Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent product, poor NewEgg packaging
Pros: Quality replacement battery for an APC UPS. I would have given more stars if it weren't for the inadequate (for heavy items) packing material used
Cons: Not really a con of the product itself, just NewEggs packaging of it. I received 2 different APC battery cartridges in one box. The box was fine and the products did arrive intact. However they used the little "pillow" roll packing which the heavy battery packs popped quite easily. So on arrival there were 2 APC battery packs in APC boxes floating around inside a much larger NewEgg box along with all of the pillow roll packing flattened completely.
Other Thoughts: Recommend the product YES, absolutely. However NewEgg needs to address the shipping of heavy items and what they use for packing material for heavy objects.
Reviewed By:Wayne D.,3/7/2017 12:44:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent product, poor NewEgg packaging
Pros: Quality replacement battery for an APC UPS
Cons: Not really a con of the product itself, just NewEggs packaging of it. I received 2 different APC battery cartridges in one box. The box was fine and the products did arrive intact. However they used the little "pillow" roll packing which the heavy battery packs popped quite easily. So on arrival there were 2 APC battery packs in APC boxes floating around inside a much larger NewEgg box along with all of the pillow roll packing flattened completely.
Other Thoughts: Recommend the product YES, absolutely. However NewEgg needs to address the shipping of heavy items and what they use for packing material for heavy objects.
Reviewed By:Wayne D.,3/7/2017 12:41:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC AP9631 UPS Network Management Card 2 with Environmental Monitoring

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible. Worked a few days and then stopped responding
Pros: Great wealth of information, UPS controls, security features, email alerts and more when it worked.
Cons: It worked for a few days and now it can no longer be contacted via the Ethernet. It works only via Serial connection. Reset it to factory defaults and still no go. Removed and reseated card 3 times, no go. Triple checked Ethernet cable and switch port... still no go. Will be looking for an RMA.
Manufacturer Response:I am very sorry for any trouble you are having with the AP9631. If you would please contact APC directly for further assistance, we would appreciate it. APC technical support is available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm Eastern time via phone at 800-800-4272 or email at esupport@apc.com. We would be happy to assist you with a warranty exchange of the card if we cannot resolve the issue with normal troubleshooting.

Reviewed By:Keith S.,3/6/2017 8:21:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good price
Pros: Good price for replacement APC battery
Cons: -noce
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre M.,2/21/2017 10:21:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > MINUTEMAN > Minuteman RPM1521 Remote Power Manager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BEWARE - minimum viable product
Pros: Allows for remote power management of two devices
Cons: Half duplex only! Slow to respond, reboot of software after any config change. random software reboots constantly. No tech support.
Other Thoughts: this product is not ideal - but is low cost enough to make it worthwhile for niche use - just set your expectations very low and you won't be too disappointed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2017 7:01:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price, easy install, working well
Pros: - Cheaper than most alternatives
- Arrived quickly and well packaged
- Fit as intended
- Providing solid output so far
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: - I'm currently using these batteries in place of RBC2, RBC5, and RBC12 batteries as the specifications are identical and they are working beautifully.
Reviewed By:John C.,1/26/2017 9:39:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC12 Replacement Battery Cartridge #12

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked perfectly for the Smart-UPS DL3000RM
Pros: It fit without having to switch the cable harness. (Which i have had to do from several other UPS's)
Cons: They are heavy. (won't let you post without a negative.....)
Other Thoughts: Not a con to this product, but some of the other batteries we have used swell so badly you need to beat the batteries out with a rubber mallet.
Reviewed By:Chris S.,1/23/2017 11:08:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misrepresented
Pros: The price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: This product is misrepresented. Under "Brand" it says APC. The name on the battery is Sigmas Tex. Under "Package Contents" it says, in addition to the battery, installation guide, battery recycling guide, battery recycling guide and reusable packaging. These things were not included. Under Product Features it claims: "Prepaid Postage and Recycled Packaging for Easy Disposal". This was also not included. Okay, it may not be rocket science to figure out how to change the battery. Just remember to take the plastic disposable clips off the connectors on the battery. Also, don't try a "hot swap" as your "replace battery" light and alarm may not turn off.

Sure, you can probably return it for a refund, but is it more trouble than it's worth?
Other Thoughts: I guess I should have looked at all of the other reviews before purchasing. Evidently some others have had the same experience. I have learned to be more careful about from whom I make my purchases. If they are smart, Newegg.com will be more careful about who they represent in their marketplace.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to review the RBC2 manufactured by Sigmas Tex. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have accidentally purchased a third party battery. Genuine APC replacement batteries would have only the APC name on them. We would provide return shipping on the old APC battery though, regardless of whether you purchased an APC replacement battery. If you go to APC's website and select Sustainability at the bottom of the page, you will find links to battery recycling where you can print out a return tag to send the old APC branded battery back for recycling. If you have any trouble locating that information, please contact us directly via email at esupport@apc.com and we would be happy to send you the battery disposal information.

Reviewed By:James K.,1/13/2017 10:35:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC6 Replacement Battery Cartridge #6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick Service
Pros: Genuine APC replacement battery pack for my ups. Arrived the next day after I ordered it.
Cons: If shipping into New York there must be a warning of proper disposal or a UPS return label at no charge. Neither of these were provided.. So I contacted APC and they provided a shipping label to their recycler.
Reviewed By:Alan G.,1/9/2017 7:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC109 Replacement Battery Cartridge #109

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd Replacment Battery Ordered
Pros: Durability. Brand.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is my second replacement battery for my very old APC BackUPS RS 1500. The factory battery lasted 4 years. Ordered this exact battery just over five years ago from Newegg. Very impressed with the quality and durability. Just ordered my second replacement. FYI. I Only order from Newegg and not their 3rd party vendors.
Reviewed By:Lou D.,1/7/2017 12:31:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.