Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Naxa > NAXA ND-860 Compact DVD/USB Player with HD Upconversion

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just OK for its price point. It works, but it lacks a lot.
Pros: Easy to set up; just connect. Compact; doesn't take up much space, fits under LED/LCD TV.
Cons: I bought this player for its compact size so it would fit among the TV and other items on the piece of furniture all are on.
Its tag line when turned on is "The new generation in technology". However, it lacks features and doesn't operate as well as older or less expensive brands/models I've used. This is subjective, but it doesn't seem to render videos as clearly as other players I use (actually, even the home screen is not very sharp nor has much contrast).

One on the most frustrating issue is the remote control. The function buttons are laid out in a non-logical pattern and are not ergonomically facile; eg., the play/pause button is located more or less in the center, while the FF and FR buttons are on the bottom row, more easily accessed. The problem is that, if one of these buttons is activated, the disc will advance or reverse too far by the time the Play button is located (especially by feel).

Another negative about the Play button is that it also functions as the Pause. The first time it's pressed after FF or FR, it doesn't pause, it plays. To me, this is taxing the motor far too much and just asking for degradation or wrecking it in a short time.

Also, the interface between remote and player doesn't work all that well; often I have to press the buttons several times to get the desired operation to function (and, yes, the remote is only about 8-9 feet away from, and in direct line of sight with the player.

Further, when the player has been turned off, paused for longer than a short period of time, or even sometimes when it's just stopped, it will not remember the place it was last playing. In other words, it has no memory, so it returns to the menu screen every time. This alone is a step backwards, not indicative of "the new generation in technology".
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy this brand, or at least this model, again; I think there are probably a number of better choices from other companies.
Reviewed By:Tim J.,3/20/2017 11:20:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-28DVD 2.0 Channel All Region Compact DVD Player with USB/SD Input

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Supersonic SC-28DVD Worst dvd hey made so far
Pros: Played a DVD, but I like to see the menu which it didn't give me that option just started playing first track.
Cons: Main reason I bought DVD with USB/SD player function did not work
Other Thoughts: ordered 12/2/2016 received 12/7/2016 started return 12/7/2016
People don't waste your time, if you're looking for UB/SD Playback this is not it.

I did love their model SC-23 have yet to try the SC-25 waiting fo tech to reply before I order one
Reviewed By:Bruce C.,12/10/2016 4:05:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD-C500 HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: It played DVDs for 4 months
Cons: Between every scene is has a slight pause while playing a movie.
Other Thoughts: 4 months of ownership, and it does not want to play a DVD. Its been in a non smoking AC controlled house. No excuse for this. Headed to the trash can because its not worth arguing for a replacement of the same heap. Save yourself some time ... keep looking.
Reviewed By:Michael Z.,11/14/2016 5:27:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > LG Electronics > LG DP132 DVD Player, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False advertising
Pros: Small basic player with RCA output only
Cons: This player will not play MP4 movies on disk or USB. Also does not have Composite Video output.
Both are stated in the specifications.
Other Thoughts: would not recommend this player
Reviewed By:Kenneth C.,8/31/2016 8:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD4300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 YEARS and NO PROBLEMS
Pros: Cheap and working flawlessly for 4 years in my hot garage.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good buy for the money.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,8/3/2016 11:47:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania SDVD1046 Compact DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inbox-to-trash in 2 weeks
Pros: Absolutely none.
Cons: Reboots frequently and randomly. Sylvania should stick to light bulbs. None of the "Brand X" devices I've had over the years has been this bad. If there was a rating below 1, I'd give it. It's not even worth fighting a return policy for.
Reviewed By:TIMOTHY H.,6/17/2016 10:34:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX D200B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I am sending it back because it doesn't work
Pros: when they send me a new one we will see
Cons: it didn't work
Other Thoughts: not at the moment
Reviewed By:DAN B.,6/2/2016 6:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > LG Electronics > LG DP132 DVD Player, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good little machine
Pros: Seems decent and I love having the USB port as an alternate input
Cons: None so Far
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it
Reviewed By:Dann D.,2/16/2016 12:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania Compact DVD Player w/ HDMI – SDVD6670

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Durable
Pros: HDMI, compact
Cons: Not durable, insanely over priced bye action packed.
25$ at other shops for same unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 3:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Sony > Sony Progressive Scan DVD player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony DVD Player
Pros: I use my new Sony DVD player with my 40 inch High Definition TV system with Blu Ray Player..The new Sony DVD player plays the Music CD realy well ...The Blu Ray Player uses a Blue Laser and has trouble with Music CD's...The Blu Ray Player plays all the other discs really great..
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I play Music Cd s with this Sony DVD player..My Blu Ray Player uses a blue laser and has trouble with Music CDs..The Blu Ray Player plays all the Blu Ray disc and DVDs really well...I will just use my Sony DVD player to play music CDs..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/2/2015 3:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.