Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T CL2940 Corded Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AT&T CL2940 Corded Phone
Pros: Operates as described. Speakerphone and hand held are both very clear with no buzzing, static, or weird sounds. Number buttons are larger than normal and thus far have worked very well. Has a large LCD screen - easy to read.
Cons: Not really cons, but maybe improvement ideals, minor stuff'; Ringer volume has four settings, off, low, midium, high - maybe better to have a variable control; hand held can slid off shoulder (like all of them do) if you have it pinched between your head and shoulder without holding it, maybe some rough texture on the back of the hand held where it rest on shoulder ??; Does not have "one-touch" dialing (I know, picky.) You have to touch the "speed dial" button and then a number. I'm just saying, you asked for input. Phone could be better if it had like three one-touch dialing. But a risk of driving up cost? Maybe not.
Other Thoughts: I found this phone to be very good. No issues at all. I would recommend this phone. Meets my needs as a home phone very well.
Reviewed By:Danny G.,4/26/2017 7:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGF353N Corded Phone w3 Cordless Hdset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Panasonic phone that lasts
Pros: I bought this to replace my eight year old Panasonic that's no longer made. Just like the earlier one, set up is intuitive, calls are clear.
Cons: No cons so far
Reviewed By:Walter H.,4/11/2017 3:53:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > Fanstel > FANSTEL ST-118B 1-line Operation Corded Business Speakerphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poorly built, will not last
Pros: Good looking
Cons: I have purchased several Fanstel phones specifically model number ST118B, the “Call Waiting ID Speaker Phone” with a large LCD screen. I like these phones because they have a very large screen which is easy to read and a volume control for the ear piece. In addition they are very good looking phones. Unfortunately I have had issues with every single phone that I have purchased including but not limited to the LCD screens breaking and thus not readable and the headphone switch breaking requiring one to push it in every time you pick-up the receiver to answer a phone call.

Approximately one (1) year ago I sent two (2) defective phones to Fanstel and they replaced them. One broke within a year and on December 18, 2016 I sent that phone in for repair or replacement. They responded by asking me for a receipt. I did not have a receipt as the phone was less than a year old and was a replacement from them! They refused to honor the warranty. So basically my phone is useless and although they were kind enough to send it back to me, there is nothing I can do with it except throw it out.
Reviewed By:Aubrey T.,2/14/2017 1:47:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > RCA > RCA 1122-1WTGA Legend Series Amplified Slim-Line Phone with Caller ID

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone!!
Pros: I never received this phone from this company!!
Cons: I never received my phone from this company. I bought one a long time ago and wanted another, but I never got it!I would recommend the phone, but not this company - they sent me the WRONG phone!!!
Other Thoughts: Definitely not!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/9/2016 6:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > Southern Telecom > Southern Telecom SO-EM2646-BK Big Button Speaker Phone CID Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Easy to set up and use.
Pros: The large buttons are easy to read.
Cons: Has an annoying ring. Ring volume is adjustable, but the lowest setting is too loud for me.
Reviewed By:Michael F.,9/4/2016 9:35:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > vtech > AT&T CL2940 Corded Speakerphone with Display - BLACK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice basic phone for business use
Pros: Simple operation, large buttons, large clear seven-segment/dot matrix display, caller ID. Great for a business with only one line that doesn't need bells and whistles.
Cons: Minimum volume setting doesn't go low enough -- the handset output is almost like it's on speakerphone.
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,8/29/2016 10:03:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > vtech > AT&T ML17929 Standard Phone - Black 1 EA/BX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good small business 2 line phone
Pros: nice and fast shipping
Cons: Reliable products, I use to set up few store already
Other Thoughts: Its was recommend by a user , and now I recommend to you.
Reviewed By:Kwok l.,7/27/2016 4:26:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T 210 Corded Phones

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: This phone is junk that only lasted six months of light use. I will never buy phone equipment from Newegg again. Burned one time on phone junk, never again.
Reviewed By:Gary B.,7/18/2016 5:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > vtech > AT&T CL4940 Digital Answering System Corded Telephone w/ Caller ID & Call Waiting, White Color

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass on this phone
Pros: Big numbers on the dial pad easy to read and push.
Light flashes when message waiting.
Cons: Ringer not loud, can't hear over house fans.
Digital display started going bad within months.
Changing settings very difficult, not intuitive.
Too many buttons, hard to find what you need.
Other Thoughts: I came on the web site today to find a replacement phone. This one tries to fill a niche for people with visual or hearing impairment but doesn't quite cut it. I've had about 1 year and wanted to replace soon after I got it. Just not easy to use and breaking down so soon.
Reviewed By:Leigh B.,7/18/2016 9:05:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Corded Phones > RCA > RCA 1122-1WTGA Legend Series Amplified Slim-Line Phone with Caller ID

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does the job
Pros: Easier to see the CID LCD display than most other trim line phones, especially the one I got rid of. Rest of phone works fine.
Cons: CID LCD display does NOT light up and could be bigger and easier to see. Difficult to wrap up cord behind phone when you want to hang it from the wall, and the cord is built in, so you can't just use a shorter one.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I'd make the purchase again, just because there is nothing better out there in a phone this type/size.
Reviewed By:ANTHONY K.,5/29/2016 10:50:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.