM 6-Inch GPS Navigator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as described
Pros: The product works fine.
Cons: Item was listed as new but was actually refurbished. Not suitable as a gift as I had intended.
Reviewed By:Alan B.,8/30/2017 2:02:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 4.3" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map Updates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good GPS
Pros: For the most part it has gotten me where I need to go. It has also kept me from getting lost many of times. Lifetime maps is an awesome perk if the maps actually do update accurately. Being able to avoid toll roads and have options to do the such is pretty cool.
Cons: Though I have updated the maps, it still doesn't recognize all roads and sometimes it thinks I am offroading even though I am on a major highway. Sometimes it takes a while to find the satellites and sometimes seems to hang up when I am searching and needs to reset to work.
Other Thoughts: It's a good idea to have a secondary gps for a second opinion.
Reviewed By:Timothy N.,6/19/2017 7:50:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 67LM 6-Inch GPS Navigator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love the size
Pros: large screen. Touchscreen works well. Syncs to satellites quickly
Cons: have to "agree" every time you turn it on. They still have figured out how to not turn you down a road that ends in a field.
Reviewed By:thomas c.,4/10/2017 3:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 67LM 6-Inch GPS Navigator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Voice is much clearer than 10 year old unit and much faster to respond.
You guessed it, I love it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2017 11:17:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom GO 50S 5" GPS Receiver in Bulk Packaging with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Example: Great Product! Easy to Setup and Use!
Pros: very happy with product works well
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,1/13/2017 9:14:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" 010-n1198-03 Nuvi 56LM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin 5.0 Nuvi56LM
Pros: Excellent, replaced old Tom-Tom; love exit assist; very reliable on major interstates, hiways; used it over past year, extensively, weekly for deliveries; and trip to Canada and back. Only updated right out of box; very good at finding and navigating; places never been. Traveling very nice. Exit assist is nice and accurate. Will probably use it in RV when get one. I'm a delivery driver see comments; I use car not delivery truck.
Cons: Day to Day use, on finding home addresses, like all GPS's I've encountered, you have to use common sense,
this is NOT, autopilot, you drive the vehicle, it doesn't drive you; have experienced it routing me on backroads to small ATV trails, and private roads, it likes to route through "as the crow flys" this may be because some will use it for ATV/offroad; so with that in mind, if "she" directs you to wrong road, stop turn around and drive yourself, via main roads, she will "recalcute" and get back on track, automatically, it can, be frustrating, but its nature of the beast. Only steered me wrong couple of times; in dirt road, backroad navigating, I'm using a car btw, so use caution.
Other Thoughts: Home addresses, frustrating at times, only "misses" addresses couple of times, I've learned, not to fully trust it; start looking at numbers on approach, home might be before gps, or after gps, but usually only off roughly a city block, but it usually is as gps says, on right but not right where she says house is. For delivery drivers like myself, just use cautiously, don't fully trust completely, cause of this. It has on couple of times been right on money, when house has NO address displayed saving a lot of time. In town/city use; where addresses are very close, its usually good, but I still look for numbers on approach. For regular traveler; for finding things, banks, businesses, etc. you probably won't have any issues, and its very nice. It was a lifesaver for first time navigating through Canada, from US and running through Toronto with poor visibility at night and changing road to road right to destination. Coming from old map reader, not using tech too much; I will say after three gps's, Garmin is only one i'll use and trust. Ease of use and precision can't be beat. Used recently on trip into Boston into Amtrak; late at night, thank you Garmin, turned a nightmare into; all is well
trip, could never have pulled it off by google or maps alone, she got me in, and out with ease and (beat wife's smartphone when she lost signal in worst place, downtown; she was google mapping beside me), Garmin saved my bacon. Garmin, Shows you what lane to be in, in multi-lane environment, no more missed exits, or misdirection.
Reviewed By:Shawn M.,1/8/2017 9:40:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Refurb nuvi 2589LMT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great value
Pros: Tested on the road. working great. 3+ months
Cons: Be sure you have an 32GB or higher capacity micro SSD available to install in this device before you try to download the latest free map updates.
Reviewed By:James P.,12/2/2016 10:25:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation W/Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad business practice for service
Pros: Works but do not update
Cons: Purhcased in 2012, device worked perfectly fine until I tried a update, in which it powers on into the garmin logo only.

Contacted Garmin support 12/1/16, was told that the device can no longer be fixed, and we can offer a 20% discount towards another device.

Was also told that The one year warranty would apply to any device purchased. Unfortunately there is no way to determine the life expectancy of any consumable.

This is improper business practice and I will never purchase a garmin again.
Reviewed By:susan c.,12/1/2016 9:41:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.