Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG TONE INFINIM Wireless Stereo Headset - Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 9-10hrs, easy controls
Pros: Great battery life
Fast charge time
Easy controls
Can record voice memos
Phone app lets you get an overview of the device and adjust some settings
Ear buds retract into housings and secure with a magnet
Cons: There are times when the app and unit don't always talk. It is rare but now and then if I click resume nothing happens and I have to haul out the phone to manually hit play again. Not a big deal....unless you work in a medical lab and are in gloves/lab coat etc and have to take your gloves off each time.

The battery life could be just a bit longer. I get 9+hrs as it is but it seems to vary a bit for some unknown reason.

I'd like the buds to snap into their housings with a bit more authority but that's a personal thing and doesn't detract from performance.

I'd like to see the controls simplified a little. Yes it is cool that you can do all sorts of things from checking voice mail to dictating reminders to yourself for later....but then if you have to answer a call quick and fumble with the control and bump the one next to it...or forget which way a rocker has to go, you end up in dictation mode or skipping to the next chapter/song instead.
Other Thoughts: I use these to listen to audio books while at work. I get a solid 9+ hours out of them and that's pretty darn good. I've had a couple of sets in the past that gave me almost 12 though so, it could be a little better there. And, I really think they need to either simplify the control scheme or simply reduce the amount of features the set has. I mean, it's cool and all that you can even forward voicemail from the headset don't get me wrong....but I just need to listen to books or music and all the extra options with multiple tiny control levers and buttons makes for a little frustration at times.

So, if you need a headset because you're always on the phone for say, business then these would probably be wonderful. If you just need to listen to music or books these will certainly be great for that as well, if a bit cumbersome with the controls. Overall I rate these pretty high far far better than my last set which gave me random battery update notices at seemingly random times throughout the day (up to six times an hour!!). Which sucks because otherwise they were a great headset.

I WOULD recommend these to most anyone.
Reviewed By:Kristine B.,6/18/2017 8:21:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Letv > Letv Super Bluetooth 4.0 Portable Wireless Speaker, 10W Output with Enhanced Bass, Build in Microphone, Work with iPhone, iPad & Android Smart Phones, Tablets (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Letv 10w Bluetooth portable speaker
Pros: Big sound in small package. Sounds good, too.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Ty N.,6/16/2017 7:41:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No cord dangling down my shirt
Pros: Wireless and virtually cordless
Magnets to keep the earbuds in place
Still works
Volume control never fails to work
Works for phone and music playing
Great battery life
Excellent sound pickup, callers could hear running water and heavy winds
Hands free, need to cook, clean and work without being stuck doing one thing.
Cons: Sometimes won't skips songs once clicked on device- Might be a phone issue
Ear buds will come out when wet, I have tried various sizes and they still wriggle out of my ears.
Other Thoughts: Sometimes I will forget my phone inside and I could still listen to the music, it will start to break up if i'm too far away from unit before disconnecting that's when I remember I don't have my phone. Sometime inference will make the songs skip but that's to be expected. I haven't used the text to speech or advanced multipoint function so I can't review those.
Reviewed By:Gabrielle G.,6/15/2017 9:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-600.ACUSBKK Black Gruve HBS-600 Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sounded great until they broke
Pros: Great sound, apt-x codec, easy to pair
Cons: Uncomfortable, broke easily - design defect
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. The headband design breaks easily.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2017 8:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio AMPBOX-Red Bluetooth Portable Speaker with Built-In Mic and Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 1 year and not impressed used 5 times if that
Pros: the sound from it was very good
I am a big support to Roswell products but this one got me
Cons: I took care of this item and put in bottom drawer and used maybe 5 times with in the year before the mini usB broke off to ware you charge this item
I had a 3 year warranty on this item and was shock of how cheap it was pit together when I opened it
Other Thoughts: I got refund np problems asked so I had to give it extra star
don't buy this cheap product 20 bucks is the max I would spend
60 ...nope
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this speaker has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Rest assured that your feedback will receive the attention it deserves. We will continue improving our products in future. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/13/2017 5:10:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove Wireless Bluetooth Fitness Headphones with IPX4 Water-Resistant Rating, Built-In Microphone for Hands-Free Calls & Folding Design for Travel - Works with Smartphones, Tablets & MP3 Players

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good buy.
Pros: - Easy to use.
- Comfortable even after long hours.
- Athletic design.
Cons: - Nothing yet.
Other Thoughts: Just got this a while ago. At a glance, it is a well-built headphones. Excessive sweating is not an issue, the material is resilient and easy to clean afterwards. Sound quality is average. Bluetooth connecting speed is on point, has minor hiccups when there are walls or winds but that is understandable. The ears are extremely comfortable and has the perfect size (for me) so prolonged hours of listening is no problem.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/9/2017 8:49:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Wireless Headphones Black - EO-BN920CBEGUS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Idea but don't waste your money.
Pros: The idea is great. No wires and keep your phone out of sight. Nothing dangling when running.
Cons: They disconnect intermittently. I've had them drop out on work conference calls and while running media audio (podcast) cuts in and out very frequently, super annoying and distracting. I've not had any issues with the same audio application on a different bluetooth headset. Also, on a few occurances the other party has stated that they cannot hear me clearly and I have to speak well above a normal level to have a conversation (I did verify that the microphone level in the level u app is high enough).
Other Thoughts: Sorry but I would not recommend these. Avoid. Being the primary function of these to make calls/listen to audio, the fact that I was not able to do either of these properly I would rate as zero eggs if I could.
Reviewed By:Dean C.,6/1/2017 9:19:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove Wireless Bluetooth Fitness Headphones with IPX4 Water-Resistant Rating, Built-In Microphone for Hands-Free Calls & Folding Design for Travel - Works with Smartphones, Tablets & MP3 Players

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice mid range Bluetooth headphones
Pros: These are comfortable and water resistant. They don't sound like my Audio-Technics. They also don't cost as much as the ATs and they won't melt in the rain like the ATs. I am very very happy with my purchase.
Cons: They are Bluetooth and the quality of the sound is Bluetooth. Not a Con as much as an observation. I haven't used a Bluetooth product yet. I hope I don't develop a brain tumor.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it and I would buy it again. FREE additional 2 years on the warranty just for registering on the website.
Reviewed By:Jon K.,5/31/2017 9:08:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove Dual Alarm Bluetooth Clock Speaker with FM Radio, USB Charging and LED Display - Works With Apple, Samsung, LG and More Smartphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup and use!
Pros: Can almost set this up w/out the manual.
Smallish footprint.
FM scans and sets up stations easily.
Has a remote to help control the unit.
LED display has a couple of brightness settings that let you dim it to your liking.
For a bed side table this has great volume.
Bluetooth is simple to pair. Should be able to use any bluetooth device to stream to it.
Turn the unit "off" and when you turn it on, it pairs automatically.
Cons: Had trouble pairing the bluetooth once. Unplugged and set it up and again. Easy!
Other Thoughts: My last bluetooth alarm clock developed a noisy bluetooth connection.
Hopefully this will not.
Extremely happy so far!
Reviewed By:Warren B.,5/31/2017 5:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG LGHBS-810.ACUSBKI Black HBS-810 Tone Ultra Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Perfect
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kurtis T.,5/29/2017 7:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.