Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount 15.0 W 15 lbs. Wall Speaker Mount

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not what is pictured
Pros: Its a speaker mount
Cons: It is a speaker mount that I can not use. It has 3/8-16 threads which will not fit any speaker that I have. However the image shows a 1/4-20 thread size. I have returned this 3 times asking for a refund. I just keep getting the same mount back. Bad Newegg bad.
Other Thoughts: I have returned this 3 times all 3 times asking for a refund. They approve the return and then send the same item back. The item details are limited at best. That is my fault, I should have done more research. This is the first time newegg has let me down. I was going to just keep returning the item until they refunded my money. I have returned it so many times. I have went past the 30 day return period. Oh well I guess at least it is only $35 dollars.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/14/2017 11:35:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Peerless Industries, Inc. > PEERLESS-AV ACSBR1 Universal Soundbar Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: -Cheap
-Holds my Samsung bar
Cons: -Not recessed so can line up with the TV but not important
Reviewed By:Travis W.,3/29/2017 8:50:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > Audiophile Speaker Stands (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 They hold speakers
Pros: Bottom base is sturdy
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Eric D.,3/27/2017 3:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > MW Products > MW Products MWCS1 TV Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Only one issue I really had with this
Pros: Easy to install sturdy quick shipping
Cons: The sides open via an unnecessarily large hinge that blocks running the cables straight up the corner if I were to do this install over I would remove the hinge for the install but such is life they work well for what they are
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2017 1:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Atlantic > Atlantic SPSCUR47 Audio Video Stands & Mounts

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 speaker stands
Pros: Very sturdy stands. Worth buying for sure.
Cons: No cons about these stands
Reviewed By:David M.,12/20/2016 5:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > V7 > DUAL MONITOR DUAL GAS MOUNT

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Overpriced and wobbly, but it holds weight. Feels cheaper than my 50$ dual gas mount from rosewill (rms-16002)
Pros: supports a lot of weight. I don't have any weight sets to see if it really holds 17.6lbs but I believe it.

The mount assembly under the desk is easier to reassemble than some other designs, though I'm not sure that it is as sturdy

wide wingspan handles 27" monitors with ease
Cons: The chrome tube that enters the base seems to be held in with one allen screw from the back, other than that it is just a tube pushed into a hole.

The mount assembly under the desk seems like it won't last. Its easier to mount the way that it is designed, but I feel it will hold less weight. I could be wrong but watching it bend as I tighten the base isn't comforting.

Moving the monitors doesn't feel fluid at all, It is jerky, uneven. The only part that I have tightened down is the first mount that goes on the chrome tube. The other pivot points dont want to pivot, so much so that the only part that I have tightened rotates any time I try and move anything. I've tried adjusting every pivot screw on it, but nothing helps.

Both monitors move when you try and move one monitor. The one you aren't adjusting at least shakes and bounces, but usually will completely move from its position. I've tried tightening and loosening various different joints but nothing seems to help.

The height adjustment clamp is plastic..... really? 100$ and I get a cheap plastic ring holding both monitors up?

Cable management is lacking in the lower half and ugly on the top half

The monitor rotation isn't adjustable and one of the two arms seems to be weaker than the other. I cannot press the bottom monitor buttons on one monitor without rotating the screen. The other is fine but it's annoying to have to grab the top of my monitor to adjust the OSD buttons. Otherwise I have to adjust both monitors again.

Sounds like a screen door when raising/lowering monitors. No big deal, but I noticed that my other gas-spring mounts don't do that.
Other Thoughts: I bought this mount in addition to a Rosewill RMS-16002. I intended to use this mount for my 2x 27" monitors (1000$ total) and the cheaper, lighter duty rosewill for my 24" 150$ side monitor, since I wasn't sure I could trust it. After receiving both and setting them up, I decided to buy another rosewill mount and return this one. I trust the rosewill stand more and its form/function are leagues better (not to mention its cheaper). I already switched both 27" to the rosewill and it feels better in every way.

Don't be fooled by the price, skip this mount unless you NEED the extra weight capacity and NEVER move your monitors. Fleximounts has heavy duty options as well and I feel that those would be better suited to anyone's heavy duty needs.
Reviewed By:Philip H.,12/4/2016 11:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 if it had not been the wrong hardware in box, would be a great purchase
Pros: good value, strong, good looks, good sale price
Cons: wrong hardware in box (box looks re-taped). Need better packaging as well.
Other Thoughts: Customer service policy not user friendly on this
Reviewed By:David S.,8/19/2016 6:22:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Ematic > Ematic EMD212 DVD Player 2 Shelf Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Elegant, simple shelf unit
Pros: Elegant, simple and spacious shelf unit. Was very easy to install. Please use appropriate hardware depending on your walls material
Cons: Spacious, compact, sleek look
Other Thoughts: Recommend
Reviewed By:Aaron T.,7/5/2016 2:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 sloppy engineering
Pros: Looks good and is sturdy. Easy to assemble if you do not tighten things to quickly (leave some slack for final adjustments).
Cons: There are nuts inside the legs bottoms used to accept either the screw-in spikes or flat floorpads. 2 of the 4 were broken loose from their welds, so they just spun and would not tighten. I pried on them w/ a screwdriver or needle nose pliers to get some resistance for the screw and had a bit of success. But disappointing.
Other Thoughts: Received the shipping box with a hole gashed in the corner, which scratched the lower support bars. That shouldn't happen before or during transit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/9/2015 1:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Frustrating experience for what should have been a simple purchase...
Pros: Sturdy build. Simple cable management solutions included.
Cons: Wrong hardware included. Two of the shelves were shipped with scratches.
Other Thoughts: Be prepared to make a trip to the hardware store if you purchase this. There were four screws (labeled short screws in the packaging) that were metric screws, but the frame is tapped with standard holes. All of the other hardware was correct. Also, two of the shelves were scratched. Nothing a sharpie marker couldn't remedy, but it is disappointing getting a new product that is damaged right out of the box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/12/2015 9:34:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.