Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VIV-VPT-1250 Full Size Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well with phones or light weight cameras
Pros: The price. Works well with my phone. Great for beginners.
Cons: Not sturdy
Other Thoughts: It is the perfect tripod, if you are looking to use it with your phone or a light weight camera. I wouldn’t recommend it for large camera. It does the job that you need it to do, for the price.
If you would like a more detailed review, go check out my YouTube video @MSha J
Reviewed By:M'sha Jefferson,2/1/2017 2:56:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VPT-2457 57" Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Cheap
effective
Cons: Not super well made, expected from the cost.
hard to find pants to fit 3 legs
Reviewed By:Christian N.,1/15/2017 5:33:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica LA600 PRO 60" Aluminum Alloy Traveler Edition Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good tripod! Easy to set up and use.
Pros: Easy to set up and use.
Cons: ?
Other Thoughts: I really like this tripod. It is light and easy to use.
Another thing that like: recently, the ball head falls off from the center column. After I contacted with Dolica, I got a quick email reply and offered a free part replacement. A great customer service!
Reviewed By:Kang C.,11/14/2016 3:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > SUNPAK > SUNPAK 6601TM Tripod/Monopod with 3-Way Fluid Effect Head (Quick Release)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product Easy to set-up and use
Pros: This tripod is built very well. Very sturdy. As a tripod it 's max height is 58" and as a monopod it's height is 65". It has two different bubble levels to help you keep everything straight. One is at the upper part of the tripod and the other one is on the camera mount.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this product to anyone
Reviewed By:Don E.,10/14/2016 12:36:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > SUNPAK > SUNPAK 620-786 Tabletop Tripod with Flexible Legs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 meh
Pros: Pretty cool lookin'
easy enough setup - it's one piece
Cons: the legs are extremely hard o position right. I think I read here that it is "Incredible" and "easy to get in the right position" that's a load of bull.. the legs have a looong memory, if you spread them apart I believe the will end up straight in just a few minutes. I tried to use it with my phone to capture something on my desk, and it is absolutely impossible . Won't stay in the shape you put it in, the legs won't support even a phone, they will slide sideways.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it, unless you know what it is, and how to work it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 7:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT, AMAZING, WONDERFUL.
Pros: It is super sturdy. Strong. Nice Weight.
The head is very comfortable.
Super flexible, easy to set up. Easy to tight, to move. Simply awesome. Very happy I bought this Tri for my camera.
Cons: I wish it could shrink I little more so I could put in my backpack, but I do not mind the size at all. I like the height, it doesn't weight much, and I think it is absolutely cool.
Other Thoughts: The seller is super faithful, honest, and excellent customer service. I e-mailed them letting them know that I need the product a little sooner, and they shipped it super fast, for free (no extra charge), for me. PERFECTION!!!! 5 Stars (or Eggs).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 6:20:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VIV-VPT-1250 Full Size Tripod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You get what you pay for
Pros: Cheap......has three legs?
Cons: -easy of use
-quality of materials
-smallest of the telescopic legs look and feel as if they are going to snap off.
-plastic pieces have the cheap, rough, and poorly molded look to them.
Other Thoughts: I knew that it wouldn't be the best of quality for the price. I had low expectations when buying this product, but it was a little worse than I expected.
Reviewed By:Andrew A.,7/8/2016 7:40:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus Tgt-Bk58T 58" 3-Way Panhead Bubble Level Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Seems very well built. It is easy to set up.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robert H.,6/19/2016 9:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VPT-2457 57" Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad at all
Pros: Worked straight out of the box. No problems what so ever. Nice to have a tripod that is more than six inches tall.
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Richard Q.,6/12/2016 7:54:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica LA600 PRO 60" Aluminum Alloy Traveler Edition Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall, seems like a good value, and pretty well constructed
Pros: Fairly light weight, easy to adjust, and reasonably stable. Reversible center pole for macro work is a nice feature, if you need it.
Cons: Rubber feet are glued on, not the screw-in type. Bubble level is a nice touch, but difficult to read. Plastic leg locks might be a weak point, breakage-wise. As another review mentioned, the locks for leg angle adjustment can definitely be confusing, but hopefully you get used to them in time.
Other Thoughts: FYI - The ball head that came with the tripod did not match the one in the included instruction sheet (it does match the photo here). The QR plate differs from that in the picture. It has a spring-loaded metal nodule next to the mounting screw, for the purpose of preventing the mounting plate screw from coming loose. It could potentially scratch the camera bottom. I emailed Dolica to ask about this, and they responded the same day, saying that the instruction sheet was printed before the head was modified. Not a deal breaker - just wanted to share that info.
Reviewed By:Bert D.,6/8/2016 4:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.