Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio D-Series 58" 4K 120Hz effective refresh rate UHD Full-Array LED Smart TV D58U-D3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good when it works
Pros: Nice screen, good price, ultra sharp
Cons: It stopped working soon after I got it. The screen would go dark. After reading about similar problems and the solutions, I took the back off of the TV (very simple) and unplugged and reseated a bunch of the connections. Has been working well since.
Other Thoughts: Would I buy it again. Maybe. Depends on the price and how willing I would be to work on it. I would also check the warranty terms. This one came with a fairly short warranty.
Reviewed By:timothy s.,5/22/2017 8:33:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN55KU6290 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2016 Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent TV for the price. Upgraded from a 40" LCD set. Much lighter, thinner, and clearer picture.
Cons: Does not have some of the picture/display features of higher end models. But I did not expect to have those.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,5/22/2017 6:45:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN55KU6500FXZA 55-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Amazing but Frustrating
Pros: -Picture (sharpness, color, contrast, etc.)
-Built-in Apps (Netflix, Ama zon, HBO)
-The curve looks great and is easier on my eyes
Cons: -Some visual tearing with "smart motion"
-Backlight Bleed (at least it's in all four corners so it looks symmetrical I guess?)
Other Thoughts: I'm about to have this infernal device serviced for the second time as of 5/21/2017 and I just bought the TV in January barely 4 months ago!! With the first service done in April an entire board had to be replaced because the TV kept power cycling (turning off and on every 5 seconds no matter what you press.) This second time the backlight keeps flickering varying in intensity with different settings and the repair service said they are going to have to replace the entire panel and power supply. The Warranty helps and Samsung to their credit have been good with their customer service, didn't have to jump through too many hoops to get them to send the repair guy. But it makes me wonder; at what point will Samsung just send me a new TV because this is getting ridiculous, pretty much the only original part of my TV is going to be the bezel.
Reviewed By:Patrick G.,5/21/2017 9:14:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E E50-D1 50" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - Black - 1920 x 1080 - LED - Smart TV - PC Streaming - Internet Access

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No power cord ... Argh!
Pros: Haven't really had a chance to watch it since I had to run out to buy power cord. But so far picture seems good. I didn't pay full price, but with only 30 day return policy I am concerned about reliability on refurb model. Arrived quickly. Downloaded screencast app to andriod phone. Not much to lay around. No remote, manual, etc, provided,
Cons: Sans power cord. Are you really taking back merch without power cords. Best Buy supplied power cord for an additional 8.50 with tax. Also no screws for legs. I will figure that out later.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if I would recommend based on initial frustration with missing parts.
Reviewed By:Eric W.,5/21/2017 5:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera 49EQX10 49-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent TV
Pros: Perfect picture for the price, and excellent remote that ships with it as well.. nothing feels cheap on this tv! Waiting for it to go on sale again and will buy 2 more the second i see it at the price for which i paid for my first one.
Cons: Nothing to say in this section
Reviewed By:Seth D.,5/21/2017 4:09:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40J5200AFXZA 40-Inch 1080p HD Smart LED TV - Black (2015)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful product
Pros: received delivery on time, in the USA then had it shipped to me in jamaica. it was fast and efficient
tv works wonderfully so far
picture quality excellent
lightweight
genuine product
Cons: none as yet
Other Thoughts: wonderful choice i have none to compare it to
Reviewed By:Omar B.,5/20/2017 10:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 49UH6100.A 49-inch 4K Ultra HD LED Smart TV - 3840 x 2160 - TruMotion 120 Hz - webOS 3.0 - Wi-Fi - HDMI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy This TV
Pros: It has alot of nick nack features.
Cons: It could say Trumotion 120hz webOS 3.0 SMART SHARE etc....... The Point is.... the picture quality to this tv totally sucks .. absolutely horrible for all picture modes... even on custom adjustment the picture quality for this tv is still completely trash....The LEDS are way to dim and the colors are dull not lively at all .Do yourself a favor stay away from this LG HDTV version.
Reviewed By:Harold S.,5/19/2017 3:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN88KS9810FXZA 88-Inch 2160p 4K SUHD Smart Curved LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great TV, but
Pros: The TV is huge, almost too huge! I had to remove a wall in my double wide to fit this sucker in the living room. Clear too! Now every time I DVR my hunting shows I feel like I am actually hunting. Almost shot the dang thing last week when an 8 point walked across the screen. If you enjoy watching TV and hunting then this TV is for you. I can't wait until NASCAR season starts. Might have to change my underwear every lap!
Cons: I would have given this thing 5 stars but this dang thing is bright, I keep having the cops called on me when I watch skinemax at night. Apparently it wakes the whole trailer park. Oh yeah, and the dang thing is 20,000 dollars. My wife left me immediately after finding out I pawned her '03 monte carlo and wedding ring along with maxing out every card we got.
Other Thoughts: Heck yeah I would recommend this to anyone, and if they are smart they would get it the same way I did. No more will and grace on my DVR box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 12:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio D-series 24" 1080p 60Hz LED TV D24-D1 No Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pretty
Pros: -This TV is an absolutely gorgeous computer monitor, and it runs at a smooth 60Hz just as advertised
-Had no stand, giving me an excuse to buy a sweet dual monitor stand
-Having a remote for my computer monitor is nice
Cons: -the built-in speakers don't sound the best, but what built-in speakers do?
-seems to only get weak Wi-Fi signal despite only being a few feet away from my router, but don’t use it as a smart tv, so it’s not really a problem for me
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 8:50:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > ELEMENT Electronics Corp. > ELEMENT 43" 4K 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for price
Pros: Good picture quality and smart apps response time
Cons: Slight light bleed all around edge, android app crash
Other Thoughts: Got this tv used online. Was skeptical to go this cheap but well worth it.
Cons:
There is a slighy bleed all around the edge but i dont notice it during normal use.
The android app does not work AT ALL!! I contacted support and they said this model has a later chipset from broadcom that causes the app to crash and they hope to have it fixed in the next firmware release for the tv.

Pros
4k worked right off the bat on pc's HDMI plug without issue on all 3 HDMI inputs.
Smart app response time was awesome!! Tv was using wireless and it was still much faster than using my high end 2013 lg tv. They defintely did not skimp on the processing chip.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 2:22:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.