Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > JENSEN > Jensen Portable Cassette Player MCR100

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Satisfactory for the price
Pros: Lightweight, (in a good way), and does an acceptable job at voice recording. External power unit is much like the size and weight of a cell phone charger, and is UL-listed. The playback volume is pretty robust, and the automatic recording level feature actually works pretty well, even in a noisy environment. It's as good or better than some considerably more expensive portable recorders I've used.
Cons: As you can see in the photo, the plastic cover on the cassette compartment is tinted, and very nearly opaque. For this reason, and the fact that there *isn't* any sort of index counter, makes it pretty much impossible to determine how much time or tape you have remaining when recording. At first, my unit had some intermittent problems with the fast-forward and rewind functions. That seems to have gone away. The good news is that the unit didn't jam or spill tape at any time during this "break-in" period. I'm inclined to mostly overlook these issues when I recall how little this recorder costs. You might feel differently, however.
Other Thoughts: The included microphone works OK, and probably results in a cleaner recording than using the built-in microphone. (I guess.) The cable on the microphone is as short as it appears in the photo, measuring about nine inches in length. You won't exactly be roaming around too far from the recorder when using it. I'd still rate it's inclusion as a plus, however.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2017 5:29:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > ION > ION Tape To Go Digital Conversion Cassette Player USB ITR17

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You have to hold the play button!
Pros: have not used it long enough to find out
Cons: pricy, defective, play button not working.
Reviewed By:XINYU l.,1/19/2017 12:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > ION > ION Cassette Adapter Bluetooth ITR20

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as stated
Pros: Beautiful sound
Cons: Wanted to pull a 'Martian' on it and add more batteries for longer life. Only about 4 hours.
Reviewed By:Don B.,6/23/2016 11:42:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > ION > ION Cassette Adapter Bluetooth ITR20

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works.. I guess
Pros: It's a Bluetooth on cheap, should work with any cassete deck
Cons: -you need to constantly take it out and charge the battery.
-for some reason it doesn't have bass, lower frequencies just don't come through
-is not a good replacemet for the wired version we all know
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these one for me and one for my dad, my dad likes it, i didn't even unwrap mine. Go figure.
For the most part a big disappointment on my side, for some reason i thought it would run by itself, creating electricity from all tge moving parts inside the radio. Mistake. This thing charges for 5 hours, doesn't have an indicator so basically it charges until you get tired charging it. Runs out of charge in about 2 hours. Not sure if I'm a happy camper. 3eggs for the idea and it actually works. Just not as well as i expected it to
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2016 4:40:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJM 3 Speed Stereo Turntable Cassette AM/FM Radio Speaker with LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Gifted for Christmas. Recipient is immensely pleased.
Cons: No problems at all!
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with the service.
Reviewed By:Larry P.,1/17/2016 5:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJM 3 Speed Stereo Turntable Cassette AM/FM Radio Speaker with LCD Screen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: It plays my LP's admirably which is why I purchased this unit.
Cons: The controls could be a bit more intuitive, but not impossible.
Other Thoughts: In general I would recommend.
Reviewed By:Robert R.,1/17/2016 12:11:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJM 3 Speed Stereo Turntable Cassette AM/FM Radio Speaker with LCD Screen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: It does record and convert to an SD card. Good sound quality.
Cons: It will not retain the programmed radio station, so you have to search for it every time you turn the product on.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 4:29:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Home PT649D Dual Cassette Deck

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent new version of an obsolete device.
Pros: This new Pyle deck handles my old tapes without a problem. I had been using two old, expensive Nakamichi decks, but their ancient tape drive belts were so shot that they were ruining my tapes.
I run this new Pyle through a Rega preamp & amp and 1978 Allison speakers. Once again I have great sound from my old tapes.
Cons: It is so lightweight that it wants to slide on the shelf when you push the buttons. But that is no real problem at all.
Other Thoughts: I certainly recommend this Pyle deck to anyone unable to get their old tape drive mechanisms repaired.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,12/28/2015 11:39:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > maxell > Maxell Type I Audio Cassette 1 Each

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quality has expected
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/19/2015 10:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > ION > ION Cassette Adapter Bluetooth ITR20

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice!
Pros: Price, functionality, performance, sound quality
Cons: USB charging port defective but workable (not aligned with the casing), cannot charge device while is in use (USB cable obstruction), does not have a micro sd slot to play music by itself.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this is quite a nice gadget for that price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2015 11:56:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.