Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Altec Lansing > 2.1 PC Audio System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The speakers lasted about an year and a half, and stopped working
Pros: Decent sound
Cons: Unreliable
Reviewed By:Ivan D.,1/13/2017 7:49:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Tweeter stopped working after nine months
Pros: - Low Price
- Outside cabinet looks nice and is well built (one egg)
- Speaker looks impressive without the grill (one egg)
Cons: - One of the cheapest low quality tweeters I have ever seen
- Bass can sound hollow and boxy at higher volumes
- Highs and voices not very clear or defined like they should be (When the tweeter was still working)
Other Thoughts: I have owned the Polk 70 for nine months now. The speaker sounds "okay" for the price range it is in. They should only be used for basic entry level systems and moderate listening levels. You start to hear a cabinet echo when turning the volume up at higher volumes. I have a good quality Pioneer class D amplifier that outputs a clean 120 wpc. The highs never seemed to be really crisp like the other speakers I have heard and owned before. This week the tweeter just stopped working and after removing it from the cabinet I know why. The tweeter magnet and housing is one of the cheapest that I have ever seen. The magnet on the back of the tweeter is the size of two quarters stacked together. There is no way this tiny little tweeter could handle any type of wattage without blowing. Wish I could post a picture of it. I took out the woofers and mid/woofers to inspect their build quality and they are well built with large magnets. There is also no padding on the inside walls of the woofer side of the cabinet so that is most likely causing some of the boxy echo at higher volumes. Polk must have spent all the build budget on the cabinet and the four 6 1/2 in. mid/woofers and was left with a $2 tweeter. The speaker has a 5 year warranty but I'm not going to replace the tweeter with the same stock cheap one. I will be replacing the tweeters with a higher quality 1" soft dome tweeter that has Ferro Fluid and adding some padding to the inside cabinet walls.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 9:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch PRO 4800 80W 2-Way In-Wall Home Audio Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound
Pros: Clean, detailed sound.
Dynamic
Cons: None at the price paid
Other Thoughts: As a long time Klipsch owner I have grown accustomed to the Klipsch sound. I've owned everything from Heresy, KG 5.5 and such. My Forte doubled for 2 ch and home theater. These were purchased because I wanted to move my Fortes and use them for 2 ch only. I purchased 2 boxes (4 speakers) so that I could have my front 3 speakers the same behind a acoustic screen. The sound is very good. Dynamic like klipsch should be. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 9:56:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series RS-10 4-Inch Two-Way Surround Speakers (Single)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Surround Speakers!
Pros: This was my first purchase of Klipsch speakers and these things are amazing. The sound quality is just phenomenal. I love the clarity of these speakers - even crisp at high volumes. These work perfect for my surround rear speakers. I was looking at purchasing Bose speakers but saw all of the reviews on Klipsch so I thought I would give them a chance since they are cheaper than Bose. I'm so glad I made the choice to purchase these Klipsch. My home theater system consist of the Klipsch front RS10 floor speakers, Icon center speaker and these RS10 surround speakers with a Klipsch 10" subwoofer. My family room sounds like a Harkins Movie Theater without the crying kids.
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Rick B.,1/10/2017 10:37:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > KLIPSCH Reference Series 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent subwoofer!
Pros: Well built subwoofer box that is made of quality wood and not cheap plastic or MDF wood. The sound quality is just phenomenal and the bass is incredible. For only a 100/250max watt woofer this thing really shakes my house and I have a big family room. And I keep the gain at half. I'm surprised the neighbor has not knocked on my door.
Cons: None as of yet!
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this subwoofer to my friends and would continue to purchase Klipsch speakers.
Reviewed By:Rick B.,1/10/2017 10:28:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UPDATE*********** Polk Monitor, Vs JBl, Vs POLK TSI
Pros: UPDATE SEE BELOW******
Cons: I bought 2 pairs of these Monitor 70 serie 2,

I love it and the sound was great, have it for about 6 month and i deceid to sell them along with my polk cs2 and monitor 40.

I bouht a Kit of Jbl Arena super high quality of Jbl here in canada the Jbl tower cost about 1500$ Pair the center cost about
425$ and the surround cost about 465$ so its about 2500$ thats not include any sub..

I have to admit JBL have very good quality product and the reputation is rock solid, does it worth paying about 4 time the price of those Polk.......

The Honest anserw is NO Here What happen!

I have one of my Jbl grill that i broke, so i call Jbl customer service, and that was the wrost experiance of my life, no one was able to help me and there was no way on getting 1 new grill even if i was willing to pay for it. That was not a problem with Polk Audio, Polk have wonderful customer service easy and if you have a grill to replace they send you one free right ayay....

The tower Jbl speaker sound good but not better then the Polk M70 the center speaker is ok but not worth the price range again compere to Cs2 and so on for the surround, Its not a receiver problem i have them hook to a new high end model of Onkyo 7.2

On Boxing day i came across the Polk Audio Tsi Series, the Tsi 500, I was Shock!!! on how good they sound compere to the Jbl
Arena series, and the price was so amazing that i had no choice to buy them :P ( Audioholic here ) XD

Grab a cs20 and t200 to go with them and Wow This like day and night!!!

Polk audio Surpass Jbl in every way, price build quality sound quality,loock, customer service and warranty

Now is the part where Polk M70 and Tsi 500...

I must say that i really regret that i sold my M70, i was planing to buy them again, but i could not pass on the Tsi Boxing Special .

The M70 sound very good and are really good quality speakers , but i must admit you will have a little extra with the TSI series.

The Tsi sound more then amazing and the loock is abit beter then the M70, but to be honest the M70 is a great pick for this price
on newegg you cant go wrong, but if you want to had an little extra Overall quality go for the Tsi you wont regret it trust me.








Other Thoughts: In the end i Really want to tell you guys, dont make the same mistake as me, buying othe pro audio brand like Jbl , Kef Paradigm etc etc that cost 4 time the Polk M70 cause you wont have a really big sounding Quality, Those Polk M70
Sound as good if not better then other brand that cost 4 times of those M70 and at this price its REALLY a steal!!

If you want to spend money , spend it on a good high end Receiver to push then to the right level, Those M70 need good amount of power to push them and they can handle it no problem.

I will say it Again, Dont judge those Polk by theirs price cause, 4 time HIgh quality speaker like my JBL DONT sound any better then this. and most importent of all Stay away from BOSE loll but that is another story :p

Hope this can help you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 5:23:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, and great service
Pros: This is the third one of these subs I have purchased. This one was a gift for a relative. I can't imagine how you could beat it within its price range.

We were watching a movie a couple of nights ago that had some incredible low-range sound effects. Our daughter came downstairs to ask us to turn it down. The overall volume wasn't that high - it was just the vibration that was getting to her upstairs. Her bedroom is on the north side of the house, and the sub is on the south wall.

I'm not one that wants to rattle the walls. But this sub is capable of doing a pretty good job of that.
Cons: None, for my purposes. If you want to make the furniture bounce, you know who you are and buy accordingly.
Other Thoughts: As always, Newegg was incredibly prompt with shipping.
Reviewed By:Scott H.,1/9/2017 7:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series R-14M 4-Inch Bookshelf Speakers, Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product and service. Exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: My old bookshelves were being over-powered by the center speaker. These round out the system well, which Is just what I wanted them to do. And they are MUCH better that my previous speakers when listening to music.

They are also attractive. The Klipsch copper-colored cone is so cool, it's almost a shame to cover it up.

As always, Newegg is amazingly prompt with their shipping. I love the fact that I can begin tracking my shipment's location almost immediately. Great company, with a great system.
Cons: Mine are used in a bedroom. I honestly don't know how they would to if trying to fill a great room. But for my purposes, no negatives at all.
Other Thoughts: I will probably buy another pair when I outfit the guest bedroom. So, yes, I would recommend them to others.
Reviewed By:Scott H.,1/9/2017 6:50:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Icon KB-15 5.25" 2-way Bookshelf Speaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small form factor speakers with very nice and efficient sound! Using for music only through vintage tube and SS equipment.
Pros: For someone who disdains vinyl wrap, these textured vinyl speakers are attractive, especially without the grills.
Very efficient, you don't need a lot of watts to get them loud(if that is your goal).
Even though I don't use banana plugs, the binding posts were easy to use with bare 14 ga wire.
For the price of these, you can't buy much in the way of used speakers. If you do, they will be used and possibly abused.
Very enjoyable with instrumental jazz on my tube integrated, but they really shine on my 70's solid state units with some Dire Straits and other 70/80's rock.
Cons: If you are buying speakers to place right against a wall and/or on a bookshelf, these are rear ported and not for you. I have mine 12 - 15" out from the corners and they are fine.
You may find they need a break-in period. I listened to these for 1 hour with music I knew like the back of my hand and thought they were a little veiled in the mids and highs and seriously lacking bass. I left them playing for 2 straight days at low volume and played them again with the same tracks. Big difference! The subtle layers were now as apparent as they are on my floorstand speakers. Even though the bass improved these will never approach my 12" 3-way speakers, nor would any reasonable person expect them to.
You can always add a sub later if wanted.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend them if they will fit your application. Shouldn't be placed right up against a wall, in or on a bookshelf or right in a corner. They require stands or as I have done set them on another set of (properly protected) speakers. Speaker positioning is huge and many won't go through the exercise to get that right. If you hear muddy/boomy bass move them away from the wall.
Reviewed By:Mark C.,1/6/2017 5:57:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SP-FS52 Andrew Jones Designed Floor Standing Loudspeaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Sounds Awesome
Cons: No downside yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 7:22:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.