Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Pt270aiu Home Theater Am Fm Receiver & Amplifier With Ipod Iphone Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What to believe???
Pros: I'm in the market for a receiver just like this one & always read reviews to get an idea of how others like the products I'm considering. For this item, it's impossible. One buyer loves it and had nothing bad to say about it, then another slammed it and said it useless??? I realize a lot has to do with "opinions" and peoples different levels of technical ability, but this is a receiver we are talking about!! It's pretty much as basic as it gets!
Cons: What would you do?
Other Thoughts: ???
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2017 12:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Polk Audio > Polk Audio RM705 5.1 CH Home Audio Speaker System, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looking forward to their arrival
Pros: Great price on purchase. Should allow for good sound without taking up too much space.
Cons: So far none to speak of.
Other Thoughts: One thing to keep in mind, as I found last night, check out their e bay store too. A receiver that I was going to order on Newegg.com was $50 less to purchase from the Newegg e bay store than their own website. I am a loyal Newegg customer and also purchase my electronics from their site and until now have felt that I was getting a good deal (these speakers at the price I just paid here was one of those good deals) but if I had proceeded with the purchase of the receiver, I would have been out another $50. I still bought from Newegg, but saved a good bit of money. I guess this is a lesson that no matter how good you feel about a deal on here; shop around, you never know when Newegg has a better deal online than their own website. I do love Newegg either way.
Reviewed By:George G.,5/6/2017 5:56:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!!
Pros: -Incredible clarity
-No distortion at higher volumes
-Very well-built
-Simple, elegant, classy look
Cons: -None. For $250 out the door with tax, there's nothing better out there as far as 5 surround speakers.
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend to anyone. Why buy a mediocre theater-in-a-box for $400 when you can buy these, a $200 AVR and speaker wire for just under $100 more?? No brainer!!
Reviewed By:NICK D.,3/30/2017 4:53:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA RT2911 1,000-Watt Home Theater System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for small places!
Pros: It works well for what it is.
Cons: would not use this in a large room, smaller the better!
Reviewed By:Eric D.,3/27/2017 3:36:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Pt588ab 5.1 Ch Home Theater Am Fm Receiver & Amplifier W/ Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Receiver Ive ever owned .
Pros: Looks good online !
Cons: Lots of static noise . Remote power switch doesn't really turn the unit completely off , must manually turn it off or fan will run constantly. No Optical Input .
Other Thoughts: Buy anything else besides this !
Reviewed By:David P.,3/21/2017 9:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Yamaha > Yamaha YHT-4920BL Home Theater in a Box System, Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Easy set up. My 4k TV looks amazing! Almost spent more on a similar system. I am glad I did not.
Cons: I don't have any yet. Only been using the system for a week.
Reviewed By:Robert Rowan,3/1/2017 5:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Yamaha > Yamaha YHT-3920BL 5.1 Home Theater in a Box System, Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died 5th Time Using It
Pros: In the very limited time I had to try it out, the sound quality seemed good. The speakers, for what was paid, were decent.
Cons: The 5th time it was powered on, half way through the show it started injecting static like noises. When the show was paused, the static noises remained. The static got louder, then the unit shut itself off. Since then any attempt to power on the unit results in static noise, then shutoff shortly after.
Other Thoughts: I have another Yamaha receiver that I purchased MANY years ago that has not had a single issue. I am hoping this issue is a fluke, and will return it for a replacement.
Reviewed By:Reynolds K.,2/28/2017 6:18:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Awesome speakers
Cons: Didn't expect this great output from such small speakers
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2017 7:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice speaker set
Pros: These are very good speakers. I bought this system by reading the good reviews from other newegg customers. I had Samsung 2.1 soundbar with subwoofer and the sound from Klipsch is no where to compare with Samsung soundbar. We love our new speakers. Newegg customer service so nice they did honor the price match guarantee. Planning to add Klipsch subwoofer and also Planning to buy one more speaker system for other room.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rama K.,1/4/2017 1:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I never thought my Logitech Z-5500 would ever sound this awesome!
Pros: Brought new life to my Logitech Z-5500 5.1 system. (explained in "Other" section)
Solid construction (you can just feel it when holding one of the Satellites, especially the Center Satellite)
Overall appearance and design
Amazing sound from speakers this size
Small footprint, large soundstage

With this review, I'm not putting down my Logitech Z-5500 5.1 system. I've always thought it was an awesome setup for computer sound. However, now that I've replaced the original Satellites with the Klipsch Quintet V Satellites, it truly is awesome sound for a computer setup.

The Klipsch Quintet V Satellites are (at least for me) surprising by the actual sound they put out vs their size. Though once you pick up any one of the 4 Satellites or the Center Satellite, and feel the weight, see the quality, and read about what's inside, and what drives them, it becomes as clear as the sound they put out.

They have easy button type push downs for the spring loaded wire connections. They have keyhole or 1/4" 20 thread options for wall or stand mounting. I keep the grilles on, but the piano black woofers give them a classy touch. Overall, just well thought out, well engineered, and well worth their weight.
Cons: Honestly, I don't think I could even make one up, at least for my setup, they are everything I could have hoped for.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure there are better ways to utilize the Klipsch Quintet V speakers, however, I have Klipsch R-15M's, R-25C, and R-10SW for my main system. But for my computer room, I have had my Logitech Z-5500 5.1 system for about 5 or 6 years. It always sounded great for a computer sound system, but to me, a little muddy, great midranges and bass, but was always lacking those highs. The output at 500 watts was not an issue, but it just sounded like something was blocking them, like the speakers were behind books or something.

I've been looking at the Klipsch Quintet speakers for some time now, like when I was a little kid, and I saw something I wanted, but knew my parents couldn't afford it. Well, I've been putting a little money aside here and there, checking for a sale, if I had enough saved up yet, reading reviews, and seeing how everyone was happy with them. Already having Klipsch Speakers, I was confident these would sound better then the Satellites that came with the Z-5500.

All I can say is, now that my Logitech Z-5500 is the original 10" subwoofer, but now with the Klipsch Quintet V Satellites, I honestly had confidence it would sound pretty good over the original setup, but it totally amazed me at just how great it sounds now. I can't stress enough the difference it made.

I'm a music lover, a movie watcher, and a part-time gamer. I'll definitely be playing music and watching movies much more at my computer now!

I would definitely highly recommend these speakers for similar setups like mine, or if you're trying not to fill a room with audio equipment, but still want great sound.
Reviewed By:GARY B.,12/15/2016 9:52:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.