Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Battery came quickly and worked great.
Pros: Battery was exactly what I expected when I ordered. It installed into my UPS with no issues. The battery was packaged well and was delivered in a quick time after ordering.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:SCOTT S.,11/18/2017 2:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: it works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Barry P.,11/7/2017 11:46:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE LC2400 Line Conditioner - Automatic Voltage Regulation with Surge Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does it's Job Well
Pros: -Regulates Garage Door and Power tool surges
-Plenty of capacity
Cons: -Plastic housing
-Would love to see a Watt meter integrated
Other Thoughts: Use this to regulate power to a (6) GPU 1,800W mining rig in a garage on a shared circuit. The garage doors, misc power tools in the garage etc would cause random larges drops in amperage, but the LC2400 kept things level and eliminatated power issues on the rig. Worked well through 100* Texas summer, didn't seem bothered by the heat.
Reviewed By:Nicholas B.,11/2/2017 7:42:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > CyberPower > CyberPower RB1280X2A UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 CyberPower RB1280X2A UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge
Pros: The batteries function 100%.
Cons: The battery assembly did not have the molded 2-prong connector as comes on the UPS. It was not a plug & play assembly. The assembly I received had the standard spade connectors. I had to disassemble the assembly and use the molded connector that came with my UPS. If you are not a technician, I do not recommend replacing the connectors. I am a EE.
Other Thoughts: I suggest buying the individual batteries for replacement as I just did on my second CyberPower UPS.
Reviewed By:Bernard M.,10/31/2017 7:36:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC48 Replacement Battery Cartridge #48

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not last
Pros: It is a battery, not much else to say
Cons: Claims “Expected Battery Life (years): 3 – 5”. After 14 months, we started getting intermittent “Battery Disconnected on Agent” messages. They only lasted for about 1-2 minutes. After 20 months, there was a need to momentarily turn of power to the premises. UPS showed 43 minutes run time remaining. Power was removed for not more than 2 minutes and the UPS shut off. When power was restored, battery had no charge
Other Thoughts: We typically purchase 3rd party OEM batteries that have performed for at least 3 years if not more. This time around the price point was reasonable enough to go for the original, but sorely disappointed by performance. We are going back to only purchasing OEM batteries.
Manufacturer Response:We are very sorry to hear of any trouble you experienced with this RBC48 replacement battery pack. Unfortunately there are several factors that can affect the battery life. Operating temperature, frequency of trips to battery and even the length of time the battery sat in storage can affect the battery life. If you have not contacted APC directly for technical support on this matter, I would recommend doing so to troubleshoot the battery and ensure it is a battery issue and not a problem with the configuration or the UPS. APC technical support is available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm Eastern Time via phone at 800-890-4272 and follow the prompts for technical support or via email at esupport@apc.com.

Reviewed By:Ashwin P.,10/10/2017 9:35:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC5 Replacement Battery Cartridge #5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RBC5 fits, works, arrived with charge
Pros: I have purchased many of these genuine APC batteries. I know I pay more for the name, but once I got a bad one and they made it good. The "name" that you pay for is reputation, and APC has a good one. Packaging is outstanding.
Cons: No cons - comes with jumper installed and their clever plastic tab to remove and install.
Other Thoughts: Use this one in your APC UPS because they just work. Quick and easy to install while in operation.
Reviewed By:Robert L.,8/6/2017 7:09:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC7 Replacement Battery Cartridge #7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast delivery (Pick Up) and good pricing
Pros: Ordered the battery at 16:10 and it was ready for pick up at 9:00 at their Richmond BC warehouse the next day. Wasn't expecting it so fast! Been using these APC OEM batteries for years now. I generally get ~ 4yrs of life from them. Hopefully this one will be the same or better. I like the online prepaid label to return the old battery for recycling. Easy to install.
Cons: Heavy!
These genuine OEM's are more expensive than other generic branded battery replacement alternatives.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again from Newegg. Especially like their quick delivery/pick up turnaround!
Their pricing is better than their local competitors while on sale.
Reviewed By:Christopher C.,6/15/2017 8:10:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My UPS last 24 minutes on battery with PC+monitor on
Pros: - It last 24 minutes on battery with a PC and monitor on, in idle showing the windows desktop (around 70 watts)
- Fits on my APC Back-UPS ES 450 perfectly, also known as BE450G, after a simple mod on the battery compartment.
- Looks original (it was sold and shipped by newegg).
- 1 year warranty sounds reasonable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It was sold and shipped by newegg so I trust them that this is as original as it gets, and everything indicates it's original. The box, the documentation, the sticker, all look legit. But I could tell there is something behind the sticker because the text behind has some slight texture. Is hard to read but I could read that the brand actually is CSB battery CO. and real model is GP 1272 F2. You would think: "is not original APC!", but I search on the internet and apparently APC has never build batteries them-self. They had always re-branded their batteries. The original one (the one that came with my UPS) lasted over 3 years. I am sure this will last at least the same time. Sadly I didn't peel the sticker of the battery that came with my UPS, but I bet it would say that it was made by another manufacturer too.

My UPS is a APC Back-UPS ES 450, also known as BE450G. The official battery replacement is the RBC-114 that is 1/2 inch smaller in width compare to the RBC2, but I realized that the battery compartment actually was bigger. It had a few plastic spacers that was very easy to cut/remove. The spacers were there so the smaller battery would not move around, and fit better. It now can fit the bigger battery (RBC2) and last longer on battery power.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,5/24/2017 5:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead in under a year.
Pros: Direct replace, no fiddling with wires
Cons: Dead 8 months after purchase. Run in reliable power environment under low load.
Other Thoughts: For the price, I'd buy generic batteries.
Manufacturer Response:We are very sorry to hear of any trouble you are having with the RBC32 replacement battery. We would be happy to assist you with any problems you are having with this battery. For warranty assistance, please contact APC directly for further assistance. APC technical support is available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm Eastern time via phone at 800-800-4272 or email at esupport@apc.com. There is a one year warranty on the RBC32 replacement batteries.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 11:08:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent product, poor NewEgg packaging
Pros: Quality replacement battery for an APC UPS. I would have given more stars if it weren't for the inadequate (for heavy items) packing material used
Cons: Not really a con of the product itself, just NewEggs packaging of it. I received 2 different APC battery cartridges in one box. The box was fine and the products did arrive intact. However they used the little "pillow" roll packing which the heavy battery packs popped quite easily. So on arrival there were 2 APC battery packs in APC boxes floating around inside a much larger NewEgg box along with all of the pillow roll packing flattened completely.
Other Thoughts: Recommend the product YES, absolutely. However NewEgg needs to address the shipping of heavy items and what they use for packing material for heavy objects.
Reviewed By:Wayne D.,3/7/2017 12:44:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.